We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Biloxi

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Biloxi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I read some of the poor reviews, but decided to take my chances. The rate was reasonable compared to many others and just across the street from the beach. I don't think Biloxi is known for clear blue water, so I wasn't expecting that. We spent one night here and didn't experience anything bad. AC worked fine for us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RamblerGA
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review

Dear RamblerGA, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Yep, it's true, all the complaints against this hotel are valid. It smelled, wifi wouldn't work, elevators acted like they were gonna fail, a/c sucked, and so did the guest service. Not worth this much money. And it is very unfortunate that you have to cross a busy street to get to the very dirty beach. We had 4 people... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank thehomeschooler
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review

Dear thehomeschooler, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I sincerely apologize that this visit was not as good as we would have hoped it most particularly with the quality of service received and amenities not functioning as expected. Your feedback has been documented and we'll have this forwarded to management to consider for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This Holiday Inn is in a good location directly across from the beach. Unfortunately they do not include a free breakfast. The swimming pool was filthy and in need of a good cleaning. The air conditioning would not cool the room and made loud noises all through the night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mister_High
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review

Dear Mister_High, Thank you for the candid review of our property as this will guide us in making the right decisions. I am happy that you liked the location. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you have encountered over the pool's cleanliness and the loud air conditioning unit. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small,... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Oh, gosh, this internet is insanely slow... I'm on the 2nd floor halfway down the hall and the internet is terrible. I can't open two tabs at once, Its look reminds me of the Marriott style. It's chic and clean, but the room is very clammy-- I feel so sticky. The beach is right across the street. :) No free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle S, Thank you very much for providing feedback on your stay with us. We do regret to see any slowness with the internet and any lack of comfort in the room. We do appreciate your kind words for our staff as well as the high scores for Service, Value, and Cleanliness. We do take these reviews seriously as... More 

New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was by far the worst holiday inn I have stayed in. There were holes in the couch, the floor felt like it was covered in slime and there was a hard plastic thing poking out of the matress that poked my daughter all night long. There were 5 of us in this room, I was going to take the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shawnaz04
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review

Dear shawnaz04, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More 

HATTIESBURG
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Need something plain, simple and basic then this is your hotel. For the price I think there should be some upgrades in the room such as Newer model television, microwave, and fridge. Of all the HI I've stayed at this is the first one that did not serve breakfast. The King bed room was spacious and everything was clean, however... More 

Helpful?
Thank MZMCKENZ
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review

Dear MZMCKENZ, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the room amenities in your room and the unusual temperature of our corridors did not live up to your expectations. We also apologize we do not have free breakfast. However, we have a restaurant on-site that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

First the room smell like mildew. Toilet over flowed at night time . Did not send maintenance until morning time. Had to use first floor restroom. Vending machines were always empty. After washing clothes the dryer would not dry the clothes. One time calling for wash cloths was told they had none clean because of shortage of employees.

Helpful?
Thank Tlantia
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review

Dear Tlantia, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Rest... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip to Keesler AFB. It is conveniently located to the base and is just across the street from the beach. The hotel is pretty much a standard Holiday Inn except it has an added feature that each one of their rooms has a beach view. If you plan to visit the Biloxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank svargasi
Dayton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Usually I find that I cannot go wrong with Holiday Inn, and this place was no exception. Of course, some Holiday Inns are a bit more grand than others, and this one appears to be a more "basic" sort. I didn't find it run down or dirty, but it has a "generic" feel to it, in a sense. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stormchaser1966
Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Typical holiday inn, except no free breakfast. Right next to the beach, short drive to the casinos and air base, as well as lots of restaurants and shopping. Pool is fine, wifi is fast. Thai food on site. Beds are comfortable, normal holiday inn standard.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review

Dear Brian D, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
3.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.0 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay