We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena

Certificate of Excellence
695 Jefferson Street North, Wadena, MN 56482
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wadena
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ssimo111 Phoenix, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    17
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
30
4
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and appeared to be updated recently. Beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was alright there were no eggs or meat. Kids had fun in the pool. Jacuzzi wasn't working die to pipe break. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for a family reunion. We stayed in a king suite and it was very nice and clean. The staff was also very nice and always had a smile on their face which I LOVED to see. The bed was very comfortable! I have 2 complaints however. That is why I gave it 4 stars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful staff! Very clean hotel! The pool is great too! Breakfast was pretty good. The cutest little chipmunks live under the sign. Lol overall our three night stay here was great! Will stay again when we come back. The cleaning crew even did cute setup with kids stuffed animals and kids loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service. I was running late to a wedding and the lady at the front desk checked me in extremely fast, and then gave me directions to the church. I didn't get back until late that night so I wasn't able to go for a swim, but the bed was super comfortable. I will stay here again next time i'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We have stayed at the Americinn in Wadena twice in the last year, once at Thanksgiving and once the end of May. The breakfast is good, though the space is a little small for seating, if everyone comes at once. There is a pool, and it looked nice, though we didn't use it. There is a really lovely entry area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I stay at the Americinn in Wadena pretty often and their rates and service are top notch. The corporate suites are large and spacious and even have a full size fridge with an icemaker. I am very comfortable every time I stay in this location and it appears that they are currently undergoing a partial renovation, but I personally don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutchinson, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We were in town for a special occasion and found this hotel easy to find and even though the lot was full later that evening the hotel was quiet and barely saw anyone. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Check in was easy also. I had called earlier that day to switch from one bed to two beds in... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bay Area, Northern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

This is the only hotel that I stayed at in Wadena so I can't compare to any others in town. The good: Breakfast, the pool area, walking distance from all parts of town and the Walmart, clean rooms, and the aforementioned nice staff. Lobby area was clean and well appointed. The mediocre: My room was a bit smelly, like somebody... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

My wife and I are retired and travel alot. We have about 25 hotel stays this year. This is easily the worst place I have stayed in years. The carpets are threadbare, and I seriously doubt that Salvation Army would take the furniture if offered. The rug in the back entrance had not been vacuumed for a long time. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
americinnwadena, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena, responded to this review

Dear Dale, First, thank you for taking your time to fill out your comments. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am personally looking into your comments and checking your guest room, as we had all of our guest room carpets replaced only one year ago. I am sorry that you had... More 

Gilbert
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We have been very happy with this hotel in the past but it has gone downhill in recent time. We arrived on a Thursday night of a holiday weekend and the parking lot was being repaired. Had to park at a business across the parking lot. Member of our party got sick from the sausage at breakfast. Children running and... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadena
21.1 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 3 in Ottertail
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
22.9 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Perham
22.9 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Parkers Prairie
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Sui...
#1 of 2 in Parkers Prairie
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in Staples
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
23.1 mi away
Super 8 Perham
Super 8 Perham
#2 of 2 in Perham
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay