We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1000 Gramsie Road, Shoreview, MN 55126
Special Offer
Double Hilton HHonors
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    40
    24
    12
    1
See reviews for
49
27
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Nevis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent one night and would definitely go back. The room had everything you would want and it was all in excellent condition. They are still doing some remodeling but it does not interfere with your stay at all. Very quiet at night. Because we were on the first floor we even had patio doors that open out onto a central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grand forks
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Hotel is under construction. if you plan on using the pool or workout area call ahead of time. Parking can be very poor for the hotel. The banquet room was occupied during our stay and we had to park a significant distance away. Breakfast food was above average and everything clean. Best part of the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry if you were mislead into believing that we may or may not close our pool area during renovations. Our pool, hot tub, and fitness center are available to our guests daily and we do not have any plans to close while completing this... More 

zumbrota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The staff does a great job of making people feel at home. Hotel was going through a remodel but it did not seem to effect any use of the hotel. Thanks to the friendly staff for making me feel at home after a long day of work.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

"Feels like Home" is one of the best compliments you could give us. Thank you. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you "back home" again! More 

Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I have stayed several times at this property and I have to say that the staff is superb. They are always so friendly from.the front desk, breakfast, housekeeping, and maintenance! Their employees are always smiling. This is what brings me back time and time again. Thank you so much! I look forward to my next trip to the area because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

Thank you. We have very high expectations for our staff and we are very proud of them as they consistently are going above and beyond to cater to our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with them at our next team meeting. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

A friend and I stayed there for 4 nights and 5 days and only once on our last day there did any of the front desk or staff people in general say hello to us. Our heater in our room was also extremely loud on it's lowest setting and it is very easy to hear noises from the highway and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read your comments regarding you stay with us. We value your comments, as they only enable us to further improve our services. This review will be shared with our management team for them to follow up with and please accept our apologies regarding the smell you experienced. We are deeply sorry that our hotel did not... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Hotel was ok. In obvious need of updating, which they were currently in the middle of during our stay. Said remodeling made getting into and out of the hotel a hassle. Room had updated furnishings, and half of the bathroom was remodeled, but carpeting, and walls and ceiling, and shower need updating. Breakfast was good, although it seemed to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

Thank you for your open and honest feedback. We appreciate your positive comments on our td guest rooms here at our property. Please accept our apologies regarding the construction currently taking place. Fortunately, we are about half way through our renovations and will be finished with the improvements soon. We urge you to come back and visit us again when... More 

Fargo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The staff and service was good, the facility is clean. There is a Green Mill attached, which is very nice to have right there. The hotel is located at Lexinton and 694 on the north end of town I35 E and I35 W. Nothing real close, just easy to get to. Felt the room was pricey at 139 dollars compared... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

So glad that our staff and facilities met your needs. We are constantly striving to improve our product and service. We will continue to review our pricing to remain competitive to the rooms available in our area. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. More 

Mountain Iron, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We just love this hotel and always stay for a few days in June for "Back to the 50's"! We were in the Cities and wanted the comfort of the hotel we were MOST comfortable in, so in spite of all the remodeling, we enjoyed our stay! SUPER comfortable beds, spotless room, very warm pool water and great hot tub!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing us as your "go to" place when you are in the Twin Cities. We are so pleased that enjoyed your stay in spite of the construction. We love our "Back to the Fifties" friends and look forward to seeing you again in June. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We had a very nice stay, to bad it was only one night. Staff was helpful and polite. Room was clean, attractive and comfortable. There was some construction going on but we did not hear any noise and we were not inconvieneced at all. The breakfast area was well supplied and kept very neat. We did not use the the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to our location. Thank you for the 5 stars and the kind words. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. More 

Stoughton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This Hampton Inn is our home base whenever we visit our son in Minneapolis. It is easy access from the Interstate and just a short drive to his apartment. The rooms are attractively furnished and always clean. The attached Green Mill restaurant has a WONDERFUL Sunday brunch and there are numerous retail stores nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

We love being your "Home Base" ! That is our goal, your "home away from home". We appreciate you, your loyalty to our brand and hotel, and look forward to your next Hilton visit. Please stop by and say hello next time your are in town. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question