We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Walker accommodations

Chase on the Lake

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chase on the Lake to your Saves list
Chase on the Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
75%
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Walker
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
councilady Riverside, California
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    40
    22
    17
    12
See reviews for
71
79
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very hard to find a nice hotel in Minnesota online and I was worried about what we would find after some of the reviews. It met our standards which are very high. We enjoy 5 star and this was a hidden gem. We plan to come back here year after year.. I'm already starting to plan next year's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 3 rooms at Chase on the Lake, as we were attending a wedding whose reception was held in the ballroom there. We arrived on Friday for the first of a two night stay. Our room smelled horrible upon entering. The carpet was filthy and full of spots. The smell was like a moldy mildew smell. A can of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice people but not a good experience, and for this much money (most we've ever paid for a hotel), it should be much better. Specifically, a) took almost two hours to bring a requested additional blanket, b) didn't empty trash cans when they cleaned the room; c) left outdoor music on right under our room windows until 6am- told us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your experience here at Chase on the Lake. I would love nothing more than to talk to you over the phone about these issues. My name is Jesse and I can be reached at 218.547.7777. More

Estherville, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here Labor Day weekend and even with the holiday special, I can't say it was worth the money! We checked in around 11:30PM on Friday night and was greeted by, "Do you need something?". Not a, "...hello..." or "...welcome to the Chase..." but from what appeared to be an unhappy front-desk clerk who wasn't even at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sad to hear that we were unable to meet you and your families expectations. I will be sure to pass this along to all the staff here at the Chase. I am also disappointed that you will not be coming back to the Chase. I would love nothing... More

Ham Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, beautiful accommodations. We stayed in 2 bedroom condo which I can't say enough about. Love the flooring, beds were comfortable, nice outdoor patio. We stayed in the winter, so we didn't experience to much of the lake, but it's right on the lake. We did use the indoor pool which was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will be able to come and visit us again in the future! More

Hamel, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our friends and us had a three night stay at Chase on the Lake. Our two bedroom condo was well appointed and the grounds were gorgeous! We had an awesome view of the lake! Our stay included a very nice breakfast buffet. We enjoyed a few dinners in the restaurant as well and the food was good for the most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Chase. We look forward to your return visit! More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great long weekend in Walker, nice hotel and terrific location. However, I would agree with other reviewers, the hotel staff certainly did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The front desk staff was especially rude and unhelpful. Our biggest irritation was in after having rented a dock space for our boat, on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It saddens me to see that the staff here at the Chase did not make you feel welcome. I would like to apologize for that and I will make sure the staff sees this review. Also would like to apologize for the boat slip issue you had during your stay.... More

Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Chase on the Lake for our friends' wedding. The wedding was fantastic, gorgeous and memorable, but unfortunately I can not say the same about our accommodations at Chase. When we arrived, we were greeted with "we have 109 check-ins today, so we can't guarantee your room will be ready", instead of a friendly welcome that guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It saddens me to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Chase. I will be sure to pass this review along to the front desk so they are aware that this is not an excuse and every guest should be greeted with a friendly... More

2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the most perfect, restful, amazing spa getaway. We had a corner room ( a must have), with a beautiful view. The bathroom was very nice, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The restaurant had amazing walleye, and chocolate cake. Also, the spa was wonderful and relaxing. A perfect mother-daughter trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful spa getaway and we hope you can join us again for another one! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chase on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chase on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase on the Lake

Address: 502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Location: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chase on the Lake 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Chase on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase On The Lake Hotel Walker

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Walker with
any amenities