We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater

13025 60th St N, Stillwater, MN 55082
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    13
    7
    12
See reviews for
31
22
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Wrenshall, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This met the AmericInn hotel typical standard of excellence. Nice, clean, comfortable place. Our double queen room was very clean and spacious with big tv, fridge, and microwave. Lobby was nice and spacious and the continental breakfast was generous. Had the typical waffle makers, cereal, bakery items, boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, drinks and even a hot container with sausage patties.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stumbled upon the 2 room king suite with jacuzzi tub and fireplace for a great price. Hotel & room were clean. Pool & hot tub were clean. Breakfast was a little disappointing but hot. We were expecting the good description of food on the website of bacon and eggs and biscuits & gravy. Not so much...just the standard waffle makers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stated here while on a trip to go to the indoor motocross track (cedar lake arena). Nice, clean hotel. Two levels, swimming pool, hot tub, and a pool table. They have a continental breakfast in the lobby which has a nice little lodge look (couches and a fireplace. I believe there was a computer for Internet access, although I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chetek, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

In spite of the many children and young adults staying in the AmericInn Dec. 31st, it was remarkably quiet upon our arrival after evening festivities. There were a few things to note, however. There was a distinctly strong chlorine odor near the check-in desk, due to the proximity of the pool. Speaking of checking in,we had to push a button... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending the holiday with us! We are really grateful for all of the great and thorough feedback, these are awesome tips and just good to know. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Keep warm in the meantime! Sincerely, Tiki Oswald More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The toilet was dirty, sink stopper didn't work, crack in sink, holes in walls, hard bed, only one ice maker and no ice in it, lamps plugged in to wrong outlet and staff didn't know there was a switch.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoverStillwater, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet our high standards. This room has now been fully remodeled to create a much nicer experience. We are so sorry you felt that the cleanliness of the toilet was lacking, we addressed this issue with housekeeping. Please accept our apologies and we hope to... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way out of town. The hotel is in a convenient location and is tidy. The rooms are normal hotel rooms at this economy price level. We didn't use the pool this stay, but in the past the kids have enjoyed it. The breakfast is OK. If you're looking for average place, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you though it was neat and tidy, we want to make sure that you feel comfortable and welcome. We are always interested to hear ways that we can make your stay even better, so we hope to have you as our guest soon. Happy travels, Tiki Oswald General Manager More 

Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

It wasn't anything to write home about, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pleasant and nice. I don't really have any complaints. We were here for a cousin's wedding, and we booked through a group rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Crosse
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We were put into a room above the lobby and a hospitality room that was filled a large group of people partying. The noise did not let up so at about 9:30 we requested another room at the other end of the hall. It was quiet. Why weren't we put there in the first place? Showed a lack of consideration... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying here, and also thank you for letting us know about this. I'm so sorry that you were disturbed, but I'm glad that the staff was able to move you to a nice, quiet area before it was late at night. We placed you in the room above the party room because the room type... More 

Bemidji, Minnesota
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Paid for a king hot tub suite. No hot tub. When I complained I was told this happens all the time and they'd discount my room $20 but the other hot tub suites were taken. Since it was 6pm we were trapped by AmericInn, not knowing if there was another room in Stillwater, or where it might be.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! I feel terrible that you arrived expecting a room with a whirlpool and received instead a kitchen (Huge bummer!!!!). I would be very upset as well. I was mystified for a short while as to why this kept happening, and it looked like the rooms were being placed in the correct type... More 

United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is the only AmericInn that I have stayed at that did not meet my standards for comfort. The front desk staff was very accommodating, but the room was disappointing. There is no fitness center at this property. At breakfast, guests were crowded into a tiny space. We will try a different hotel on our next visit to Stillwater.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying, and also for taking the time to fill out our survey. We love guest feedback, good or bad, because it helps us to be better at our jobs. I'm so sorry that you were disappointed, especially with the breakfast flow and space. Well ,We listened! We completely revamped the flow of the area and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question