We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater

2.0 of 5 13025 60th St N, Stillwater, MN 55082
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    9
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
30
19
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on our way out of town. The hotel is in a convenient location and is tidy. The rooms are normal hotel rooms at this economy price level. We didn't use the pool this stay, but in the past the kids have enjoyed it. The breakfast is OK. If you're looking for average place, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moorhead, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It wasn't anything to write home about, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pleasant and nice. I don't really have any complaints. We were here for a cousin's wedding, and we booked through a group rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Crosse
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We were put into a room above the lobby and a hospitality room that was filled a large group of people partying. The noise did not let up so at about 9:30 we requested another room at the other end of the hall. It was quiet. Why weren't we put there in the first place? Showed a lack of consideration... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying here, and also thank you for letting us know about this. I'm so sorry that you were disturbed, but I'm glad that the staff was able to move you to a nice, quiet area before it was late at night. We placed you in the room above the party room because the room type... More 

Bemidji, Minnesota
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Paid for a king hot tub suite. No hot tub. When I complained I was told this happens all the time and they'd discount my room $20 but the other hot tub suites were taken. Since it was 6pm we were trapped by AmericInn, not knowing if there was another room in Stillwater, or where it might be.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! I feel terrible that you arrived expecting a room with a whirlpool and received instead a kitchen (Huge bummer!!!!). I would be very upset as well. I was mystified for a short while as to why this kept happening, and it looked like the rooms were being placed in the correct type... More 

United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is the only AmericInn that I have stayed at that did not meet my standards for comfort. The front desk staff was very accommodating, but the room was disappointing. There is no fitness center at this property. At breakfast, guests were crowded into a tiny space. We will try a different hotel on our next visit to Stillwater.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying, and also for taking the time to fill out our survey. We love guest feedback, good or bad, because it helps us to be better at our jobs. I'm so sorry that you were disappointed, especially with the breakfast flow and space. Well ,We listened! We completely revamped the flow of the area and... More 

Kenora
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

good location ...great staff...room was very clean although it is older and could update a little....tv guide in room would be appreciated :) would definetly say you are getting your moneys worth here and would stay there again !

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Great Hotel; warm, friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, and really quiet. Loved it! Perhaps one of my best stays for the dollar amount. If you are in the Minneapolis, Stillwater or Somerset Wisconsin area, make this your choice. Thanks to Tiki and her staff!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stay in Stillwater every year for Oktoberfest. We rented two rooms on 9/20. We weren't particularly thrilled that they raised the rates for that weekend, but hey, supply and demand is fine with me. What I was really not happy with was the fact that we were counting on a nice breakfast before leaving on Sunday. Despite arriving at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying, and also for letting us know. You are right, pricing in Stillwater is fairly demand based so it will fluctuate with events in the area while still providing a quality service and product. It sounds like you didn't have as great of experience. I feel terrible that you missed out on some of the... More 

Burnsville, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I booked a room at the Americinn based on all the excellent reviews and the "best hotel in Stillwater" rating on Tripadvisor but I have never experienced such a discrepancy between the reviews and my actual stay in a hotel. We stayed in a whirlpool suite for $160/night (which included a government discount). Our room was in disrepair and needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your input, we really appreciate it! We do normally have a great Trip Advisor rating and it sounds like this time we missed the mark. We are completely done with the remodel now. All of the rooms are complete. It was difficult for the 6 weeks that we went through the rooms and completely refurbished and I'm... More 

Isanti
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Highly recommend! Room was very nice especially for the price. Had all the amenities one could want and in a nice location near downtown Stillwater. Great value, nice hotel, friendly staff. Will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Address: 13025 60th St N, Stillwater, MN 55082
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Of Stillwater

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay