We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
502 E Rock St, & US Highway 14, Springfield, MN 56087
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Linda T Saint Paul, Minnesota
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
47
14
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed as close as I could to the location I was traveling to for business. Upon check in I asked about local dining options. The restaurant I was sent to was closed on Sunday & Monday. I ended up at the bar & grill next door. I returned to my room & tried to settle in for the night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richfield, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Shower was very good too. Good water pressure. Could have used another chair in which to watch TV.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj c, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciat your bussines and we are glad that you enjoy your stay at microtel inn & suites. we hope to see you in future.regard raj. More 

Long Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

we had a room right off the front lobby. there was a group of people in the 30 to 50 age group who decided to visit in the lobby instead of in their rooms. we were very patient until it got to be about 11:00 pm and had been listening to this for a couple of hours at least. i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ada,mn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The manager berated me for booking through priceline. Rotten apple under bed, no one at desk, non working hot tub and non working remote controls. Manager both called and emailed to berate me further after we filed a complaint. Very very rude. His behavior made me nervous and extremely uncomfortable. We had 4 rooms that night and he behaved like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raj c, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

dear guest, you had room res. with one bed at priceline, but whene you came to check-in you ask us a favor if we could change room with two bed bsc you have more guest with you and we did it for you without any extra charge.second thing , if you find anything under the bed or remote is not... More 

Becker, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Clean and comfortable. Very neat, tidy, well taken care of property. We had the suite room. Would have preferred to have 2 beds instead of a hide-a-bed. Service was very nice. We had a large group that booked with a hockey tournament in Redwood Falls. We were able to have a potluck downstairs which was very nice of the staff.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj c, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!regard raj. More 

Big Lake, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past year and a half. For the most part the hotel is a decent place to stay, minus the hideous, low-pressure shower heads. My most recent stay at this hotel was the day after Thanksgiving. My boyfriend and I entered our room to find the heat wasn't turned on. Please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The staff was very tolerant of us as we were a very large group with many children. We were treated very nice and would return just because of that.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question