We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1750 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater\/St. Paul
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is old and dirty. The room was disgusting. When we tried to address the problem with the front desk, the clerk yelled at us and kicked us out of the hotel with the threat of calling the police. Very, very strange experience. Just pay a little more and stay somewhere sane.

Helpful?
1 Thank PrettyPattyLu
Minocqua, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Very comfortable bed. Cozy room. Hot tub was crystal clear. The breakfast pastries could have been better, but that wasn't a big issue for us. The proprietors were very nice. I slept really well here, and usually I have trouble sleeping in a hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
abvistillwater, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and look forward to accommodating you on your next lodging needs. More 

New Ulm, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Clean, fresh smelling hotel. Beautiful room and clean, comfortable bed, refrig, micro. nice pool , hot tub. Free breakfast. Loved the location. Close to downtown for shopping Will stay here again!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Terry D
abvistillwater, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. We would appreciate to assist you again in your next lodging needs. More 

Elberta, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Couldn't ask for nicer people. Excellent customer service. Bed was very comfortable; pillows were the best I've ever laid my head upon. I wish I had had the time to use the pool and whirlpool - they looked quite inviting!

Helpful?
Thank Terry U
abvistillwater, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We would appreciate the opportunity to service you in your next lodging needs in the area. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Excellent customer service and the room was spacious!!! Had plenty of space for 3 people to maneuver around. Stuff was very pleasant. I will difinitely stay here on my next visit. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
abvistillwater, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments! We are really happy you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Don't EVER stay. Dirty sheets even after they changed them right in front of me and then accused me of lying about them! Took three sets of sheets to find clean ones! DISGUSTING! When I called to complain I was called a liar and was hung up on! Cannot believe how poorly I was treated by ownership when I voiced... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan K
abvistillwater, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

You have been told not to contact this property again. We do not cater to drug dealers and users. This will be sent to the Stillwater Police Dept. More 

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I booked a 2 night stay for myself and my 2 boys. I regretted it as soon as we walked in, it has an overall aroma of stale cigarette smoke. I thought maybe it will get better, maybe the room will be okay. We walked down the hallway and the lights in the ceiling were flickering. Once we saw the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nothahappycamper
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I have not made the mistake of staying at such a disgusting hotel in years. I was completely at fault by selecting this hotel as I wanted a hotel in the area with a great hotel and hot tub for my 4 year old to enjoy. EVERYTHING else about this hotel was unacceptable. They do not answer the phone. (should... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sara L
Harwood, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed staying here - rooms were great (big) and enjoyed having the tub/toilet in a separate area than the sink/mirror. Especially enjoyed having ground floor as HATE steps! Close to area shopping, restaurants and interstates.

Helpful?
Thank gratefulforroom
abvistillwater, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Olalla, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

This was my first experience staying at Americas Best Value in Stillwater Mn. The room was average, workers, okay. I figured for the price they would at least have a decent continental breakfast. Very disappointed. I thought for the price we paid we would be getting a little more of the extras. Definitely not the case.

Helpful?
1 Thank smiles8210
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay