We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena

Certificate of Excellence
695 Jefferson Street North, Wadena, MN 56482
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wadena
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Wendy G Saint Michael, Minnesota
Add Photo

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    15
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
27
3
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Americinn in Wadena twice in the last year, once at Thanksgiving and once the end of May. The breakfast is good, though the space is a little small for seating, if everyone comes at once. There is a pool, and it looked nice, though we didn't use it. There is a really lovely entry area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at the Americinn in Wadena pretty often and their rates and service are top notch. The corporate suites are large and spacious and even have a full size fridge with an icemaker. I am very comfortable every time I stay in this location and it appears that they are currently undergoing a partial renovation, but I personally don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hutchinson, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a special occasion and found this hotel easy to find and even though the lot was full later that evening the hotel was quiet and barely saw anyone. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Check in was easy also. I had called earlier that day to switch from one bed to two beds in... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bay Area, Northern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the only hotel that I stayed at in Wadena so I can't compare to any others in town. The good: Breakfast, the pool area, walking distance from all parts of town and the Walmart, clean rooms, and the aforementioned nice staff. Lobby area was clean and well appointed. The mediocre: My room was a bit smelly, like somebody... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I are retired and travel alot. We have about 25 hotel stays this year. This is easily the worst place I have stayed in years. The carpets are threadbare, and I seriously doubt that Salvation Army would take the furniture if offered. The rug in the back entrance had not been vacuumed for a long time. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
americinnwadena, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena, responded to this review

Dear Dale, First, thank you for taking your time to fill out your comments. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am personally looking into your comments and checking your guest room, as we had all of our guest room carpets replaced only one year ago. I am sorry that you had... More 

Gilbert
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been very happy with this hotel in the past but it has gone downhill in recent time. We arrived on a Thursday night of a holiday weekend and the parking lot was being repaired. Had to park at a business across the parking lot. Member of our party got sick from the sausage at breakfast. Children running and... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Horrible experience with very uncaring staff. I stayed here a week on business and put up with a weeks worth of powdered scramble eggs and a hot tub that's jets didn't work. They never took down their sign outside advertising a pool and hot tub. I wouldn't have written this if that was all. The last full day here I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
americinnwadena, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena, responded to this review

Nancy, I would like to again thank you for your comments and offer my sincerest apology for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and to also, thank you for the nice phone conversation that we had Saturday morning, May 23rd. Comments, positive or negative, are always valued and allow us to keep up the pronounced service that we strive... More 

Paynesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I was there for a horse show. Showed up there a little before check in time and the staff was more than helpful. I even had the option to change my reservations. Hands down great experience! Will be staying there again next year.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I stayed here after a very long day on the road. The lobby is welcoming and the staff could not be more nice. The beds are so comfortable I fell asleep very quickly. In the morning there is breakfast which is very good I almost don't want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eau Claire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Exceptional place to stay. The staff was very helpful as even the desk clerk rushed out to hold the door for us when we brought our stuff in. Whirlpool jets didn't work, but I would highly recommend this hotel to all and will stay there on future trips. Very pleased with Veteran's discount as we were able to rent three... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay