We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Woodbury hotels

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10020 Hudson Road, Woodbury, MN 55125
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodbury
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014
Paul S Kasson, Minnesota
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
2
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Got a deal for room through Hotwire. Positives- take out breakfast and coffee and location close to shopping and to hop on 94. Negatives- room has pet smells and smokers everywhere! People in front on benches smoking and drinking on both occasions entering the building . You get what you pay for . Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are glad that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and our convenient location; however, we are disappointed to hear about the unpleasant odors. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our hotel smells fresh at all times. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please contact... More

Tampa,Fl
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I got a great rate through Hotwire hot rates. Less than $50. That's about the extent of positives though. Upon check in I was told the only room available was a smoking room. I didn't really mind at the time as I was only staying 1 night. My god, the room was smokier than the smokiest dive bar. Everything smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear of the severe odor in your room. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that our rooms are all properly deodorized to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I do apologize that the condition of your room did not... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Front desk staff was very nice. Room was clean. There was no smell. All linens smelled fresh and were crisp. About 15 tv channels. Appreciated there being a desk with wall outlets available at the proper height to charge items.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff. We are proud that we provided you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to... More

Chisholm
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The room and facility was clean. We only stayed one night because we were just passing through on a roadtrip. The price was low and I was skeptical but it was both a cheap room and a clean room. Very pleased and the staff was great! I recommend it anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

We appreciate your glowing remarks. We are glad we were able to provide you with a clean affordable room and that you found our staff to be helpful. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More

Humboldt, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had a great stay, maybe we were the only guest as there was no noise coming from other rooms. I sleep very lightly so that is a big plus for me. The parking lot was nearly full so I'm guessing the hotel was close to capacity.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

Shawn - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet, which made your stay that much better. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Hinsdale, Montana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nice, clean, quiet Hotel. lots of places nearby to shop. Convenient location. Great value for your money. (Grab-n-go breakfast not so great though.) 10 minutes to downtown St Paul, 20 to downtown Mpls.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a nice, clean and quiet room. As well, I’m glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we... More

Maplewood, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The overall place was fresh, neat and clean. There were convenient stores and shopping plazas right by. The price was affordable and it made everything so easy and relaxing. My room was fresh and clean. I loved the stay. I wouldn't mind staying for longer periods. The staff was awesome and made sure I had all that I needed. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you found your room to be fresh and clean. Our staff is delighted that we were able to provide you with everything you required. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More

Tower, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at the Extended Stay, Woodbury in October, and just booked my room for two more nights at Christmas. Both times I booked using Pricelines bidding system and have gotten a great rate, but even their regular room price is well worth it if you're not looking for a lot of amenities. The rooms are well laid out and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cigar smoke. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable bed, a fully equipped kitchen, and our free grab and go breakfast. The staff and I would like to thank... More

Bay Area, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had never stayed at an Extended Stay America so there were a few things that surprised us. First, you have your own small kitchen which was nice. There is no hotel ice maker because you have ice trays in your freezer. Also there is no maid service unless you stay longer ( we were there 4 nights) so you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with all of the amenities we had to offer and the bed in your room. Still, it was disheartening to read that there was a slight odor in your room. Please know, our maintenance staff... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury

Address: 10020 Hudson Road, Woodbury, MN 55125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay