We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bay Saint Louis hotels

Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Hollywood Boulevard, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39529
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis to your Saves list
Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
56%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
einola1 New Orleans, Louisiana
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    38
    26
    15
    20
See reviews for
33
36
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was clean and comfortable, the pool was large but shallow and warm. Lazy river was nice but warm. We went in early September so that was rather expected. The best thing is there weren't many kids around. In fact there weren't many people at all, so we enjoyed the pool to ourselves. If you have young children and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaPlace, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a paid in advance online special and then was a bit worried about my choice after reading these reviews and having fraudulent charges to my account as an end result of my booking. I have to admit these reviews had me nervous. We arrived around 8pm on Sunday for our stay and could not find the hotel desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charla F, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Hollywood Bay St. Louis. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity at serving you. I was disappointed to see that no one was at the desk at the time of check in, I will definitely address this. Again, Thank you for staying with us and... More

Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fairly typical casino room. Nothing that would bring you back unlkess you like to be near the slots and/or gambling tables. Poor selection of channels on the television. Cardio machines in the fitness center looked like throwbacks to the old Soviet Union. Almost Like torture to use them. The rest of the fitness center was well maintained and more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charla F, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we do appreciate the feedback. I do apologize that our fitness equipment was not what up to your standard. We do take pride in our property and this will definitely be a topic for discussion with the appropriate department. Again, Thank you for the feedback. Hospitably, Charla Fontenot More

Brandon, Mississippi
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were satisfied with the $60 dollar rate. The problem is that it is a casino and the smell of cigarettes overwhelms you as you walk through the lobby. The food at the 2 restaurants is pricey and only average for taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charla F, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for the informative review on Trip Advisor. We value what our guests have to say and wanted to thank you for information. We do hope to see you again soon!! Warm Regards, Charla Fontenot More

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the room was very poorly insulated you can hear everything in the other rooms and hallway .very noisy all the time, impossible to rest. the lazy river is not what it is portrayed to be, very small and crowded with a lot of unsupervised and badly behaved children. the amenities in the rooms are almost non existent not even hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charla F, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I apologize again that we did not provide the quality accommodations that we have become known for. I assure you that I have followed up with our team. Thank you again for your time and your review. Hospitably, Charla Fontenot More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and I have always enjoyed my stay and the staff has been very nice and helpful. I was just there for a one night stay on august 15th and was not happy with the service or my room. I made a reservation for a king non smoking room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charla F, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! I want to apologize as you did not receive the room accomodations you requested at the time of booking. During the busy summer months, we do have several requests for certain rooms and room types, please let us know the next time you are coming in and we will see that we... More

Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've been going to this casino for a few years and NEVER had "major" issues. I've experienced the rude and blatantly biased staff on more than one occassion, but my most recent experiences are what would force me to go elsewhere. If you visit this casino and are a minority or at least "look" like you may not be FULLY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Charla F, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read of what happened during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with our staff, and further, have sent you an email. I look forward to speaking with you directly. Thank you, Charla Fontenot More

SALT LAKE CITY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a typical hotel casino on an Indian reservation, the grounds are very nice, the hotel I would compare to a Best Western, the rooms are simple, nothing luxury, for the price its a good value. I had an opportunity to also stay at the RV park with the motorhome at this resort, it has a very well equipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charla F, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor! We appreciate any and all feedback we can get. In order to better serve you and future patrons, the more feedback we can get the better. I do apologize for the smoke smell you incurred during your stay. We will definitely work more on rectifying the cause of the this. I am... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Overall very nice. Close to fishing and beaches. Golf course real close. Great buffet. Only complaint is I'm not a smoker and only thing available was smoking rooms so they smelled absolutely Terrible to me. I got home next day and my luggage and everything included smelled like smoke. Yet again I'm not a smoker. Everything else was very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charla F, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for nice review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate the Very nice comments. I want to apologize for the smoke odor issue. In todays environment, it is challenging to get a handle on that. Unfortunately, sometimes our non smoking rooms get smoked in and we have to do our best to remove those odors as best as we can.... More

Diamondhead, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Before I even checked in, I was unhappy. The military changed our move dates so I needed to change our reservation. It was so frustrating that I ended up in tears. Upon check in the woman was quite rude. Also their policy on the cheap paper wristbands for the lazy river was ridiculous! If u lost these cheap paper bands... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charla F, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on Trip Advisor. I first wanted to apologize for your most recent stay and how you were treated at check in, this will definitely be addressed as this not acceptable. I also wanted to address the issues you had with the wristbands at the front desk. In order for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis

Address: 711 Hollywood Boulevard, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39529
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis Hotel Bay Saint Louis
Hollywood Hotel Bay St Louis

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bay Saint Louis with
any amenities