We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chase on the Lake

Certificate of Excellence
502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chase on the Lake
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    152
    51
    30
    20
    13
See reviews for
85
102
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a double queen room and were so disappointed in the size of the room. We brought a pack 'n play for our baby and we had to rearrange the furniture to be able to barely fit it in. The room is NOT big enough for 2 beds, plus the furniture and our luggage for 2 adults and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cartwright, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place. Met friends from out of state here. The room was comfortable. We ate out on the patio, watching the boats on the lake. Rented some bikes next door for a day. Even did breakfast there one morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this facility many times, and it never disappoints us. We particularly enjoy the beautiful view and service in the patio bar and restaurant. We highly recommend the corner rooms. They have many windows and a beautiful view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your repeat business! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this resort with my husband, 15 month old son, in-laws, sister in law, and brother in law. Each had our own room - resort did a great job accommodating us so we could have rooms located next to each other! Rooms are spacious! Staff is friendly and helpful! Beach is small - was perfect for our 15 month... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 star rating! We are pleased to see you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Chase! We hope that your family will be able to join us again in the future! More 

Otsego, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We absolutely love the location of Chase on the Lake. There is no need to ever leave this property, but if you chose, you can easily walk to the cute little shops, restaraunts and bars that Walker has to offer. The Chase offers everything you could want for a fabulous vacation: Restaurant, Bar, swimming beach and indoor pool, boat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and the 5 star rating!! We are thrilled you loved your stay with us here at the Chase. We look forward to seeing you in the future!! More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chase on the Lake is a beautiful property with great service. The rooms are very nice, however, the windows are tiny, which kind of ruins the view. I was there for a conference which I had organized. The banquet staff of outstanding. They really know customer service at Chase on the Lake!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your conference! I will be sure that this review is shown to all the departments! We hope to see you back at Chase on the Lake in the future! More 

Swampscott
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chase On The Lake was a complete surprise North Woods dream for this New Englander native now living in Metro DC. When my friend asked me if I wanted to spend a few days at the head of the boundary waters, MN I was afraid of being stuck at a remote lodge with bad dining. Upon arrival I was excited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Chase on the Lake! I will be sure to pass this review along to all the staff! We hope you can return in the future!! More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Chase on the Lake for a long weekend get away. We booked the mini spa and golf package that was available on their website. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. The room was nice and had a great view of the lake and we were lucky enough to get a room that had a balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed the mini spa and golf vacation and the balcony room you stayed in! I have passed this along to the managers and staff so they can see this review! We hope you will return to Chase on the Lake in the future! More 

Dayton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely, the staff was pleasant. The campfire outside our room until 1am...not so good, Also, due to the mayfly hatch, prior to 8AM each morning a staff person was outside with a loud blower to get the flies off the tables, patio floor, etc. I get it is not great for those eating to have to deal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have passed this review along to the staff so they are aware not to be blowing/washing off the patio at 8 AM. We have also made them aware to make sure the campfire is out at an earlier time. Again we appreciate your review and hope you will come... More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I first want to say it is a beautifully restored historic property, but ultimately not worth the long drive. Staff were consistently rude, inattentive, and had the overall attitude that they would rather be somewhere other than work. Very disappointing at the start of tourist season in MN. Conference participants were not able to fully benefit from the presenters due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay during your conference. I have had the maintenance team and the internet company look at our wifi and have fixed this issue we were encountering while you were here. I have also passed this on to the staff.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
1.0 mi away
Country Inn Walker
Country Inn Walker
#1 of 7 in Walker
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
24.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hiawatha Beach Resort
Hiawatha Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Walker
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
10.3 mi away
Trappers Landing Lodge
Trappers Landing Lodge
#1 of 19 in Walker
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
5.5 mi away
Anderson's Horseshoe Bay Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay