We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Special Price
NEW: 10% off your stay!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    14
    10
    13
See reviews for
31
22
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
See the most recent reviews
Mora, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed here the night of Valentines! The hotel is very nice and clean! Stacey Olsen at the front desk was so nice and very helpful with the area! We even got a nice valentines basket in our room! We will for sure stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear your Valentine's stay was special :) Yes, Stacey is a fantastic desk agent! I'm glad she was able to share some of her Stillwater knowledge with you. Hope to see you again soon! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn... More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Because I live 25 miles from Stillwater, I frequently take advantage of Crossings by Grandstay's convenient location, great hospitality, and comfort during poor weather. The employees are friendly and always helpful. My husband and I took advantage of the Valentine's day special, now an annual event. Arrived to find Hershey's kisses and a bottle of champagne on ice on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, Pam! We had so much fun setting up those Valentine's packages, I'm very happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed the treats :) Thanks again for the kind words, we really do love when you stay with us! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and... More 

Golden Valley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We were impressed because the Manager who checked us in offered to help us find a movie theater. She offered to research, find and get us directions to the theater. The room worked out great and was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! I was happy to look up theaters for such a lovely couple. I hope you got the chance to see that Johnny Depp movie by now :) It was our pleasure hosting your Valentine's stay. Hope to see you again soon! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and... More 

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I have never stayed at a Crossings by GrandStay before and I was really happy and surprised about the stay. Both the quality of the hotel room (which is being renovated right now), the staff, and the rate were wonderful. I have to travel to this area several times a year and I plan on staying here. It's minutes from... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Jill, I can't tell you how happy we were to have you stay with us :) Thank you so much for the feedback. We really pride ourselves on "above and beyond" customer service, so I am very happy to hear that was the case for you. I also want to thank you for the feedback on the internet service being... More 

Princeton, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

rooms were fairly clean but they were doing construction. the hallway was stacked with tile and other construction supplies. pool/hot tub was good. I liked the fact that they had from 10pm till 12pm the pool area was for adults only. we met a lot of nice people. I would go back. to me its nothing more than a super... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I'm so happy to hear you had a fun night here at the Crossings Inn and Suites, Stillwater and that you plan on staying again some time. Our renovations will be all wrapped up May 2015, so please come check out how beautiful the... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Water shut off for two hours without notice. Maid service horrible. All they did was empty trash until brought to managements attention. Then we got an "I can't imagine which housekeeper would not do their job" The Bed quality is terrible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my... More 

Hayfield, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Facility wasn't very group/kid fun accomidating. I understand after 10pm with making kids settle and quiet, but not by 8:30 while they're having fun in pool. Maybe you need to sound proof your hotel better... Just another thought. It was under construction already anyways...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. We do take noise complaints very seriously. We house sports groups as well as a variety of other groups, including wedding parties, every... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Our team mom called to block rooms for our hockey team for the Stillwater Squirt C hockey tourney months ago so the hotel knew there would be many children. The first thing we hear upon check-in was no hockey sticks in the hotel, no playing shinny, no kids in public areas after 10pm, no kids in pool after 10pm, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I apologize for any inconveniences during your stay due to the renovations. We are trying our best to keep the changes from affecting the comfort of our guests. That being said, we are very excited about the upgrades, which will be completed by May 2015. The hotel policies... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Had a great stay. The rooms we're very clean. The staff was extremely friendly, and the breakfast was very good!! We d also enjoyed the pool! The location was very easy to find and very convenient! Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We were very happy to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon :) With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater, MN More 

Buffalo City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

When you walk into the lobby, you are greeted by a warm atmosphere and a friendly smile and welcome . The rooms are warm and inviting. The room was spotless. The whirlpool and bed were very comfortable. We will most definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate the feedback :) THANK YOU SO MUCH! We're all so happy that you had a great return trip to the area and that you plan to stay with us again in the future. Hope to see you again soon! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question