We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    14
    11
    13
See reviews for
33
24
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Rooms were quite couldn't hear anyone around us. All around great place. the whirl pool in our room was great with plenty of hot water. I would definitely go back :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed one of our King Whirlpool Suites. We love that you would stay again, you should come back in the summer...Stillwater is definitely a beautiful place to explore! :) With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater, MN More 

Shoreview, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Great staff, they were friendly, accommodating, assured us that if we needed another room, they could add one on last minute. Great location. We hosted a bachelorette party here and were probably not the quietest, they thankfully placed our room on an end and by an entrance so that we did not disrupt other guests in wee hours of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words on TripAdvisor! We were happy to host you ladies last weekend. The Front Desk agents really enjoyed chatting with you :) Best wishes with the wedding! We hope to see you again in the future. With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon and Stacey Olsen Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater, MN More 

Bemidji, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We enjoyed the easy checkout and check-in, spacious room, pool facilities, and breakfast. After checkout, I returned because I thought I'd forgotten something in my room and the cleaning staff bent over backwards to followup on and help me search the room for my article. However, we lost privacy and sleep due to noise from the installment of new siding... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for a review of your recent stay! I'm happy to hear that you found your stay here at the Crossings to be convenient and enjoyable. I do apologize for the construction noise. Like you stated so perfectly in the title of your review, it will really be great when completed. We should be all wrapped up with the... More 

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I reserved a room for my wife's birthday on 2/28/15. The room was a King Suite w/ jacuzzi on the first floor. Upon entering the room, I noticed that the floor did not appear to have been vacuumed. As we were putting our bags down, my wife noticed a note on the jacuzzi- apparently left by the previous person who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. I would like to extend the sincerest of apologies for your experience. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken. I want you to know this is not typical of how we operate. We take a lot... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Hotel staff was very friendly from the time we arrived to the time we left. The bed was so comfortable and the room was clean and welcoming.The pool and hot tub were clean and updated. The staff agve us sparkling wine and flutes filled the chocolate as we were there for a honeymoon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Congratulations! We were so happy to have such a lovely new bride and groom stay with us! Thank you for the kind words on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to make your stay a memorable one. Have fun on your "familymoon"!! :) With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon and Stacey Olsen Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater, MN More 

Hutchinson, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The beds were lumpy and very low, the toilets were impossibly low, and the shower impossible to control the heat. However the location and the value were great and yes the staff was very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I would like to extend a sincere apology for the issues with the bed and toilet heights. We definitely understand that it is the little things that make a stay memorable for the guest. I can raise these concerns to our management company. I am happy to hear service... More 

Mora, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed here the night of Valentines! The hotel is very nice and clean! Stacey Olsen at the front desk was so nice and very helpful with the area! We even got a nice valentines basket in our room! We will for sure stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear your Valentine's stay was special :) Yes, Stacey is a fantastic desk agent! I'm glad she was able to share some of her Stillwater knowledge with you. Hope to see you again soon! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn... More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Because I live 25 miles from Stillwater, I frequently take advantage of Crossings by Grandstay's convenient location, great hospitality, and comfort during poor weather. The employees are friendly and always helpful. My husband and I took advantage of the Valentine's day special, now an annual event. Arrived to find Hershey's kisses and a bottle of champagne on ice on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, Pam! We had so much fun setting up those Valentine's packages, I'm very happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed the treats :) Thanks again for the kind words, we really do love when you stay with us! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and... More 

Golden Valley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We were impressed because the Manager who checked us in offered to help us find a movie theater. She offered to research, find and get us directions to the theater. The room worked out great and was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! I was happy to look up theaters for such a lovely couple. I hope you got the chance to see that Johnny Depp movie by now :) It was our pleasure hosting your Valentine's stay. Hope to see you again soon! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and... More 

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I have never stayed at a Crossings by GrandStay before and I was really happy and surprised about the stay. Both the quality of the hotel room (which is being renovated right now), the staff, and the rate were wonderful. I have to travel to this area several times a year and I plan on staying here. It's minutes from... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Jill, I can't tell you how happy we were to have you stay with us :) Thank you so much for the feedback. We really pride ourselves on "above and beyond" customer service, so I am very happy to hear that was the case for you. I also want to thank you for the feedback on the internet service being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay