We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    6
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
12
11
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the Christmas break.Best location ever and great prices. Front desk lady very friendly and professional. I will suggest this place to my family and friends. Near by there is a small strip mall with a movie theater.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property doesnt just look good from outside, but it is good inside as well. The rooms and beds were comfortable. The Breakfast was adequate. The Front Desk, and Kinny, the Asst Manager were very polite, courteous and helpful. Overall, a well maintained property. This place has definitely earned my business for my future visits. Keep up the Good Work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was cheap,not cheap enough for what it was. I wasn't expecting ripped/torn curtains and holes in the bedding. When I asked the front desk for more towels (that felt like sand paper by the way) she replied they are in the dryer. The whole place has this smell of dirty/air freshener combined. When I say the room had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I was so disappointed when I realized I had book the wrong Motel 6. I tell you, the clerk at the front desk wasn't rude but she definitely does not like third party bookings. We are in a room with no sort of amenities, not even a picture on the wall. We had to ask for an iron at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at Motel 6 and we like to inform you that Motel 6 franchise doesn't allow us to any amenities in the room as they offer guaranteed lowest rate. Please understand it similar to the inexpensive airlines such as Frontier Or Spirit Air as not only... More 

Monticello, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

ONCE again, I stayed at this hotel and they have topped themselves. with new decor in the rooms, friendly staff, quick and easy check in!! Antoinette and Ashley rock!! always smiling and making sure EVERY guest in taken care of!! Th house keepers attitude all suck but those two and the owners are why I go back every time!! Thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Wigan,England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Pleasantly surprised after reading reviews of many Motel 6 properties.Easy check in and out.Room clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.Within easy reach of beach,restaurants and shops.For the price good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because no one else had availability. The rooms have been updated with a modern feel and little to no place to hide sand, dirt or grime. As this is across the street from the beach, I can understand the sand, although they probably could do more to get it off the floor. The beds were clean. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our room was just under $100 for two nights which I thought was a very fair price. This Motel 6 is close enough to the casinos and I can bring my dogs for free. Room was clean and front desk staff was very nice and helpful. My only complaint would be that housekeeping came by twice as we were trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It had to be the worst motel I've ever stayed at! We got there and there was mold on the side of the building... The staff could barley even speak English, the elevator smelled of an attic. When we got to our floor we walked down the hall only to find 3 or 4 weak spots that would fall and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a very "middle of the road" hotel. For three nights it was about $190, and it was fair enough. We had our dog with us and they accepted him with no extra cost. The room was less than perfect; the bathroom light flickered and the sheets popped off very easily so we had to remake the bed ourselves.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San N, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and we offer very economical hotel & we do our best to make the stay more satisfactory. However comments like yours help us to our services. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
0.0 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
7.5 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#29 of 45 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#18 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#19 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay