We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1244 Canterbury Road, Shakopee, MN 55379 (Formerly Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    23
    12
    23
    37
See reviews for
47
20
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was not a bad trip at all, nothing to fancy but it was all right. It is near canterbury park and close to Valley Fair. The breakfast didn't have a lot of stuff but it gets the job done. It suited me on my trip, so thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was damp the carpet was moist. The room smelled musty. There was lumps of something under the carpet. The TV was so fuzzy I couldn't watch it.mold growing all over. Food in ice bucket. Used dental floss on bathroom floor. Spots of looked like make up on sheets. When brought to the attention of front desk all she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Shakopee hotels

andover
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay here. Checked in, went to dark, dingy room. Turned on lights & immediately saw a late bug zip across the bar in room. My husband was able to trap it with a cup. Most definitely a cockroach. Went & told front desk, they denied having a problem with this. Offered us a different room. We opted for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Switched 2 rooms absolutely the most nasty rooms I have ever seen. Poor customer service. I could go on and on please don't waste your money or ruin your family vacation. Smelled like a wet moldy basement and the cherry on top is a half eaten dog bone left in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here only because the area was so busy we couldn't find anywhere else. The non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, the carpets old and dirty and the tiny toilet built for kindergarten aged kids. Our AC so loud we couldn't sleep. To top it off the guy ahead of us was given a $60 dollar rate if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feed back as we use it to improve so all of our guests can have an enjoyable stay. I apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations or ours. we are currently finishing our remodeling project and i would love for you to contact me me next tiem you are... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is not worth the price that we paid for a room. There was mold growing on the ceiling, spiders in the shower, the bed was broken and so was the light. The carpet was dirty and there were loud people in the hallway all night long!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay was awful. However, i want to thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve our property and staff to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay. I would like to discuss your stay with you, and possible future stays. feel free to contact me at any time. More 

Zumbrota, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on Saturday 6/13/2015. We got a pool side suite on the 2nd floor. Suite had 2 full size beds instead of 2 queen size beds. The room thermostat did not work at all. The room was hot & humid and smelled like mold / mildew. The furniture is old but works. The bedding seemed clean, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I have informed our housekeeping department of the issues you encountered during your stay to make sure they are resolved. I also apologize for the front desk staff if they came across as rude. we expect great customer service from our staff and it will be addressed... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel over May long weekend with my friends. Staff were exceptional. Pool was great. Rooms were clean. I don't really have any complaints other than the fact that the first night there were people yelling out near our room until 4 am. Which was terrible considering we had to leave at 6 am. Otherwise I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear the experience you had at our property and with our staff was enjoyable. I do however apologize for any excessive noise. Please let the front desk know immediately as we have staff that will quiet down guests to ensure everyone has a comfortable stay! We are looking forward... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Was a little vacy , turned out not so good . Nice place great staff front desk housekeeping. Being that I had my kids the whole hotel smelled like marijuana .lots of people hanging around out back and with it being so dark was a very scary place to be. The GM is the rudest person I've ever met .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate the feedback as we use it to improve so all guests can have a enjoyable and comfortable stay. The guests that were causing the issues are no longer at the hotel and we do apologize for the experience you had with us. I am glad... More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I had decided to stay here as I was in town for only one night for business and thought I would save some money and I feel that I should preface this by saying that I have traveled all over the US, Europe and central America and do not feel that I have a high standard when it comes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. We are currently renovating all guest rooms and there will be changes made throughout the summer. I have informed both the front desk and housekeeping of the issues you encountered during your stay, as neither are acceptable service on our end. We would love for you to give our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay