We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1000 Gramsie Road, Shoreview, MN 55126
Special Offer
Double Hilton HHonors
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    40
    25
    12
    1
See reviews for
50
28
13
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a terrific hotel to stay in while visiting the Shoreview, Minnesota, area! It is conveniently located and the staff is always more than helpful! There are also some fantastic restaurants located nearby. I have stayed at this hotel at least half a dozen times over the last eight years or so and have always enjoyed a terrific experience!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

Thank you for an amazing review! I am so glad that you have enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We will look forward to your next visit to Shoreview. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our week's stay was during the time a great deal of remodeling was going on. The room we were assigned was on the ground level where numerous workers with carts were going by. We voicerd a complaint and, despite the ocupancy near 100%, they were able to accommodte us by moving us to another floor. The room was comforable with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

I'm glad the staff was able to act quickly and make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We have very high expectations for our staff and we are very proud of them as they are consistently going above and beyond to cater to our guests. I will be sure to share your compliments with them as well as our Green Mill... More 

Albert Lea, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were introduced to this motel by a friend's parent for the Strike Force Bowling Club. We will definitely recommend it to others! The comfort of the room was very acceptable! The pool area was great for our gathering with the kids and their parents! Staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure! I think this is the best sleep... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you and your family had such a great experience with us. You are so right. The rooms and the hotel are going to be amazing once the renovations have been completed. Our completion date should be sometime in May. I hope you come back and check out the final product. Thanks for the... More 

Nairobi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have spent more nights here over the years than I care to remember. Very serviceable hotel, decent breakfast, and small gym. The Green Mile restaurant is all greasy bar food - I go elsewhere. No elevators means wrestling bags in and out. There is one coin op washer and dryer and usually quite a line to use it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. I know you've been here many times before, but I hope you come back soon. We are newly renovated and have added elevators, automatic doors. Our beds and bathrooms are brand new and the entire hotel has been freshened up. You probably won't recognize our Green Mill Restaurant... More 

Superior WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My job in Duluth MN requires me to travel to St Paul regularly and the Shoreview Hampton is a very nice place to call my second home. The newly rennovated hotel and Green Mill restaraunt is virtually everything I need for my travel needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

We are so proud to be your home away from home. Next time you visit, be sure to check out our courtyard, complete with new patio furniture and new grills. Thanks for a great review! More 

Fond Du Lac
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought that we'd find a mess when we got to the hotel because the reservation website stated it was undergoing a renovation. Very clean & orderly. Nice to see the upgrades. Our room was very nice. Great breakfast. Fresh. Nice service. Great coffee!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. I'm so glad to hear your stay went so well. The construction is winding down a bit and we are looking forward to a construction free zone soon. Be sure to check us out when it's all done. It promises to be impressive! More 

Suwanee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed 4 days at the Hampon Inn in Shoreview. My room was clean and up to par with other newer Inns I've stayed at. The breakfast was excellent for my needs (not extravagant). There were a variety of cold and hot items, including waffles, eggs, potatoes, etc. and fresh fruit. The staff was good. Having a decent restaurant in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. It is great to hear how well our hotel and staff met your needs. I agree that the attached restaurant is so convenient and the recent renovation has made it an even better place to enjoy a meal and cold beverage. Hope we see you again soon. More 

Nevis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night and would definitely go back. The room had everything you would want and it was all in excellent condition. They are still doing some remodeling but it does not interfere with your stay at all. Very quiet at night. Because we were on the first floor we even had patio doors that open out onto a central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that our staff and facilities met your needs so well. You are so right about the courtyard being a great place to be in the summer. We also have a great new patio with a fireplace in our Green Mill restaurant that you can enjoy even in the cooler spring and fall months. Thanks for... More 

grand forks
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Hotel is under construction. if you plan on using the pool or workout area call ahead of time. Parking can be very poor for the hotel. The banquet room was occupied during our stay and we had to park a significant distance away. Breakfast food was above average and everything clean. Best part of the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry if you were mislead into believing that we may or may not close our pool area during renovations. Our pool, hot tub, and fitness center are available to our guests daily and we do not have any plans to close while completing this... More 

zumbrota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The staff does a great job of making people feel at home. Hotel was going through a remodel but it did not seem to effect any use of the hotel. Thanks to the friendly staff for making me feel at home after a long day of work.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul North, responded to this review

"Feels like Home" is one of the best compliments you could give us. Thank you. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you "back home" again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question