We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Shoreview hotels

Country Inn & Suites Shoreview

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5995 Rice Creek Parkway, Shoreview, MN 55126
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Shoreview to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Shoreview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Robin J Lexington, United States
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
4
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Lexington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent customer service. Personnel were helpful, friendly and generous. Rooms were very clean and hotel staff offered extra towels/ammenities to make it a great stay. Breakfast was average--but area was clean and variety was good. Pool was small--but my kids had a great time playing.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, warm, and welcoming. The 2-queen bed room had plenty of space for 4 people and their things. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. The lobby allowed for a place for our group to hang out.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winona, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean and fresh - this is the most important thing to me when staying anywhere. I also appreciate a good "free" breakfast before leaving for the day and theirs was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful too!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy you found the hotel "clean and fresh" as well enjoyed the breakfast. We have lots of breakfast items from quick "to go" items and hot items for a comfortable sit down experience--all free of charge. We aim for great hospitality and cleanliness for every guest so we are thrilled we... More

Duluth
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived and were met with the nicest desk clerk ever! He went out of his way to be friendly and welcoming. The room, an extended stay suite, was wonderful, clean, and comfortable. The pool was fun and enjoyable, the breakfasts were filling and had a vast assortment of items, and the overall experience at this hotel was very relaxing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a wonderful time here. Thank you for the great comments! We agree, the extended stay room is a fantastic option for larger groups and priced well. Thanks for staying with us! More

Saginaw, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brought the grandkids down for an overnight stay to visit their great grandfather and to spend a day at the state fair. We all experienced a good night's sleep-with 3 grandkids that is not always the case. The kids liked making their own waffles and our grandson loved the sausages. My wife and myself liked the coffee and english muffins... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review

We are thrilled you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying here and mentioning such good things! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was easy to find. Friendly staff and clean well furnished rooms. Some dog noise from down the hall, but otherwise very quiet. Good variety at breakfast and fresh hot cookies are always a treat. Centrally located to attractions in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review

We really appreciate all of your positive comments! While we do allows pets, we certainly do not want anyone affected by them. Please feel free to contact the front desk at any time, with any issue (including a dog bark) and we will remedy it immediately. Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Shoreview! More

Shoreview, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My plans changed and the GM still charged me for the extra night I wouldn't be using...... Everything else was about average.... Breakfast was a very limited selection..... Most of the staff was friendly.... I will not be staying here again...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unable to cancel the second night of your stay. Occasionally there are "non-refundable" stays offered at a discount which due to the lowering of the price, cannot be canceled. For regular stays we do offer an industry leading cancellation policy of 4pm the day of arrival for the first night and noon the next day... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a little disappointed in not being able to secure a room previously reserved and paid for upon our 11:30 am arrival. We were told check in beginning at 3 pm and to come back. The manager took over but was unable to secure an empty ready room. We appreciated his interest and efforts to solve the problem. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. While our check in time is 3pm, if there is a clean room ready we will always allow early check in to accommodate our guests. Unfortunately the hotel was full the day prior to your stay and we could not get you in early that day. Feel free to call ahead in... More

Shoreview, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall very happy with this hotel! Staff was very nice, pool and rooms very clean. We were upgraded and got a discount on are room which made it even better! The hotel offered a waterslide which was great for one of my two kids. My 1 year old enjoyed the kiddy pool with the waterfall. Gas station across the street... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled your stay was pleasant here! More

Palatine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first time I stayed at Comfort Inns and Suites Shoreview I was concerned about the location,But I was soon won over. It is an easy Drive to North St Paul. The hotel has a very caring welcoming staff. Awesome Breakfast. Fast Internet. Exceptional pool (if you bring the family) Great Rates and quiet

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic comments and for staying with us! For those who don't know, we are located on I-35W and County Road J which means the location is convenient for travel to a number of locations. More

Do you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Shoreview?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Shoreview

Address: 5995 Rice Creek Parkway, Shoreview, MN 55126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Shoreview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Carlson, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Country Inn & Suites Shoreview