We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

2.5 of 5 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
NEW: 10% off your stay!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    13
    7
    12
See reviews for
24
15
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Buffalo City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

When you walk into the lobby, you are greeted by a warm atmosphere and a friendly smile and welcome . The rooms are warm and inviting. The room was spotless. The whirlpool and bed were very comfortable. We will most definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate the feedback :) THANK YOU SO MUCH! We're all so happy that you had a great return trip to the area and that you plan to stay with us again in the future. Hope to see you again soon! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater,... More

Cold Spring, Minnesota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Arrival and check in went very well. The employees were outstanding! Our room was not very clean. Very dusty. This is an older hotel that needs some updating. The rooms look very tired. The shower was nice as was the bed. The most impressive thing about our stay wete the employees. They were great! Overall our stay was okay but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I see you are an avid traveler and contribute often to this fabulous review site :) I am so happy to hear the staff was outstanding for you! We really pride ourselves on our above and beyond customer service. As for the suggestion of some needed updating,... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé made a reservation here for me the night before our wedding and my room was gross! Other peoples hair in our bathroom, stained sheets, crackers in the pull out couch, and more. Was supposed to stay the night of the wedding and ended up making calls to find a room and now am stuck going to Hudson! Had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We accommodate many guests every evening and we strive to make each stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Even though I did... More

Buffalo City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have stayed there 2 years in a row, and will again this october . Comfortable beds and clean rooms . Always polite staff. Breakfast was good. The staff is very helpful . Check in and check out were problem free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

We're so happy to have had you back again! We absolutely love seeing repeat customers. Thank you for the review and hope to see you again in the future :) With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater, MN More

New Ulm, MN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The rooms were clean and check in was easy. We had a ton of luggage and there was no elevator which wasn't fun. The free breakfast in the morning had a lot of good choices. We ended up paying 90 for the night and I don't think I would pay anymore than that especially since it is not close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay! Your satisfaction is what matters most to us. So glad to hear check in with easy and the breakfast provided you with some great options :) I would like to apologize for the trouble getting all your luggage to your room. Next time, don't hestitate to ask the Front... More

Tiffin, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel, our room and the pool were clean. The pool was a perfect temperature. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and a nice variety. I wish we would have known that there was no elevator so we could have requested a first floor room. $147, in my opinion, is expensive for a clean hotel with a pool. Nothing special, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I am very happy... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Room okay, breakfast was okay would have liked more fresh fruit. It is nice that they leave the yogurt in the fridge so you can get a snack on the afternoon. The pool could use a good cleaning. Looking down from the second floor you can see dirt. Also there is NO ELEVATOR.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Crossings Inn and Suites, Stillwater. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We requested and paid extra for the suite so that we could relax and watch tv after a long day of travel. The tv didn't work and the staff on duty was no help at all! Also, the alarm clock flashed all night no matter what we did. Complained the next morning and the front desk staff was incredibly rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on TripAdvisor. I would like to genuinely extend an apologize for any problems you experienced during your stay. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. After looking into the television issues, it was on the incorrect setting.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

we reserved a block of rooms for a wedding so we obviously were loud and having fun. The way the night girls came up to our room was rude they just had an attitude the whole time and stared at us every time we walked around. Also the late night girl decided to bring a guy to our door that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

While we understand that you were in town for a wedding and wanted to have fun, we also have to make sure that your party does not disturb the rest of our hotel guests, which was the case. We had numerous guests trying to get sleep that complained about your party. One guest, did in fact, take it upon himself... More

Crosslake, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here when we visited Stillwater for a few days. We wanted a comfortable place to stay and still wanted access to downtown Stillwater that wouldn't be far away. The B&B's were booked or too expensive for our choices, so we picked The Crossings. Our room was very clean and the linens all seemed new. We were concerned that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to have been able to meet your lodging needs. We hope you had fun exploring downtown, it really is a very neat place to visit:) Hope to see you again soon! With Hospitality, Shannon McMahon General Manager Crossings Inn and Suites Stillwater, MN More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay