We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Sauk Centre hotels

GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre

322 12th Street South, Sauk Centre, MN 56378
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Sauk Centre
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013
Gary D Whitefish, Montana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    4
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in many hotels, and this has to be one of the most unclean hotels I have ever stayed in. My first indication that it was yucky was when I sat in the arm char in the room and looked behind it - it looked like the arm char hadn't been moved in over a year, if ever, to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

After many nights on the road stopping to sleep where we found we could go no further we had many unpleasent stays in overpriced dirty dingy rooms.We found the Guest House in Sauk Centre a refreshing change.We sprung for the King Room complete with a king size bed a hot tub for two wet bar microwave and fridge.The room cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yorkton, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a fairly decent sleep in this place. Beds were comfortable, a/c's are dated and definetly need to be updated. Décor in hotel is out of date, beer cans stored around the hotel in the hallways. Cleaning staff were friendly when we seen them, Front desk was left unattended a lot of times. I would spend the extra money and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This well-located hotel could be a gem but falls short. My room was large and reasonably quiet and clean when I checked in for a 3 night stay. After that it was never vacuumed, the wastebasket was left full, and the coffee maker not refreshed. I brought my full wastebasket to the front desk at the end of the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Detroit LAkes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our family stay was pleasant, but the hotel was very average to below average. The average to below average parts: the room smelled like an old hotel (very thick smell), the bathroom sink looked like there were tons of whiskers in it however it was just tons of tiny cracks and chips, and the showerhead looked like it needed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandon, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The biggest issue with our stay was no hot water! We stayed for 2 nights and neither morning did we have hot water to shower. It's hard enough for us as adults to shower in cold water;but showering young kids in cold water is horrible!! The rooms are small and cramped. Our family of 4 had a difficult time making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eschilling, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in Sauk Centre during your hockey trip. I am very sorry that your expectations were not met at the GuestHouse. We had plumbers in immediately in response to the hot water problem and they told us our hot water heater was working fine. I thought then it was a fluke. However the next day proved me... More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our hockey team stayed here for the weekend 1/4-1/6 during the hockey tournament hosted by your city. It is obviously an older hotel that needs updating and I do see there is some happening. When we checked in the clerk was friendly and handed a welcome packet and blanket. Which I thought my son grabbed and later found out he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eschilling, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the hot water situation that has been resolved since you stayed here. The free, welcome blankets were given to us from the Chamber of Commerce and we had only one blanket per room. I am sorry yours was stolen by another hockey player. How unfortunate. Rooms are rented on a first come, first reserve basis.... More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived on Friday night to a very warm welcome from the front desk staff. This is definitely an older hotel that has had some updates. We reserved one of the rooms with a jacuzzi tub. Friday night when we went to use the tub - the water was barely warm, we figured it was just a fluke since it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Every year, girlfriends get out and have fun shopping at all the cute shops in Sauk Centre, during the weekend of deer hunting season. The business community puts out a coupon book so we take advantage of discounts throughout the city. I enjoyed massage therapy, specials shopping for Christmas gifts, good homemade food, and seeing the area sites while enjoying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I enjoyed staying at the guest house during the girlfriends weekend. I was completely amazed at the organized events generous food and wine offered and the warm pool to swim laps in. Evie is an extremely organized, efficient and very generous owner. Many women that I talked to we're amazed and interested in this fantastic event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre

Address: 322 12th Street South, Sauk Centre, MN 56378
Location: United States > Minnesota > Sauk Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Sauk Centre Hotel Sauk Centre
Palms Hotel Sauk Centre

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer