We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis

2.5 of 5 1244 Canterbury Road, Shakopee, MN 55379 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    11
    22
    28
See reviews for
40
16
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The 3 stars goes to front desk service! Skye was so kind and professional. The executive suite was fabulous and over half the price of hotels down the road. Room was clean and cozy. Ex suite includes hot tub in seperate area from bedroom. It is set back in corner. Quiet. Great retreat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that your experience with skye was pleasant and helpful. I am also glad to hear your enjoyed your stay in your suite. We are striving everyday to keep our staff and hotel up to our guests expectations, and we hope you will come see... More

Rose Creek
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got a King "Whirlpool Suite" for my husband and I for one night. Nice large room but whirlpool was from the 70's I'm guessing and barely bubbled out. It was also just a large bathtub. For the price, the room was decent but the "whirlpool" was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments as we use them to improve our staff and hotel. I am happy to hear that your experience with our staff was pleasant. I do want to address the tubs, we do have plans to replace all of our jacuzzi tubs in the future. we have had a new... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved 3 rooms for a bachelorette party. They put all 3 rooms pool side and right next to each other. The beds were super comfy! The hot tub was awesome! They even had free breakfast in the AM. The best part of the hotel is the location! We pre-partied in our room. Then just walked down the hall to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you and your friends had a fun time and were able to enjoy the many accommodations we have to offer. We are also glad you were able to also enjoy local attractions such as Mystic Lake! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Also congratulations to... More

FALLS CHURCH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Atrium is very nice - pool and (2) hot tubs. Breakfast was adequate, although toaster is on its last legs (breakfast staff had to fix it more than once while I was down there). Rooms had some issues - 1st one, broken faucet and dirty toilet (also faulty floor lamp and beer bottle under the couch), however, got a quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, as we use this to improve our staff and hotel. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered with your rooms, I assure you that the housekeeping department, and maintenance department will be notified to correct them. I do want to let you know that... More

Chaska, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Checkout lines were long and very slow, our room had a non functioning airconditioning/heating - room temp was too hot - no need for any covers. Pool area was a mess and not enough towels. Front desk was notified of the heat problem but nothing was done - still have not been contacted by the "Missing Manager"

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I do apologize your stay was not what you expected. We do have a house person to clean the pool area at night and fill towels, I will make sure to address our head housekeeper of the issues so they can be corrected. I will be in my office all week please contact me personally. More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Check in line was out the door. While there were 2 people at the check in counter, only one was able to check people in. We were issued a room on the 3rd floor. I over heard the check in people saying something about the keys not working on the 3rd floor, yet they still issued us keys and let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do apologize that your stay was not what you expected. We did have a couple issues with our reservation system so unfortunately we were working a little slower. As far as the issue with the keys we have addressed and corrected it and we apologize for the inconvenience... More

River Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I'm sorry to say this was an awful experience for my family. We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We couldn't check in til more than an hour after their check-in time as 1 of the rooms we booked in June wasn't ready for us when we arrived in August. I made multiple calls to see if the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I want to that you for your feed back about our hotel, as this is how we can make improvements. I do apologize that your experience with us is not what you expected. I would like you to personally contact me at the hotel, as I am the new front office manager so we can discuss your issues. Thank you More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was literally the only option for a concert we went to at Canterbury Park. I was expecting it to be horrifically disgusting based on the reviews so I was pleasantly surprised! There were no scattered band aids or turds on the floor that I saw. I would go as far as to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I want to start by thanking you for your feedback on our property. Unfortunately when Canterbury has large events we do get crowds in here that have behavior we don't want associated with our hotel. We do have security that try to keep up on anyone that may be causing issues, so I do apologize for any issues you may... More

Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I just returned from booking 2 rooms at this hotel, one of the rooms had to be switched 4 times before we got one that we could actually stay in!!! One room had a nice little pile of vomit nest to the bed that was covered up with some kind of powder, the 2nd room had the wall heater pulled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our property. I do apologize that your stay is not what you expected. We do want you to have a positive experience at our hotel. We are in the process of renovating, we are under new ownership and management. As far as your concerns with the rooms we do have a new head housekeeper... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Nasty water damaged, musty smeeling room. Leaking roof over eating area dripping on our food. Yuck. Never again. Ther is water damage all over this hotel. Can't believe it hasn't been shut down. Wanted to get food in the eve but they opperate a douchy nightclub out of the resturant with a cover charge. Shakopee nightlife.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your experience with us was well below your standards. We did recognize the water damage and have since resolved the problem. As far as the night club goes we do have live bands Thursday-Sunday that charge a cover. we have different bands each night so I do apologize if the one... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis

Address: 1244 Canterbury Road, Shakopee, MN 55379 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Shakopee
Canterbury Hotel Shakopee

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay