We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Two Harbors hotels

Country Inn of Two Harbors

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1204 7th Ave, Two Harbors, MN 55616
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Newly Renovated!
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn of Two Harbors to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Two Harbors
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Debbie L Carlton
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Carlton
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

During our visit to Two Harbors to see the colors we stayed here. It was a great location to base from for our drive up the shore. When I walked in I was surprised to see how upscaled it looked. You could tell that everything had just been renovated. The rooms were very welcoming and very clean. The beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. It's always rewarding to hear that our guests are enjoying our newly renovated hotel - the feedback has been very positive. As you noticed we've also increased our offerings for our newly expanded hot breakfast buffet. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our area this time of year as... More

Dennison, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a perfectly satisfactory place to stay- room was large and clean, staff friendly. Hot breakfast was good, though the breakfast area was too small. My only complaint is that it was a bit overpriced, though we stayed on a busy weekend night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to share your review. Our entire team truly values the feedback that we receive from our guests. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to our area and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we arrived to check-in at the hotel, we were told that our reservation was not in the system. We had booked through Hotels.com / Expedia and we were told that even though I had an email confirmation, that it was not accepted or viable at the hotel. If you book online for this hotel, I would HIGHLY recommend calling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. I apologize for the problem with your reservation and the inconveniences that you encountered. Our online reservation partner was able to find where the problem occurred in their system. They have assured us that the problem has been fixed as of 9/22/14 and they were able to double... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made reservation with expedia. Got to the hotel a day later and found that my reservation was not in "their system" and they had one room left. I then said I would call expedia and asked if she could hold the room. She agreed and I called in to expedia. While on the phone someone walks in and Susan the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your recent experience to our attention. We are looking in to what caused the initial problem with the reservation you made through Expedia. It was just the day prior to your arrival that we went live with Expedia for reservations - any problems found will be resolved promptly. However, the rest of your experience should have... More

Denmark, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay - large clean room / nice comfortable beds - big hot tub - fairly large and "warm" indoor pool - breakfast and mini golf! Nice and quiet - pleasant staff. Better price and value than the AmericInn just down the street. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review of your recent stay with us! It is very rewarding for our entire team to hear your kind comments about our recently renovated hotel and your impressions of hotel and our staff. We hope to see you again soon. More

Western Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Room was quite large and very clean. Beds were comfortable. There are some issues with the TV's being converted to digital, so the picture was a bit fuzzy. Breakfast was adequate with the pleasant addition of breakfast sausage and potatoes. 18-hole mini-golf on site with one free round provided for each guest. Location is good and hotel is easy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keith B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel. Feedback from our guests is a top priority for the entire staff. Thank you for your patience while the cable TV company completes their upgrade to a digital signal. We look forward to seeing you again in the... More

Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Easy access, location and availability. Clean, friendly all around nice comfort stays. I have been here twice for family . One was a wedding being held at Superior Shores for a Step Son ,and we didn't want to stay with all the Chaos of the Event, so we stayed here for the quiet , relaxing as well!The second was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keith B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about your experience at our hotel. We look forward to being your host during your next visit to the North Shore! More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you're someone who believes in doing whatever you can to keep stuff out of landfills, you should stay here. The breakfast buffet offers actual plates, cups, glasses and silverware along with its pleasant staff members who do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. It's a lovely way to start the day if you don't have to struggle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Keith B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a positive review, especially for your kind comments about our new breakfast buffet. It's always nice to hear that our guests appreciate our effort to reduce waste by using real plates and silverware. It's also rewarding to hear that you received great service from our staff members. We look forward to seeing you again... More

Kelso, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were just here and impressed. They have redone ALL the rooms, lobby, carpets, everything. It looks like a brand new hotel. Loved the breakfast! They served bacon & eggs, waffles, etc... Very neat and clean (and spacious) breakfast area. Great for a family as there is a McDonalds next door, nice indoor warm pool & hot tub/sauna and kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review and for mentioning so many positive elements about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back and making your next stay with us as enjoyable as possible! More

Port Aransas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Newly renovated rooms with comfortable beds and large pillows. But I was most impressed by their use of china plates and coffee cups plus real silverware. Food was mostly standard breakfast fare served by friendly, chatty people. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Keith B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this review

Thank your taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. It is rewarding to hear that our guests are enjoying our newly renovated rooms and breakfast area. On behalf of the entire team at the Country Inn of Two Harbors, we look forward to seeing you in the future! More

Do you own or manage Country Inn of Two Harbors?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn of Two Harbors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Two Harbors

Address: 1204 7th Ave, Two Harbors, MN 55616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn of Two Harbors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn of Two Harbors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Two Harbors
Two Harbors Country Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Country Inn of Two Harbors