We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Stillwater hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
35%
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Oluwaseun T
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
11
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay, the receptionist was very nice and kind. He has a good sense of humour. The rooms are well kept and neat. I wish it could be my apartment lol. I give them a 10. Keep up the good work ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luck, Wi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

King suite with jacuzzi, you'd think I'd be able to write a good review. The desk clerk was helpful checking in and checking out. In between those moments, not so good. I found an empty beer case behind the couch, 2 walls were missing decor/pictures, there were names written on the wall, the power button came off of the Jacuzzi,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rake, Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here labor Day weekend and there was a Wedding party staying here. The noise level was great, the manager got us into a room on the first floor away from the party. We didn't even here them come in. The rooms are quite small, but all we needed was a bed and shower anyway. The morning breakfast is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was awful. I usually will not stay in this type of hotel but everywhere else was booked. There was something on the curtains, dried blood or something the TV didn't work, and there was a faint smell of urine in the room. My husband found some type of beetle in the tub, and there was mold behind the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had previously visited an American best value in houston and I was impressed and happy on my stayed. So by my previous stay at this hotels, I made my decision to stay in them again, but this time my experience was terrible. I could not believe I was staying in the same kind of hotels.To start the rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Pros: Shower and electricity (as in the room and a shower, not that it was especially clean or appealing) Cons: They (apparently) only have one phone line, so when I called 5 times in one day, I wasn't able to speak to anyone. Not even an answering machine. The room smelled like stale beer and cigarette smoke covered in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very disappointing. I made reservation with a special request because my mother can't do a lot of walking or stairs. When we arrived to check in at 4:30 pm, they tried to give us a room on the second floor with no elevator. They changed our room, but not to the one I had originally reserved, this one was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brownton, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

If I was paying $65 a night this hotel would be just fine. However we paid $140 a night for a runned down hotel, wholes from cigarettes in the sheets, and very poor selection for breakfast. Stay again....no!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hopkins, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nothing special about this hotel but a great value for the money. I stayed for 3 nights with my dog for a special event close to this hotel. I was confirmed for late arrival and that was just fine...no problem there. When I arrived, however, I was told that my room was on the second floor--no elevator. Not OK because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistillwater, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. We always accommodate each guest as best we can. We would love to see you again. More

Dodgeville, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were booked to spend the weekend at this hotel recently and after spending 1 hour in it, we moved to another hotel. At $110/night we would expect to find a hotel that had working security doors, internet with enough bandwidth, no bed-bugs, no burn holes in our sheets, non-smoking rooms that did not smell like an ash-tray, no mold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistillwater, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during you stay with us. We have had the hotel inspected entirely and no bugs whatsoever have been found or detected. We would like to earn your business again. Thank you. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul

Address: 1750 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stillwater with
any amenities