We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1750 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    13
    9
    9
    15
See reviews for
16
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Elwood, Illinois
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from 2 night stay for a wedding. Room was small, dirty, worst decor EVER! Air conditioner was either full blast or nothing but fan blowing and it was 90 degrees outside. It certainly wasn't a bargain price wise either. Will never stay at another "America's Best Value" - Breakfast was only carbs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to the cities for a quick get away with the kids and stayed in this hotel (I was not looking to spend much). The staff was very accommodating, switch rooms for us without question, due to wanting two beds. Our room was very clean, nice sized, plenty of storage for clothes. Pool area clean, water warm. My family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre, South Dakota
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would suggest not using this hotel, even if it is your last option. I was attending a wedding in May and shared a room with friends for 2 nights. I was the person to make the reservation and pay the bill. We were charged a different amount for our room than the hotel quoted the bride for the block... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

Stuttgart, Germany
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at hotels all around the world and this was one of the worst. The breakfast area was dirty and the security lock to our room was broken for starters. Then the second night the people next to us got into a huge argument. I had to call the desk myself. Police were called. Then the lady next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving at this hotel, we were checked in quickly only to find the room was not ready. The beds were not made. We decided to go have dinner. When we returned everything "looked" sufficient but still reeked of old cigarette smoke. After a few minutes lying on the bed we realized why the beds hadn't been made! The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to this hotel many times and have never had a bad experience. The people are friendly with myself and my family. I have never seen them be anything but nice to anyone. Well worth the price to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Well, things started out poorly. After checking online,I tried calling the property directly a couple times, each time letting the phone ring 15+ times. No one picked up. Hotels.com showed one room remaining (though giving me a choice of a few room types), so went ahead and booked it. We arrived early for an event and I was hopeful for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistillwater, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We will work on the items you have indicated and hope to provide for you on your next lodging needs. Thank you More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

Love coming here. Always clean. It's in a great location. Walmart, target and many restaurants are in such a short distance. Minneapolis and Saint Paul are nearby. Stayed in the jacuzzi room, it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistillwater, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

We really appreciate your comments and look forward to providing for you future lodging needs. Thank you More 

De Pere, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

I actually didn't feel safe. In Stillwater!? Walked up to get in to hotel and there was a group of young adults/ an array of adults smoking, blocking the entrance and scattered in the parking lot. The key pad at entrance was broken. The halls smelled of smoke horribly. Stains on carpet everywhere. You can really tell how badly this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I spend several days each month in this location and have never been disappointed. I have been in many different rooms and each one was clean and well-maintained. They are in the process of updating them. The beds are comfortable and have new white comforters. The rooms are pretty--each one is slightly different which I like. My favorite room has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.3 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#7 of 8 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay