We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Saint Paul hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   411 Minnesota Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Center)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
62%
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Saint Paul
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Meghan K Indianapolis, United States
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    79
    52
    24
    9
See reviews for
47
46
7
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location in downtown St. Paul. Once the lobby is updated and construction is finished, the hotel will be even better. The service here is always excellent, and the rooms are very clean and confortable with all the expected amenities.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ames, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything was fine with the room -- normal hotel with nice staff, a passable fitness center, the tasty cookie, and a really comfy bed. Unfortunately I purchased a pantry item which gave them my debit card number. When I next looked at my statement I discovered that an extra $10 had been charged for a day after I left. I... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for the billing discrepancy you encountered and appreciate that you brought the issue to our attention. We assure you that our staff is held to very high integrity and values. We're glad we were able to rectify and clarify the situation but regret our delay in following up. By now someone has followed up with you. I have... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a great experience due to the amazing front desk employees. The first floor is under construction, but tolerable. Parking was easy and checkout flawless. The grill provided a wide variety of American fare. There is something for everyone. The Sunday morning buffet was a bargain with juice and coffee included.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosinee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The beds were comfortable. Check-in was easy, but the staff didn't recognize my HH membership. The check-in cookie was warm and good. The hotel room was quiet and I could control the temperature. However, I received a wake-up call I didn't request and the staff didn't say anything, plus the parking I paid for was only good until 4:00 pm... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like this hotel, but their bath rooms need to be cleaned a little better, specially the bath tubs. Also, wish they include breakfast. Maybe increase the rate a bit and include breakfast. The beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly, that is why I keep going back!.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Lina Thank you for your comments. I did meet with the Executive Housekeeper about your bathroom and we will both address it. We were glad to hear everything else was to your satisfaction. See you again soon. Brian More

St Paul, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We flew into Minnesota for a wedding. The hotel is currently under construction, however I could overlook it because of the staff. They were welcoming, helpful with directions, no problem with parking. They also provided a shuttle to the wedding and back. I only had breakfast in the hotel and it was very good. Then again, the staff went out... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for the wonderful comments! Construction of the new restaurant an lobby will be completed very soon. We anticipate around June 1st. All the heavy construction is completed. All that's left is painting and setting up furniture. Until then, we will keep providing the outstanding service you enjoyed. See you again soon! Brian More

Columbus, NE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was extremely nice and clean and was in a great location. However, you can tell that when a remodel was completed, they pretty much polished a turd. The windows gave the room an extremely old feel as did some other things that weren't replaced during remodel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Darren We are sorry you felt the hotel was not to your particular liking. The renovation of the lobby and the addition of a new restaurant will be completed around June 1st. We trust you will like changes. Glad to hear everything else was to your liking. Brian More

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably not a total fair evaluation as lots of remodeling going on. Front desk area was moved to temp location. I average 80 nights a year in hotel rooms. Very seldom in big cities so not used to the high prices on everything and that influenced some of my ratings. Wasn't a bad place to stay but not that special... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Rich We are sorry you did not find value in the buffet breakfast. Also, if your travels ever take you to St. Paul again, please ask for other parking options. As we do not own the parking garage, there are other parking garages close by that can accommodate your full size vehicle. Thank you Brian More

St Paul, MN, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very dirty, appeared to be dried blood on the bathroom door frame and shower curtain. The room was warm and humid. Ended up turning the temperature controls off completely and opening a window. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I will not be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Corey Once I received your comments I immediately met with the Executive Housekeeper to fix the problem. We do apologize. Renovations will be completed soon. We have renovated the lobby and added a great restaurant adjacent to the lobby. Thank you for the nice comments about the staff. Brian More

Fairmont, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, but not worth the price compared to others in the Minneapols/St. Paul area. I thought the wedding block of rooms was at a better rate but guess I should have booked on my own as I found others paying much less.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Rita We are glad you enjoyed the hotel. As our rates do fluctuate with demand, we hope you will consider us again when traveling to the Twin Cities. Brian More

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Hotel Saint Paul
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Paul
Hilton Saint Paul
Saint Paul Hilton
Address: 411 Minnesota Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Paul Downtown offers guests comfortable accommodations in a convenient location in the heart of St. Paul’s entertainment and business district and skyway connected to many state, federal and corporate offices as well as great shopping and dining outlets. Each guest room in our St. Paul hotel includes a microwave and refrigerator for you convenience plus complimentary wireless for you to stay connected while away. Relax in the indoor heated pool or keep up with your exercise routine in the modern fitness center. Check out nearby attractions like the top-rated Minnesota Children’s Museum or Minnesota Science Museum. Visit us and enjoy The DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown and a memorable trip to the Twin Cities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.