We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Stillwater hotels

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off two night stay!
Save Saved
You added Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
57%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tiggerpal Buffalo City
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    12
    7
    11
See reviews for
24
15
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed there 2 years in a row, and will again this october . Comfortable beds and clean rooms . Always polite staff. Breakfast was good. The staff is very helpful . Check in and check out were problem free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Ulm, MN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and check in was easy. We had a ton of luggage and there was no elevator which wasn't fun. The free breakfast in the morning had a lot of good choices. We ended up paying 90 for the night and I don't think I would pay anymore than that especially since it is not close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay! Your satisfaction is what matters most to us. So glad to hear check in with easy and the breakfast provided you with some great options :) I would like to apologize for the trouble getting all your luggage to your room. Next time, don't hestitate to ask the Front... More

Tiffin, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel, our room and the pool were clean. The pool was a perfect temperature. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and a nice variety. I wish we would have known that there was no elevator so we could have requested a first floor room. $147, in my opinion, is expensive for a clean hotel with a pool. Nothing special, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I am very happy... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Room okay, breakfast was okay would have liked more fresh fruit. It is nice that they leave the yogurt in the fridge so you can get a snack on the afternoon. The pool could use a good cleaning. Looking down from the second floor you can see dirt. Also there is NO ELEVATOR.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Crossings Inn and Suites, Stillwater. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We requested and paid extra for the suite so that we could relax and watch tv after a long day of travel. The tv didn't work and the staff on duty was no help at all! Also, the alarm clock flashed all night no matter what we did. Complained the next morning and the front desk staff was incredibly rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on TripAdvisor. I would like to genuinely extend an apologize for any problems you experienced during your stay. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. After looking into the television issues, it was on the incorrect setting.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

we reserved a block of rooms for a wedding so we obviously were loud and having fun. The way the night girls came up to our room was rude they just had an attitude the whole time and stared at us every time we walked around. Also the late night girl decided to bring a guy to our door that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

While we understand that you were in town for a wedding and wanted to have fun, we also have to make sure that your party does not disturb the rest of our hotel guests, which was the case. We had numerous guests trying to get sleep that complained about your party. One guest, did in fact, take it upon himself... More

Crosslake, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here when we visited Stillwater for a few days. We wanted a comfortable place to stay and still wanted access to downtown Stillwater that wouldn't be far away. The B&B's were booked or too expensive for our choices, so we picked The Crossings. Our room was very clean and the linens all seemed new. We were concerned that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to have been able to meet your lodging needs. We hope you had fun exploring downtown, it really is a very neat place to visit:) Hope to see you again soon! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater, MN More

Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year and have done so for the last 3 years. I always rent at least 2 rooms and sometimes 3 or 4. It's a great place for family gatherings. Staff is fabulous. Swimming pool and hot tub wonderful. And, what they call breakfast is really brunch with very tasty food.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Marlys, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are so happy to accommodate you during your Stillwater travels. We look forward to seeing you again next month! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater, MN More

Big Bear City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever had the opportunity to stay at. The hotel is beyond clean, the staff beyond helpful and the location is perfect for every aspect of touring the area or visiting local family. Where most hotels offer danishes and stale rolls for their so called breakfast, this hotel had hot... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much, for not only staying with us, but for also taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It means a lot to our staff that you enjoyed your experience. We looked forward to having you and your family at breakfast every day. Such a fun group :) Please visit again in the future! With... More

wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have never been as disappointed in a stay. I went with a hockey team for a tournament. We got there on a Friday late afternoon. Our TV had trouble with reception. Knowing that we would likely be relying on the TV for entertainment we asked the front desk. They did what they could, calling the satellite company, etc but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the television issue you experienced upon check-in. After the blizzard on Thursday night, we had a few problems with the amount of snow that fell on the roof dish system. I’m happy to hear my staff promptly moved you after... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stillwater with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crossings by GrandStay® Inn & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with Crossings Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer