We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

14201 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Hotel amenities
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014
oxforddoc oxford
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    15
    12
    10
    13
See reviews for
17
32
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Made a reservation called and canceled it but there office didn't do there job so it cost me for a room I never stayed in and when apon arrival the place is not safe looking and worried I wouldn't have a truck when I came out so I wouldn't recommend you or your worst enemy to stay at this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Me an my wife visited biloxi to go on our honeymoon.but all the casino hotels were book , so we decided to get a room at scottish inns, the worst mistake we ever made.when got in that room I had bad feelings about it anyway , so my wife try to lay down causes she were tired. As she were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Canton, Mississippi
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The rooms were low standards for the prices.. Cigarette burn an covers dresser an also the bathroom .. The toilets wasn't stable the tub had hair in it.. The windows have paint on it so you can't see out.. Thugs everywhere.. TV out dated carpet wasn't clean water won't go out of tub nor sink...It was a mess never again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
oxford
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Three mins from downtown Ocean Springs MS and 5 mins from Biloxi, so great location in a quiet area just North of i-10. I bid 45 on Pline and got it (+Kirk's 20% fee). Newly built, clean and in excellent condition. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with up to date heating/cooling and furniture. Very clean and a courteous, cheerful staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Planned on staying there this past weekend for our anniversay. However, there was a mix up on the date, they had us for the night before. However, when I showed up, they said I would have to pay for a second night since I was a no show for the previous night, they would not even entertain the idea, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roseland, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Everything was real good. The only issue was the bed when we laid down the bed was slanting down toward the headboard. Service was excellent I liked it because it was reasonable price not for from casinos.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erwinville, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I've stayed here before so I agreed with all the other folks that this was a great deal until this visit. When we walked in the room the carpet was dirty. It had black stuff on the floor and footprints in the carpet. There was hair on my sheets. When I saw this I pulled the sheet back and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

First of all the card to get in the room would not work. The couple next door was having the same problem. Then we finally get in the room. There was two baby roaches climbing out of the alarm clock.. We went down stairs and spoke to the front desk. He upgraded us to a suite. As we moved everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

clean room, nice staff,very quiet. I wanted to complained there were not many choices in their breakfast but Yurong said I should not expect too much because I've got what I paid for. Yes, he is right. With a rate of 50 bucks, they are the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you were not satisfied and would like to respond on a few of your concerns and comments. We would like to draw your attention to the fact that this is an economy sector property. By hotel industry standards, a continental breakfast usually includes coffee and a pastry, however we offer a full breakfast... More 

Decatur, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

what a surprise of a find, after checking with trip advisor I decided to try this Hotel over Thanks Giving holiday, what I know about Scottish Inns I wouldn't let my dog stay at them, the ones I know are filthy dirty and run down, so this was truly a surprise, I got excellent rates and a very nice staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. In few words, you said the whole story, yes we are highly rated on TripAdvisor and other websites from Guests like you. Our philosophy is a repeat guests. Our southern hospitality team is always ready to go beyond, one step. Our recent upgrades are newly painted rooms, double pillow top mattresses, steam cleaned carpet and deep... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay