We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Walker accommodations

Chase on the Lake

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Hotel amenities
Chase on the Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Chase on the Lake to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Walker
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mark6162 Saint Paul, Minnesota
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    41
    22
    18
    13
See reviews for
71
83
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was at a professional conference there the weekend of October 10-11, 2014. The hotel is an old beauty that has been immaculately kept up. Welcoming front desk service, a lovely room with a view of the lake. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was well done, and the coffee was fabulous, which always to me, is a test of whether... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brainerd, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very busy hotel! There was a group from a wedding taking pictures when we arrived. That did not get in the way of an easy check-in. Our room was on the lakeside but they did have luggage carts so it was not a problem. We were traveling with another couple and our rooms were side-by-side with easy access to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagan, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at Chase a few times a year for 4 years. When it came time to find a location for our wedding we had no doubt Chase was the place. Everything from the classy decor, deluxe accommodations and friendly staff was a perfect fit! CHASE IS the perfect place for a family staycation, romantic get away or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and the 5 star rating! We are happy to see you enjoy your stays with us here at the Chase. We are also pleased you chose us for your wedding! We look forward to your return visit to the Chase!! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here overnight with a friend. We had a lakeside room, which was very comfortable, nicely furnished, and had a great view of the lake! This hotel is right in town, so was walkable to a few great shops and just steps from both the Heartland Bike Trail and the Paul Bunyan Trail. We brought our bikes along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and the 5 star rating! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again here at the Chase! More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved staying at the Chase. Room and shower were clean and had great hot water pressure. Our view wasn't the best as it looked out on to the top of another section of the hotel but we weren't in our room but to sleep which was quiet and comfy. Had dinner two nights in the 502 (hotel restaurant) and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and the 5 star rating! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and liked the golf package. We look forward to your return visit and be sure to keep a look out for golf packages coming next season! More

Prescott
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for two nights. Our room had mildew in the tub, the TV didn't work and the toilet seat wasn't firmly attached. Did they do anything? They eventually fixed the TV (replaced it the second day). The next day the room was barely cleaned! The bed covers were just thrown over the bed; the glasses were left dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing these issues with us. It saddens me to see that you would not recommend us to anyone. I would like to apologize for the lack of attention to detail in the cleaning of your room. I have shown our housekeeping staff this review so they can be sure... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at Chase 9/25-28 for a Girl's Weekend and was in a lakefront condo. The room was filthy with dust on the ceiling fans, room surrounds, and artificial plant in the screen porch, all glass in rooms hadn't been cleaned. Saturday night we arrived at 502 restaurant at 7:15, was told we'd have to wait 30 minutes. Seated at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing these issues with us. I would first like to apologize for the lack of attention to detail in the room cleaning. I have shown this review to our Housekeeping team so they will not miss these areas again. I would also like to apologize for the rudeness you... More

Riverside, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

It was very hard to find a nice hotel in Minnesota online and I was worried about what we would find after some of the reviews. It met our standards which are very high. We enjoy 5 star and this was a hidden gem. We plan to come back here year after year.. I'm already starting to plan next year's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Chase on the Lake. We look forward to your return visit in the future! More

Albert Lea, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We had 3 rooms at Chase on the Lake, as we were attending a wedding whose reception was held in the ballroom there. We arrived on Friday for the first of a two night stay. Our room smelled horrible upon entering. The carpet was filthy and full of spots. The smell was like a moldy mildew smell. A can of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear the Chase did not meet your expectations. I will make sure that I show housekeeping this review so they know they need to be checking all the corners and shower curtains. I would love nothing more than to talk to you over the phone about... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Chase on the Lake?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chase on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase on the Lake

Address: 502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Location: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chase on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Chase on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase On The Lake Hotel Walker

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay