We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1003 Highway 90, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
roy b
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    11
    17
    6
    17
See reviews for
16
12
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay here please. Ceiling was pealing in both rooms we stayed in. First room had no cold water pressure and toilet was stopped up upon arrival. Above the window the ceiling was falling in and sheets on bed had brown stains on them. We complained and they moved us to the only room that was left. The ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lots of reviews are wanting top shelf accommodations, if you want that, this is a tourist area so go open your wallet up and get it. This is Knights Inn, and based on what it is, a motel when you're beat tired and just want some sleep, this does it. No the bed isn't the best in the world, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

where to start? The place is a major disaster. The outside walls leading to the room have tobacco spit dripping on them the trash is overflowing. Now to the room itself, overrun by roaches, the shower or toilet doesn't function properly, towels are dirty. Below is a picture of a roach I killed this morning. Don't make the same mistake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this motel april 18 2015. We checked out the next day, well I forgot my wallet so they called me i turned around and got it I had 204.00 cash on me. Well when I got my wallet it was only 4.00 in it. I told the front desk clerk that 200 was missing so she called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Owner at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bed experience when you stayed at Knights Inn and I very sincerely apologize for the rude behavior of the Front Desk Personnel. However please understand that we can not accuse any one unless we have a proof and it is one persons word against others. Our Front Desk Personnel has... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The rooms are run down and need severe repair. The furniture is all chipped and the ceiling had been leaking. From the looks of it the hotel needs to be completely remodeled. I would never stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your business is important to us and your feed back help us to improve our services. The hotel is in a process of renovations and we have just completed installing new granite vanities and Flat Screen TVs in the all the rooms. We appreciate your comments and hope you will... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The quality of the room was ok, the shower was slow to drain, not the three star rating that was give in the review that I read. It was clean and conservitive. Breakfast was limited but ok. Inside and outside it was clean, carpets could do with steam cleaning. Over all the hotel is reedy for an overhaul. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank for w taking the time to write this review as your feed back is always help to improve our services. We value your business and assure you that we are working constantly to improve our services and you will definitely improvements on your next visit. Thank you once again. More 

bay st louis
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This hotel is ready for a major overhaul it is an extended stay hotel looks like rooms have beeen well used and some what abused by guest. Talked with the prople next to us and yah said it has lots of exteded stay workers etc. Just if you going to stay understand it is a value type extended stay hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this revenue. We value your business and appreciate your feed back as your comments help us to improve our service. We have conveyed your compliments to our staff and they thank you for the comments. We look forward to see you again More 

Louisville, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Biggest problem we had was the scalding hot water. We could not shower because the water was steaming on the coldest setting. Evenutally they told us there was nothing wrong with it but moved us to a different room anyway. That room was not the cleanest ever. Would not use the microwave because it was nasty. Will not stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

SALT LAKE CITY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A quick one night, this hotel is just ok, carpets are dirty, and inside door and some walls. Bed is ok but too soft or just worn out, bathroom is clean and basic, internet wifi is free and good, quiet, and good service. Basically an affordable hotel, compare to days inn, super 8 type hotel. For the money its just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Ok place to stay, if your the do-it-yourself type. While staying here, I had to fix the toilet AND change lightbulbs myself. The water was brownish and had a foul odor. The breakfast was a joke with a bad punchline. It's inexpensive for the area, but there's definitely a reason for that. The staff was helpful and friendly, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront
14.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay