We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
502 E Rock St, & US Highway 14, Springfield, MN 56087
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Barb D Roseville, Minnesota
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    37
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
50
14
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was friendly and able to address the concerns raised. The first room, ground level,we were assigned was labeled 'non-smoking' but the intial breath of air in the room showed the opposite. We were given a new room right away. During our stay, I did notice a cigarette receptacle outside a side exit. Coincidentally, this exit is beside... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roseville, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving we were greeted very warmly, front desk person was very kind and accommodating in many areas to us all. The rooms were very clean and the cleaning man was very kind and helpful as well. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj c, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay .We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future. Best Regards. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

The hotel and rooms were very clean and updated. Management was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj c, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you so much for your kind word for Microtel inn .we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in future .regard. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Pleasantly surprised at the motel accommodations here in this small. Spacious room with a window seat/bed. How fun! Plenty of drawers/storage space for items. Bigger dorm fridge & nice sized beds. Decor is dated, but we aren't there for the decorations. Pool is nice sized and warm. Hot tub is warm not real hot, but adequate for our needs. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed as close as I could to the location I was traveling to for business. Upon check in I asked about local dining options. The restaurant I was sent to was closed on Sunday & Monday. I ended up at the bar & grill next door. I returned to my room & tried to settle in for the night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richfield, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Shower was very good too. Good water pressure. Could have used another chair in which to watch TV.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj c, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciat your bussines and we are glad that you enjoy your stay at microtel inn & suites. we hope to see you in future.regard raj. More 

Long Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

we had a room right off the front lobby. there was a group of people in the 30 to 50 age group who decided to visit in the lobby instead of in their rooms. we were very patient until it got to be about 11:00 pm and had been listening to this for a couple of hours at least. i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ada,mn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The manager berated me for booking through priceline. Rotten apple under bed, no one at desk, non working hot tub and non working remote controls. Manager both called and emailed to berate me further after we filed a complaint. Very very rude. His behavior made me nervous and extremely uncomfortable. We had 4 rooms that night and he behaved like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raj c, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

dear guest, you had room res. with one bed at priceline, but whene you came to check-in you ask us a favor if we could change room with two bed bsc you have more guest with you and we did it for you without any extra charge.second thing , if you find anything under the bed or remote is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay