We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
511 S Marschall Road, Shakopee, MN 55379-2612
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    199
    73
    22
    12
    2
See reviews for
154
54
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very sad to leave for the continental breakfast at the hotel to return to missing money when you return back into the room. meanwhile the hotels house keeper came to make the beds. What did she think she was getting a tip??? So disappointing!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWShakopeePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn, responded to this review

Tracey, We do appreciate your past business and I'm glad you we had a chance to discuss this during your stay. As we had stated earlier, there was no money taken during your stay and this was verified with the housekeeper in question who has been a loyal employee with us for quite some time. In addition, we regularly receive... More 

Milbank, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This over priced motel. Had a musty oder of smoking that must because the many guest smoking next tot he opening. One of the worst breakfast experiences I have had in a long time. I expected a lot more for the price of this motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWShakopeePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shakopee Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your past business. I do apologize that the service and room was not up to our usual high standards. We have since corrected the problems you experienced and hope that we will have you stay with us again in the future. Our apologies... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have this hotel under contract for our corporate clients so decided to go and see the hotel and stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast was nice as well. We are pleased that we can offer such a nice hotel to our clients when they have needs in Shakopee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 4th stay at this Best Western...Family is near by. We tried other hotels in the area...this is the BEST we found! We have told others and they have also stayed here also. Staff is great...breakfast is great. Couldn't ask for more! Thank You!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've never written a review before but was compelled to this time. Came to go to Valley Fair. Stayed 3 nights. So close we could have almost walked. Hotel goes beyond what is expected. Fantastic breakfast. Free massage chairs ,wonderful for after a day at the park. Free arcade games. Pool was warm and salt water so nice. Room nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wausau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would sugest this hotel to everyone I know. The rates, cleaness of rooms overall excellent. Staff are very concerned and go out of there way to help you in anyway. The pool was awesome. and very clean .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eau Claire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I were going down to Canterbury for the night and we needed a hotel. This one was clean and we had no problems whatsoever. On top of that we had to get to Canterbury Park and the taxi wait was at least 30 minutes and the shuttle they had didn't start until 5 so the hotel manage... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plainfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The over-all exterior made me wonder about how the hotel would be, but the staff was good and the room was great. If they could do anything to improve my stay it would be to have a better breakfast experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valley City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone going to Valley fair or anything else in the surrounding area. Staying at this hotel we got $15 off per ticket to go to Valley fair, and they had the tickets right at the hotel. So we went right past the ticket lines. The room we had for one night was well kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff is very helpful, rooms were clean and smelled nice. Owners go out of their way to help and guide you. Definitely going to stay at this hotel again. The breakfast had plenty to choose from & I never left hungry.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
0.4 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay