We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Biloxi hotels

Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sevensluky
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
11
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was just under $100 for two nights which I thought was a very fair price. This Motel 6 is close enough to the casinos and I can bring my dogs for free. Room was clean and front desk staff was very nice and helpful. My only complaint would be that housekeeping came by twice as we were trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It had to be the worst motel I've ever stayed at! We got there and there was mold on the side of the building... The staff could barley even speak English, the elevator smelled of an attic. When we got to our floor we walked down the hall only to find 3 or 4 weak spots that would fall and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San N, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a very "middle of the road" hotel. For three nights it was about $190, and it was fair enough. We had our dog with us and they accepted him with no extra cost. The room was less than perfect; the bathroom light flickered and the sheets popped off very easily so we had to remake the bed ourselves.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and we offer very economical hotel & we do our best to make the stay more satisfactory. However comments like yours help us to our services. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. More

Tomball, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed at Motel 6 venues for years. All were clean and just what Tom Bodette describes. But this one just shot down the brand. No pride whatsoever in providing the most basic of services. When one sees anyone else's hair in the bathroom and the ice tray besides their own it becomes icky. The bed spreads look as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We thank for your review and comments like yours help us to improve our property. We assure you that we will do our best to rectify the areas you have indicated. I hope you give us another chance to provide you the serviced you expect from Mote 6. More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach and accepts dogs with no extra charge! Lots of grass to walk the dogs! We got a room with a kitchenette - it was great! Since travelers drag in a lot of sand on their feet, the flooring is linoleum - which is nice, because then you feel cleaner than hotel with carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you again. More

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The motel staff at check-in was most wonderful. She made sure that our room was supplied with a small refrigerator and microwave. Due to Expedia's notations mix-up not being transferred over that I added at the booking online website, the wonderful lady made sure that we had a small refrigerator for my husband's insulin and our angel of a Chihuahua... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Viera, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Due to bad weather, I was in need for 32 motel rooms for bicycle riders on a Coast 2 Coast Bicycle Tour. Walked in the the lobby and was greeted by a very professional desk person who, after explaining my situation, told me to relax that she would take care of everything. The manager came from behind a wall and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Chose this hotel on location and price, front desk clerk was super friendly (from Jamaica) and seemed to care if customers were happy. Arrived to room, very outdated, no extras.... Shampoo, Kleenex...... Nothing. Bathroom appeared clean, carpet just felt dirty. The tv was a nightmare, swapped remote several times and still had difficulty getting a channel. It's February but room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Decided to stay at Biloxi, MS on my return trip to Houston from New Jersey Initially stayed one night...room is extremely clean and very unusual for Motel 6. I have extended my stay for today ...2nd February 2014. By far...THIS IS THE BEST MOREL 6 I HAVE EVERY STAYED AT. Raydra and Antoinette at the front desk are very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay. Our Southern Hospitality Management team is always ready to go beyond to provide the best hotel experience. We really love to read reviews that compliment our team members! Thank you for your kind words for Indra and Anoinette , we will surely let them... More

McComb, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I just can't say enough nice things about the MOTEL 6 staff!!! Thank you guys for being so professional at all times!! Always friendly and always a smile your face!! The minute I call to say I am coming they always remember who I am and my room is there waiting for me!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay again. The secret of successful business is guest coming back, that’s our philosophy. We are honored to see patron guest like you, day after day; year after year. Please coming back to enjoy the top notch southern hospitality experience, from our entire... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Address: 14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biloxi Red Carpet Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming and newly franchised Motel 6 off of Exit 50 I-10 in Biloxi/Ocean Springs area--our hotel is 3 stories, interior corridor, with a very welcoming and hospitable staff! We guarantee the lowest rate in our comp set, for a beautiful, well appointed room! Highly rated and recommended by Tripadvisor users! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer