We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Woodbury hotels

Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1806 Wooddale Drive, Woodbury, MN 55125
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
22%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Woodbury
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    10
    4
    22
See reviews for
15
7
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We book that hotel rm. For four nites. We finally made it to.mn after the ling drive. Got to the hotel and and went to check in. Lobby carpet was so nasty. Tape on lobby phone. Cigerette butts were everywhere. Got n the room n it was a complete dump. We check out the next day. Did not sleep that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful time here, the manger Kevin was very very nice and welcoming , the hotel is very close to stores and shops and you don't need a car to get to them, they are in walking distance and there's a restraint right next to the hotel . the house keepers were very nice especially Gretchen and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mpls
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came to the red roof inn needed housing for me and my two daughters . I stayed here before , because I know the area , and i have family here during the time , so as I came back a lot has changed , they had painted and did some renovations and new management .. its clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highland Park, Il
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The check in clerk was very nice. That is about where the experience got worse. There were bags of trash everywhere-this is at 930 PM at night. Cigarette butts by the hundreds. The hotel absolutely stunk of smoke. The bed was awful. The floor was dirty. There were NO towels. The carpeting was old and dirty. I am a fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dirty sheets had stains on them had not been vacumed. Toe nail next to the bed. We saw the room and asked for our money back. Lobby us grose as well the phone is held together with tape. Find anything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aitkin, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The light was out on their sign, therefore it was Red oof Inn! We had reserved two double beds as there were three of us, got there at 10 pm and they had given our room away so we got a king size bed for three people! That was all they had left. Luckily the third was a ten year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoofInn063, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear Suzemo2 : Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. First I would like to apologize for you not receiving the room type that you had reserved. We do not try to downgrade reservation. We try to upgrade if we are over booked on a room type. As the... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had read reviews about this hotel and had some reservations about booking there, it seems like people either love or hate this hotel. The woman at the front desk was nice, friendly and helpful. We didn't see any excessive amounts of trash outside. One of the buildings was being painted and/or worked on, so the windows were covered with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is horrible! The police were there several times. The gross carpet was not vacuumed nor were the sheets changed at all in the five days we were there! There was old food in the refrigerator when we got there. Three of five days the maid removed our towels but didn't leave any replacements. The front desk gave us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofInn063, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear Theresa T: Thank you for taking the time to to proviide us with your feedback redarding your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for not having towels brought to your room everyday of your stay. We are not remodeling but painting the doors and trim of the exterior of the buildings. We have also ordered more... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We love staying at the Red Roof Inn in saint paul with our family as the price is right and it's nice and clean and the location is very central. We will be staying here whenever we come to saint Paul. our Grandson loves to swim in the pool and they always put our families rooms close together.Thank-you to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

They gave me a smoking room, not what I wanted but it was the only room left so I agreed to take it. I paid for it, went up to the room (#225) and it was completely torn apart - unmade. No effort to make it up. I will NOT stay at Woodbury Red Roof again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofInn063, Manager at Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear Bill K: Thank you for taking the time to to proviide us with your feedback redarding your stay at our hotel. First I would like to apologize for not having a non smoking room for you. We have made a few changes so that each Guest can enjoy a pleasent stay at our property. Once again please accept my... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul

Address: 1806 Wooddale Drive, Woodbury, MN 55125
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Red Roof Inn

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience our coffeehouse-style service featuring fresh brewed, ground whole bean coffee. All rooms offer free WiFi. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Standard Amenities at Red Roof Inns:Free Local Calls,Free Expanded Cable,Data Ports,Complimentary Coffee,Snack Center, Free Wireless Internet (WiFi, airport within 20 minutes ... more   less 
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer