We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Springfield hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   502 E Rock St, & US Highway 14, Springfield, MN 56087
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014
WrightOutdoors Becker, Minnesota
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    35
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
12
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
ada,mn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The manager berated me for booking through priceline. Rotten apple under bed, no one at desk, non working hot tub and non working remote controls. Manager both called and emailed to berate me further after we filed a complaint. Very very rude. His behavior made me nervous and extremely uncomfortable. We had 4 rooms that night and he behaved like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raj c, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

dear guest, you had room res. with one bed at priceline, but whene you came to check-in you ask us a favor if we could change room with two bed bsc you have more guest with you and we did it for you without any extra charge.second thing , if you find anything under the bed or remote is not... More 

Becker, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Clean and comfortable. Very neat, tidy, well taken care of property. We had the suite room. Would have preferred to have 2 beds instead of a hide-a-bed. Service was very nice. We had a large group that booked with a hockey tournament in Redwood Falls. We were able to have a potluck downstairs which was very nice of the staff.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj c, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!regard raj. More 

Big Lake, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past year and a half. For the most part the hotel is a decent place to stay, minus the hideous, low-pressure shower heads. My most recent stay at this hotel was the day after Thanksgiving. My boyfriend and I entered our room to find the heat wasn't turned on. Please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The staff was very tolerant of us as we were a very large group with many children. We were treated very nice and would return just because of that.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

It was clean, WiFii was god-awful. Cont. breakfast was so-so. Its the only place available in this town. Small bar/restaurant in walking distance, food is ok. Town is quaint, nice people little house on the prairie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grinnell, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We had a sudden death in the family and needed to travel just over 6 hours to our destination for the wake and funeral. Upon arrival and in the process of checking in, the hotel employee realized that there were 5 of us standing in the lobby. I had reserved a room in advance to accommodate 4 people. Rather than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 502 E Rock St, & US Highway 14, Springfield, MN 56087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay