We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast

50917 East Dixon Lake Rd, Squaw Lake, MN 56681
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Husband and I spent 10 days on Dixon lake this past summer. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the serenity of both the inn and the cabin. We stayed in 2 rentals and Kathryn bent over backwards to accommodate us. Our dates conflicted with what was available so she let us move from the inn into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dixoninn, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review. I am so happy to hear from you again and know you had a great time at My Lake Home & the cabin. I try my best to be accommodating and happy that it worked out for you to stay on Dixon Lake your entire vacation. I will be looking forward to next years... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our family rented the Cabin witch was very nice and rustic and secluded with a couple problems 1 with the refrigerator that was noisy [freezer motor was going out] but they brought a different one that evening and 1 window fell out and hit daughter in the head, other than that it was good. However when it came time to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dixoninn, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Sir, I am sorry you were unhappy with the problems at the cabin your daughter booked. I am so sorry for the inconvenience of the fridge going out. We did replace the fridge as soon as we found out, with a much bigger one that I believe did work out better for your group. The window that fell out,... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I booked a last minute trip here in March. It was unseasonably warm and this was one of the only places open. Peaceful, gorgeous, relaxing with truly gracious hospitality. I'd recommended a quick escape from the cities anytime of year. You can always hot tub under the stars. Take any suggestions from Kathryn and don't miss the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dixoninn, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, So glad to see your happy with us review! As you think it's a perfect get-away I think it's a perfect place to live. Yes this March isn't like last year that's for sure, but I'm really enjoying our ski trails in the warm weather. Hope you come stay with us again, Happy spring, Kathryn More

Brooklyn Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

WE just need a place to escape the hustle and bustle of the cities and this place fit the bill to a tee I know a lot of people go here for fun but we just wanted to relax eat some good food You know enjoy the peace and quit of nature in northern Mn. Really shines off our great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dixoninn, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

You are very welcome and I can't wait for you to visit again. Glad all was very relaxing for you, Kathryn More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This spot was just the stress reliever we needed! My husband and I needed to get out of the city, but we don't have a cabin. We found this place and thought it would be nice. What we didn't know was HOW nice it actually was! The place is amazing! Fishing, soaking up the sun surounded by nature's beauty in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dixoninn, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so glad you found us and had a peaceful stay, thank you for your business and will see you soon again! Kathryn More

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at My Lake Home Bed & breakfast, and already we can't wait to go back there again!! Summer is going so fast, but it is so relaxing and inviting up there that any time of the year is a good time to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyLakeHome, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

As it is a pleasure always to have repeat guest such as yourself. I am so glad you always enjoy our peace and quiet. That is one of our top compliments and we are so happy to be able to offer the beauty of the National park to our guests. Now I seem to remember you were talking about trying... More

Andover, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Most relaxing place on earth! This b&b had everything we needed to recharge our life. It was so calming. The view is amazing. We fished,went swimming, went on walks enjoyed a camp fire and just sat and did nothing.Kathryn was such a great host. The house is amazing.I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MyLakeHome, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our place, appreciate your kind words and hoping to see you again soon! More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

1. Owner failed to notify about her cancellation fee at the time we made our reservation 2. They had the nerve to charge our credit card a $32 cancellation fee even though I cancelled our reservation less than 24 hours after we made it. 3. Owner complained about another guest because they had requested vegan food 4. Rates are lower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyLakeHome, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So sorry you are not happy! I do clearly state my policies on my web site and on confirmations. Your booking came in 3 days before arrival according to my records and you cancelled less than 24 hours of arrival. Most places would charge for the room, I did not. I do offer just lodging here sometimes. Some people like... More

Glenwood Springs
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Our whole family was took over this B@B nicely. Great lake view. Lots of fun winter activities,clean and comphy. We fished, ice skated and had lots of great food. Kathryn and Lyle are great hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bemidji, Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My Lake Home Bed and Breakfast had everything we were looking for in a vacation spot. Once we hit the forest before the inn, we knew we were in for a serene weekend. We particularly enjoyed the quiet, the spaciousness and the creatively prepared meals. Each night the lake took on a unique view outside the windows. I felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast

Address: 50917 East Dixon Lake Rd, Squaw Lake, MN 56681
Location: United States > Minnesota > Squaw Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay