We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

#13 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    108
    33
    13
    10
See reviews for
67
128
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room keys didn't work. Given no wi-fi information or any information about breakfast when we checked in. But the biggest problem was being awakened after 10:00 pm and being told that I had to move my motorcycle. I was told that it was in a loading space. No signs, no marking indicating such. The vehicle had been in the space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oakmanorbiloxi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review

Again, I am so sorry for the inconvenience of having to move your bikes at 10:00pm when we should have taken care of the issue much earlier in the day. I know the area wasn't marked during your stay this time and I am sorry. I did refund you for 1/2 of your stay to help make up for the... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

According to the hotel's security guard my motorcycle and another motorcycle parked in a no parking area. He woke me at 1045PM, threatened to tow my bike and forced me to move my bike in a pouring rain to satisfy his ego. There were NO signs claiming no parking, loading or whatever. The next day I was told a road... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
oakmanorbiloxi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review

I am so sorry once again for disturbing you at such a late hour. I am also very sorry that you had to move your bikes. I know that the area wasn't marked during your stay because we had a new canopy installed in that area. I alos apologize on behalf of my security guard. he should have handled the... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The room was pretty average, could do with some work. Like the coffee in the rooms is awful, and there's only non dairy creamer available. Even on the breakfast buffet. Breakfast was a joke, eggs you get plastic wrapped from the fridge and use the microwave to heat them up, sausage or bacon is available.. if you ask the lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Center Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Good hotel to stay at and enjoy Biloxi. Excellent value. You will not be disappointed. Perfect location as well. Did not want to spend all my money on accommodations because you are only there to sleep. But was an excellent room and would stay there again. Next to a shell convenience store and waffle house. Make sure you ask for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Well located in the entertainment/tourist district of Biloxi. Grounds very attractive. Close proximity to excellent restaurants and casinos. Only complaint is that view of the Gulf was obscured by other buildings. All in all a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Finger, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We were well-pleased with our hotel that I booked through Travelocity. The room & bath was very clean with snow white bed linens with big fluffy pillows. The hot breakfast was delicious, with the usual continental breakfast plus Belgium waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, sausage, bacon & other delicacies. We were very happy & satisfied as we made our way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

What a horrible room. Smelled of septic carpet wet, toilet not attached to floor. Empty bottles under dresser, fruit loop cereals scattered throughout room. Hair on bathroom floor. Rude staff. Allowed people not staying in hotel to eat all the cont. breakfast so their was nothing left but cereal for us with no milk! The worst place ever.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oakmanorbiloxi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced this at my hotel. I have looked into the situation and you were somehow checked into a room that should have been out of order. I take full responsibility for this unfortunate incident and I have credited you for the full amount of the stay. Again, I am truly sorry for this and... More 

Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Good location across from Beau Rivage and Hard Rock casino. Friendly and courteous staff. The room was nice, clean, no orders and everything worked. The only CON: It was very noisy with people in the hallway. You can hear every word at all hours of the night on the first floor. Would try second or third floor next time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This place was well worth staying here The rooms were clean and they even had our door open and the A/C on for us by the time we headed up to the room. Great location across the street from the Casino and close to the beach and tourist info house

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We were hesitant to stay at a Best Western. We travel a lot and have not heard good things about BW. Even the reviews for this hotel were not the best. But our options were limited. We were very pleasantly surprised. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (227)
Viewed
ADA King Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay