We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Stillwater hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
clsMN Hopkins, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
11
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very disappointing. I made reservation with a special request because my mother can't do a lot of walking or stairs. When we arrived to check in at 4:30 pm, they tried to give us a room on the second floor with no elevator. They changed our room, but not to the one I had originally reserved, this one was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brownton, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I was paying $65 a night this hotel would be just fine. However we paid $140 a night for a runned down hotel, wholes from cigarettes in the sheets, and very poor selection for breakfast. Stay again....no!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopkins, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nothing special about this hotel but a great value for the money. I stayed for 3 nights with my dog for a special event close to this hotel. I was confirmed for late arrival and that was just fine...no problem there. When I arrived, however, I was told that my room was on the second floor--no elevator. Not OK because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistillwater, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. We always accommodate each guest as best we can. We would love to see you again. More

Dodgeville, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were booked to spend the weekend at this hotel recently and after spending 1 hour in it, we moved to another hotel. At $110/night we would expect to find a hotel that had working security doors, internet with enough bandwidth, no bed-bugs, no burn holes in our sheets, non-smoking rooms that did not smell like an ash-tray, no mold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistillwater, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during you stay with us. We have had the hotel inspected entirely and no bugs whatsoever have been found or detected. We would like to earn your business again. Thank you. More

Seffner, FL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is my hotel of choice for this area. I have stayed here in the past while traveling with pets and have always received a friendly welcome.( Just one word of caution...I made a reservation several days in advance and was expecting a room with a queen sized bed. When I checked in the clerk told me he only had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistillwater, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay. We are in the process of becoming a nonsmoking hotel and we are expanding our continental breakfast to a hot breakfast. Please consider our facility for you lodging needs next time you are in the area. More

Bellevue, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have stayed here a few times now and each time we are greeted with a smile. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room is always clean and very comfortable. Our children love the pool area. I think this is a great place to stay and will continue to stay here when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistillwater, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are always ecstatic with a enthusiastic customer as yourself. Please let us know if we can help with your future lodging needs. More

New Richmond, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great location with nearby shopping and restaurants. We had reserved a room with just a king bed. When we got there to check in they said they were over booked and gave us a free upgrade to a room with both a king and queen bed in it. Tried laying on both beds and the king was softer and more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindstrom, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is approximately 30 miles away from the house, so still close by if we needed to go home in a hurry. They allowed for a late check-in (we checked in sometime between 9pm-10pm) with no fee. Check-in was easy. We had no issues with the interior decor of the hotel itself. Our room was nice, clean and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Was lucky to get this room on a busy weekend for the motel/hotel trade in Stillwater. They have finished the exterior renovations but unfortunately have evidently not started the interior(if they plan to do it). The interior had that good old "OLD stale motel odor", which made sleeping very difficult. One of the couples in our party entered their room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seffner, FL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have stayed at this property three times. The location is great for us and they are pet friendly, which is important. The desk clerk was very nice and did not charge for the pets.The hotel was having issues with remodeling the outside of the hotel and the side door that we were using was not secured so anyone could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul

Address: 1750 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer