We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1244 Canterbury Road, Shakopee, MN 55379 (Formerly Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    23
    12
    26
    38
See reviews for
50
20
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
International Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we got there, it looked appealing, next to a restaurant/bar. Lots of parking. I unloaded the family at the front and checked in. They walked through the hotel, I parked out back close to our room. Wasn't the best choice I've made. I circled around just to be sure I wasn't going to get mugged. IT's very poorly lit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tea, South Dakota
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon arrival room wasn't ready. The room was quite gross. There was a piece of chewed gum on top of nightstand. The toilet has black gunk in it. There were gross sticky stains on the carpet, brown junk splattered on the walls and some sort of brownish stain on the underside of the white bedspread. There was a cup full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Shakopee hotels

Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For over 30 years we have been coming to this hotel (though it has changed chains/names a time or two). We usually stay here once or twice a summer and at times we meet extended family here, who "we" have always encouraged them to all stay at THIS hotel, rather than us go stay at Mystic Casino, where many of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The outside and lobby of the hotel are deceiving - at first glance you would never guess what disgusting dive it really is. Once you get into hallway, it smells like an old camper with old man body odor. Every single door in the joint has a filthy, greasy grime on it. Every single door! Plus our door wouldn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feedback as we use it to improve our property to make sure very guest has an enjoyable stay. Our maintenance department has been notified to the issues you had to make sure they are corrected. we are currently remodeling, and making a lot of changes to our property. We would love for you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was not a bad trip at all, nothing to fancy but it was all right. It is near canterbury park and close to Valley Fair. The breakfast didn't have a lot of stuff but it gets the job done. It suited me on my trip, so thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad to hear that you had a good time and were able to take advantage of our amenities, and close by attractions. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was damp the carpet was moist. The room smelled musty. There was lumps of something under the carpet. The TV was so fuzzy I couldn't watch it.mold growing all over. Food in ice bucket. Used dental floss on bathroom floor. Spots of looked like make up on sheets. When brought to the attention of front desk all she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. We’re sorry that you received service that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience... More 

andover
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Do not stay here. Checked in, went to dark, dingy room. Turned on lights & immediately saw a late bug zip across the bar in room. My husband was able to trap it with a cup. Most definitely a cockroach. Went & told front desk, they denied having a problem with this. Offered us a different room. We opted for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. We’re sorry that you received service that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Switched 2 rooms absolutely the most nasty rooms I have ever seen. Poor customer service. I could go on and on please don't waste your money or ruin your family vacation. Smelled like a wet moldy basement and the cherry on top is a half eaten dog bone left in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I do apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations or ours. We do want to thank you for your feedback as we use it to improve our property, staff, and guest experience. The appropriate departments have been notified to make sure that the issues you had during your stay were corrected immediately. Please contact me personally... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed here only because the area was so busy we couldn't find anywhere else. The non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, the carpets old and dirty and the tiny toilet built for kindergarten aged kids. Our AC so loud we couldn't sleep. To top it off the guy ahead of us was given a $60 dollar rate if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feed back as we use it to improve so all of our guests can have an enjoyable stay. I apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations or ours. we are currently finishing our remodeling project and i would love for you to contact me me next tiem you are... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not worth the price that we paid for a room. There was mold growing on the ceiling, spiders in the shower, the bed was broken and so was the light. The carpet was dirty and there were loud people in the hallway all night long!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay was awful. However, i want to thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve our property and staff to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay. I would like to discuss your stay with you, and possible future stays. feel free to contact me at any time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
2.3 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Shakopee
Travelodge Shakopee
#7 of 12 in Shakopee
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top