We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    14
    11
    13
See reviews for
33
24
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
See the most recent reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I would stay there again. The staff was great and the breakfast was good. They had good parking and it was close to a lot of restaurants and stores. We got a Valentine's Day basket and got to enter an awesome raffle we didn't win! Someone must be pretty happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We're so happy that you had a nice Valentine's weekend stay with us. The couple that won the prize pack WAS very excited! If you're interested in entering more hotel contests, be sure to "like" our facebook page, as we are always giving away great prizes on there.... More 

Finlayson, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great Hotel Nice staff quiet clean best hotel in Stillwater. Have been staying there for work they have a very good breakfast and pool and hot tub that is always working and clean. Inside and outside the hotel is very clean and neat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experiences in our hotel, Brian :) It is our pleasure to be able to serve you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager More 

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I travel a lot with his work. We have stayed at The Crossings multiple times. Every time we check in we are greeted by a cheerful, we'll informed staff member. I have never had to complain about the cleanliness of our room as it is always very clean and fresh smelling. We have stayed on weekends and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you have had overall positive experiences during your visits. We are so happy to hear that you find the staff friendly and accommodating. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast is not to your satisfaction. I can pass your concerns along; as it is through comments such as yours... More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

On the coldest day of the season, I called to make a reservation only a few short hours before I needed the room. Friendly staff welcomed me and the room was toasty warm. I enjoyed a relaxing, quiet evening a good night's sleep and a great breakfast. I always choose Crossings when I need to stay in Stillwater for work,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments and your continued loyalty to Crossings Inn and Suites, Pam. We appreciate you letting our future guests know about your experiences with us. We hope to see you in the near future! More 

Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My family stayed at the Crossings in Stillwater for what was to be only ab couple weeks waiting for our new home to be finished. The "couple weeks" ended up being closer to 2 months. The staff at Crossings was great! They made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I stay at alot of hotels for work and the professionalism and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the review! We are so happy to have been your temporary "home" for a few weeks. You might need to invest in a waffle iron for your new house now:) Please come back and visit anytime! More 

South Range, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Crossings because our daughter had a hockey tournament nearby. When we checked in, I noticed the bathroom was dirty (the tub had a grimy ring around it and hair in the soap areas; toilet looked like it had never been scrubbed). The next day, I expected they would clean the room. Instead, there was confusion with housekeeping's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feeback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not the satisfying experience you had hoped for. It sounds like there was some confusion about the number of nights on your reservation and for that, I also apologize. Please rest assured that we have since corrected the issues we were experiencing in the housekeeping department.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

ELKHORN
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I travel on business in a five state area in the upper Midwest. The Crossings Inn rates right at the top of my list. The staff is very accommodating and helpful in suggesting restaurants and surrounding attractions. The manager is involved with the overall operations and does an outstanding job in working with her staff. If you ask for something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Ron, we love having you! Thank you so much for the kind words and we look forward to your next trip to Stillwater:) More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stay elsewhere! We recently had a Mid-August family reunion in Stillwater as 11 family members live there. We booked many rooms for three nights. -For all of us, rooms were not cleaned daily, for some of us, the rooms were not cleaned for all three days. We borrowed towels from the pool area. -The parking lot is not large enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent trip to Stillwater. Please accept my sincere apology for frustrations you experienced during your family reunion. We have since corrected the issues we were experiencing in the housekeeping department. I hope that even with the missed daily cleans, you were able to enjoy some summer family time. Take care. More 

Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Crossing and was happy with our stay. The room was large and VERY clean. The staff at the hotel was awesome. So friendly and accommodating. I do think that they are understaffed and the poor staffer had to do laundry, man the desk and collect garbage. The breakfast was good and the pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the much appreciated review! We're very glad to hear you had a great stay. We can definitely look into ADA push button doors for the front of the hotel. We currently accommodate those with special, specific needs in our handicap rooms located on the first floor. Thanks again for the feedback! Hope to see you... More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After checking into a different hotel with a much higher rating on TripAdvisor, we quickly canceled our room there and stopped in at Crossings to see if they had any rooms available. The first hotel was very outdated, had a funky smell and the bed was quite hard. They were very gracious in canceling our reservation. The staff at Crossings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We are very happy to have made your stay in Stillwater a memorable one. We look forward to having you back :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay