We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Worthington

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
850 Lucy Dr, Highway 266 and I-90, PO Box 98, Worthington, MN 56187-0098
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Worthington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    17
    21
    21
    29
See reviews for
26
21
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a very simple motel about an hour East of Sioux Falls, which was our intended destination. We made the reservation over the phone due to limited cell coverage. The originally charged and extra person fee (2 adults/2 kids in a double room) but the manager removed the charge when he realized it wasn't 4 adults. I still felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deming, NM
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Price was high but over all ok.. Only complaint would be that they turn off the a.c... I was there for work and work outside for at least 11hrs. Didn't like coming back to a hot room I paid big bucks for after a hot sweaty day of work... oh, at check in the door card wouldn't open room door... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the rooms are extremely small and cruddy, way overpriced, but worst of all, the owner/operators are some the the rudest people I've met in the 19 counties I've visited. They speak good English when they take your payment, but suddenly have a language barrier when you ask for something.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Worthington hotels

Tecumseh, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is dated and not in very good condition. Overall, it was over priced for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was clean everyday. I was happy. The room had clean towels and the beds were pretty nice. I would recommend it to anyone traveling through the area and also worthington had a very nice lake to visit. I will be making another trip back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jo P, Manager at Super 8 Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback and hope to see you back in Worthington soon. More 

Corning, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would not allow our discount for motorclub membership and the room was dirty and not cleaned since June! Very unsatisfied! Would not tell anyone to stay there!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jo P, Manager at Super 8 Worthington, responded to this review

We aopolgize for the inconvinience, our rooms are clean on a daily basis. The only discounts Super 8 offers are AAA, AARP, Senior and Military. I am sorry we were not able to meet your standards. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Don't go if you have other choice , totally not worth it for $87. Old construction and smell of smoke inside the non-smoking room, I personally hate it. Room was ok, bathroom was not clean enough.That's all needed for me as a reason to not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jo P, Manager at Super 8 Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we will bring this up to our housekeepers to ensure this doesn't happen again. We are sorry for the inconvinience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthington hotels
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Worthington
Travelodge Hotel Worthington
#4 of 7 in Worthington
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worthington
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Worthington
Days Inn Worthington
#5 of 7 in Worthington
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay