We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
What travelers say:
Very nice
(5)
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    110
    53
    47
    47
See reviews for
69
164
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a king room with gulfview, received a king room with poolside view. Prepaid room,additional charge for gulfview.Customer Service did little to fix the situation, very disatified customer. Front desk and supervisor notified without any results. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. I am interested in learning a little more about your booking. If you would care to share some additional details, please contact me at guestservices@treasurebay.com. More 

Edina, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check-in/check-out personnel were terrible. Unfriendly and rude. We requested and received a handicapped room but had to walk two flights of stairs to get there. This makes no sense and the front desk refused to help with the problem. Our room door would not close and maintenance had to come and chisel down the door. Because the bedspreads were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonja, First let me apologize for the unfortunate experience you had here at our hotel. It would seem, after me reviewing your folio, that there was a series of miscommunications beginning with your room - I noted that you requested an ADA room, however we only have those on the first floor so you were placed in a regular... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off the parking lot is nice with lots of handicap spots. We used valet car service once which was beyond a disaster. They ignore you and took 10 minutes to finally come over. Next up was hotel check in. 2 clerks working very slow and the line stretched out the door. It took over 45 minutes to get checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan M, Director of Marketing at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your experience missed the mark BigStick. I too am a Denver native and I know the high expectations Denverites have when we visit any property. You review is being forwarded to various managers throughout the organization for review. Thanks for the feedback - we appreciate it. More 

Biloxi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room that we stayed in was perfect very nicely decorated and the mattress was very comfortable. The pool area was very nice and well kept. Just a very pretty place to stay. We will be staying here again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we did! We will look forward to hosting you again in the near future. More 

Rockledge, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Anyone familiar with Biloxi casinos recalls the iconic Treasure Bay Pirate Ship which unfortunately was ripped apart by Hurricane Katrina and later imploded. The new casino was added to the hotel across the highway and I must say they did a surprisingly good job. It's larger than it looks and still rates among the most player-friendly environments of all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Dave, for your honest and candid review of your experience here at Treasure Bay. Many of us who have worked here more than ten years also have fond memories of life aboard the Pirate Ship. Many things have changed here on the Mississippi Gulf Coast since that time, some for the better, but not all. I will be... More 

Boston,Ma.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The outside was very pretty.We checked in at the cfront desk and the casino was on either side.The smell of smoke was strong but I anticipated that. our room was 3rd floor overlooking courtyard and really good sized pool with infinity edge.Nice cabanas\covered tents for sitting outdoors.Our room had a nice little balcony.Room was clean and attractive. Buffet offered many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We always appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how we did and where we can improve. I hope you will consider coming and staying with us again on your next trip to the Mississippi Gulf Coast! More 

Axis, Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I rarely leave a bad review but I was really disappointed in my recent visit to Treasure Bay Casino. No class. This casino isn't like any other casino on the coast. It's dumpy. Won't go back to this casino. The buffet wasn't good. They valet personnel were very unorganized. They lost my keys & asked me to come into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations. While I realize that you are not likely to give us another chance, if you feel that your experience can help us improve those of our future guests, please feel free to contact me directly at guestservices@treasurebay.com More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

My first visit to Biloxi , booked a room at treasure bay... Everyone was very nice an helpful... Our room was clean and quiet... We had a great time at the casino... Met some great employees.. We'll be back in October ... We've already booked our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We will look forward to your visit in October! More 

Schererville, Indiana
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My wife and I stayed here while visiting my sister and brother-in-law. This is the 1st time for my wife but not me. My brother-in-law got the room comped which was great. We had a reservation for 2/13 which was the last room available and on the outside not the tower. The room would have been expensive ($159) because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Knowing we have met or exceeded your expectations means the world to the staff and management here. I'll be certain to let everyone know they were successful in your case. We hope that you will make us a destination of choice for future visits to the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question