We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Sauk Centre hotels

GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre

322 12th Street South, Sauk Centre, MN 56378
Hotel amenities
GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sauk Centre
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014
Art D Cedarburg
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Cedarburg
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Room was clean a bit small. Air conditioner vied with the wedding party in the downstairs restaurant/bar and parking lot to keep us awake until after midnight. Restroom seemed clean enough with all the little amenities. Shower.... Well after soaping up the water went cold and stayed cold. A very uncomfortable rinse. Staff seemed friendly enough though preoccupied with other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Would not rate this hotel more than one. Host did not come to desk when he saw us walk in had to go get him from outside. Bath tub in room did not look clean. The faucet to tub did not work,had to play with plastic knob to get water turned on when it was on it went from hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our room was clean, linens and towels very white and clean, and television worked -always important - but room small. Probably a value. Front desk people were very friendly. We skipped the free breakfast as it looked all packaged and white bread.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I've stayed in many hotels, and this has to be one of the most unclean hotels I have ever stayed in. My first indication that it was yucky was when I sat in the arm char in the room and looked behind it - it looked like the arm char hadn't been moved in over a year, if ever, to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

After many nights on the road stopping to sleep where we found we could go no further we had many unpleasent stays in overpriced dirty dingy rooms.We found the Guest House in Sauk Centre a refreshing change.We sprung for the King Room complete with a king size bed a hot tub for two wet bar microwave and fridge.The room cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yorkton, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a fairly decent sleep in this place. Beds were comfortable, a/c's are dated and definetly need to be updated. Décor in hotel is out of date, beer cans stored around the hotel in the hallways. Cleaning staff were friendly when we seen them, Front desk was left unattended a lot of times. I would spend the extra money and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This well-located hotel could be a gem but falls short. My room was large and reasonably quiet and clean when I checked in for a 3 night stay. After that it was never vacuumed, the wastebasket was left full, and the coffee maker not refreshed. I brought my full wastebasket to the front desk at the end of the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Detroit LAkes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our family stay was pleasant, but the hotel was very average to below average. The average to below average parts: the room smelled like an old hotel (very thick smell), the bathroom sink looked like there were tons of whiskers in it however it was just tons of tiny cracks and chips, and the showerhead looked like it needed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandon, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The biggest issue with our stay was no hot water! We stayed for 2 nights and neither morning did we have hot water to shower. It's hard enough for us as adults to shower in cold water;but showering young kids in cold water is horrible!! The rooms are small and cramped. Our family of 4 had a difficult time making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eschilling, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in Sauk Centre during your hockey trip. I am very sorry that your expectations were not met at the GuestHouse. We had plumbers in immediately in response to the hot water problem and they told us our hot water heater was working fine. I thought then it was a fluke. However the next day proved me... More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our hockey team stayed here for the weekend 1/4-1/6 during the hockey tournament hosted by your city. It is obviously an older hotel that needs updating and I do see there is some happening. When we checked in the clerk was friendly and handed a welcome packet and blanket. Which I thought my son grabbed and later found out he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eschilling, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the hot water situation that has been resolved since you stayed here. The free, welcome blankets were given to us from the Chamber of Commerce and we had only one blanket per room. I am sorry yours was stolen by another hockey player. How unfortunate. Rooms are rented on a first come, first reserve basis.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre

Address: 322 12th Street South, Sauk Centre, MN 56378
Location: United States > Minnesota > Sauk Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Sauk Centre Hotel Sauk Centre
Palms Hotel Sauk Centre

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay