We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Biloxi hotels

Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
PeterWigan_England Wigan,England
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
10
11
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Wigan,England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised after reading reviews of many Motel 6 properties.Easy check in and out.Room clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.Within easy reach of beach,restaurants and shops.For the price good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Austin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here because no one else had availability. The rooms have been updated with a modern feel and little to no place to hide sand, dirt or grime. As this is across the street from the beach, I can understand the sand, although they probably could do more to get it off the floor. The beds were clean. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our room was just under $100 for two nights which I thought was a very fair price. This Motel 6 is close enough to the casinos and I can bring my dogs for free. Room was clean and front desk staff was very nice and helpful. My only complaint would be that housekeeping came by twice as we were trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It had to be the worst motel I've ever stayed at! We got there and there was mold on the side of the building... The staff could barley even speak English, the elevator smelled of an attic. When we got to our floor we walked down the hall only to find 3 or 4 weak spots that would fall and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a very "middle of the road" hotel. For three nights it was about $190, and it was fair enough. We had our dog with us and they accepted him with no extra cost. The room was less than perfect; the bathroom light flickered and the sheets popped off very easily so we had to remake the bed ourselves.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San N, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and we offer very economical hotel & we do our best to make the stay more satisfactory. However comments like yours help us to our services. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. More

Tomball, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed at Motel 6 venues for years. All were clean and just what Tom Bodette describes. But this one just shot down the brand. No pride whatsoever in providing the most basic of services. When one sees anyone else's hair in the bathroom and the ice tray besides their own it becomes icky. The bed spreads look as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We thank for your review and comments like yours help us to improve our property. We assure you that we will do our best to rectify the areas you have indicated. I hope you give us another chance to provide you the serviced you expect from Mote 6. More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach and accepts dogs with no extra charge! Lots of grass to walk the dogs! We got a room with a kitchenette - it was great! Since travelers drag in a lot of sand on their feet, the flooring is linoleum - which is nice, because then you feel cleaner than hotel with carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
San N, Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you again. More

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The motel staff at check-in was most wonderful. She made sure that our room was supplied with a small refrigerator and microwave. Due to Expedia's notations mix-up not being transferred over that I added at the booking online website, the wonderful lady made sure that we had a small refrigerator for my husband's insulin and our angel of a Chihuahua... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Viera, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Due to bad weather, I was in need for 32 motel rooms for bicycle riders on a Coast 2 Coast Bicycle Tour. Walked in the the lobby and was greeted by a very professional desk person who, after explaining my situation, told me to relax that she would take care of everything. The manager came from behind a wall and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Chose this hotel on location and price, front desk clerk was super friendly (from Jamaica) and seemed to care if customers were happy. Arrived to room, very outdated, no extras.... Shampoo, Kleenex...... Nothing. Bathroom appeared clean, carpet just felt dirty. The tv was a nightmare, swapped remote several times and still had difficulty getting a channel. It's February but room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Address: 14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biloxi Red Carpet Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay