We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Biloxi hotels

Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14201 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi to your Saves list
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #19 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014
oxforddoc oxford
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (4)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • More
true
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    8
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
27
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Made a reservation called and canceled it but there office didn't do there job so it cost me for a room I never stayed in and when apon arrival the place is not safe looking and worried I wouldn't have a truck when I came out so I wouldn't recommend you or your worst enemy to stay at this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Me an my wife visited biloxi to go on our honeymoon.but all the casino hotels were book , so we decided to get a room at scottish inns, the worst mistake we ever made.when got in that room I had bad feelings about it anyway , so my wife try to lay down causes she were tired. As she were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Canton, Mississippi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were low standards for the prices.. Cigarette burn an covers dresser an also the bathroom .. The toilets wasn't stable the tub had hair in it.. The windows have paint on it so you can't see out.. Thugs everywhere.. TV out dated carpet wasn't clean water won't go out of tub nor sink...It was a mess never again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
oxford
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Three mins from downtown Ocean Springs MS and 5 mins from Biloxi, so great location in a quiet area just North of i-10. I bid 45 on Pline and got it (+Kirk's 20% fee). Newly built, clean and in excellent condition. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with up to date heating/cooling and furniture. Very clean and a courteous, cheerful staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Planned on staying there this past weekend for our anniversay. However, there was a mix up on the date, they had us for the night before. However, when I showed up, they said I would have to pay for a second night since I was a no show for the previous night, they would not even entertain the idea, just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roseland, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Everything was real good. The only issue was the bed when we laid down the bed was slanting down toward the headboard. Service was excellent I liked it because it was reasonable price not for from casinos.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erwinville, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here before so I agreed with all the other folks that this was a great deal until this visit. When we walked in the room the carpet was dirty. It had black stuff on the floor and footprints in the carpet. There was hair on my sheets. When I saw this I pulled the sheet back and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

First of all the card to get in the room would not work. The couple next door was having the same problem. Then we finally get in the room. There was two baby roaches climbing out of the alarm clock.. We went down stairs and spoke to the front desk. He upgraded us to a suite. As we moved everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

clean room, nice staff,very quiet. I wanted to complained there were not many choices in their breakfast but Yurong said I should not expect too much because I've got what I paid for. Yes, he is right. With a rate of 50 bucks, they are the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you were not satisfied and would like to respond on a few of your concerns and comments. We would like to draw your attention to the fact that this is an economy sector property. By hotel industry standards, a continental breakfast usually includes coffee and a pastry, however we offer a full breakfast... More

Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

what a surprise of a find, after checking with trip advisor I decided to try this Hotel over Thanks Giving holiday, what I know about Scottish Inns I wouldn't let my dog stay at them, the ones I know are filthy dirty and run down, so this was truly a surprise, I got excellent rates and a very nice staff,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. In few words, you said the whole story, yes we are highly rated on TripAdvisor and other websites from Guests like you. Our philosophy is a repeat guests. Our southern hospitality team is always ready to go beyond, one step. Our recent upgrades are newly painted rooms, double pillow top mattresses, steam cleaned carpet and deep... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Address: 14201 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Near Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer