We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Stillwater hotels

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off two night stay!
Save Saved
You added Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mary H Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    10
    7
    11
See reviews for
24
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room okay, breakfast was okay would have liked more fresh fruit. It is nice that they leave the yogurt in the fridge so you can get a snack on the afternoon. The pool could use a good cleaning. Looking down from the second floor you can see dirt. Also there is NO ELEVATOR.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Crossings Inn and Suites, Stillwater. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We requested and paid extra for the suite so that we could relax and watch tv after a long day of travel. The tv didn't work and the staff on duty was no help at all! Also, the alarm clock flashed all night no matter what we did. Complained the next morning and the front desk staff was incredibly rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on TripAdvisor. I would like to genuinely extend an apologize for any problems you experienced during your stay. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. After looking into the television issues, it was on the incorrect setting.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

we reserved a block of rooms for a wedding so we obviously were loud and having fun. The way the night girls came up to our room was rude they just had an attitude the whole time and stared at us every time we walked around. Also the late night girl decided to bring a guy to our door that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

While we understand that you were in town for a wedding and wanted to have fun, we also have to make sure that your party does not disturb the rest of our hotel guests, which was the case. We had numerous guests trying to get sleep that complained about your party. One guest, did in fact, take it upon himself... More

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

Crosslake, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here when we visited Stillwater for a few days. We wanted a comfortable place to stay and still wanted access to downtown Stillwater that wouldn't be far away. The B&B's were booked or too expensive for our choices, so we picked The Crossings. Our room was very clean and the linens all seemed new. We were concerned that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to have been able to meet your lodging needs. We hope you had fun exploring downtown, it really is a very neat place to visit:) Hope to see you again soon! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater, MN More

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year and have done so for the last 3 years. I always rent at least 2 rooms and sometimes 3 or 4. It's a great place for family gatherings. Staff is fabulous. Swimming pool and hot tub wonderful. And, what they call breakfast is really brunch with very tasty food.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Marlys, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are so happy to accommodate you during your Stillwater travels. We look forward to seeing you again next month! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater, MN More

Big Bear City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever had the opportunity to stay at. The hotel is beyond clean, the staff beyond helpful and the location is perfect for every aspect of touring the area or visiting local family. Where most hotels offer danishes and stale rolls for their so called breakfast, this hotel had hot... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much, for not only staying with us, but for also taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It means a lot to our staff that you enjoyed your experience. We looked forward to having you and your family at breakfast every day. Such a fun group :) Please visit again in the future! With... More

wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have never been as disappointed in a stay. I went with a hockey team for a tournament. We got there on a Friday late afternoon. Our TV had trouble with reception. Knowing that we would likely be relying on the TV for entertainment we asked the front desk. They did what they could, calling the satellite company, etc but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the television issue you experienced upon check-in. After the blizzard on Thursday night, we had a few problems with the amount of snow that fell on the roof dish system. I’m happy to hear my staff promptly moved you after... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had an awesome Valentine's Day experience with Crossings, its definitely the best hotel option in the Stillwater area! The staff was extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful. They made sure that we got the best deal for our stay, and recommended other fun Valentines deals they had going on- they even got us a free horse carriage ride! There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review, Alison! It sounds like you had a great Valentine’s weekend here at the Crossings Inn and Suites. Make sure to keep checking our website and facebook page for all the great deals and activities we offer. We hope to see you again soon!! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager 651.430.2699 More

Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

had to go to Stillwater on business in a blizzard of course. Came early, stayed here, and was very pleased. Welcoming staff, clean enough, quiet and one worker even helped me shovel my car out in the morning. I hate to travel. Thanks for making it bearable!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor, Jill! We are very happy to hear that, even though traveling through harsh winter storms isn’t usually fun or easy, we could make your stay in Stillwater as smooth as possible. Please visit again sometime! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager 651.430.2699 More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I would stay there again. The staff was great and the breakfast was good. They had good parking and it was close to a lot of restaurants and stores. We got a Valentine's Day basket and got to enter an awesome raffle we didn't win! Someone must be pretty happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We're so happy that you had a nice Valentine's weekend stay with us. The couple that won the prize pack WAS very excited! If you're interested in entering more hotel contests, be sure to "like" our facebook page, as we are always giving away great prizes on there.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crossings by GrandStay® Inn & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with Crossings Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer