We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

3.0 of 5 411 Minnesota Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Center)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    141
    90
    51
    15
See reviews for
101
77
13
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Would definitely recommend. Close to the Minneapolis-St Paul airport and located in the center of downtown. Had to come to St. Paul on business and was glad to see Double Tree! Great stay, thanks!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Webster, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited St Paul for Red Bull Ice Criss Competition. Excellent service at Hotel from all the staff, checkin, shuttle around town, Town Grill, Rivel Grill and all the staff. The accommodations were excellent. Highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

The Red Bull event was a great time! We are happy to have played a part in such a fun weekend in St. Paul. See you during next years event? Brian More 

Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed at the Double Tree last summer and were pleased with our stay there so when we got hockey tickets for this weekend a while ago we thought it would be perfect to stay there again. We booked on Travelocity, booking both Friday & Saturday night just in case the weather was bad and we needed to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. Thank you for your review. I am actively working to make it right, and have contacted our front office department in regards to your comments. We are evaluating our policies and procedures. I do hope the next time you... More 

Glenville, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for a wedding in the St. Paul area. The hotel room was average for the price and covered everything we needed. The hotel van/car was excellent and catered to our needs. Parking is not free, $15/day, I think. The bar/restaurant staff was also very attentive and friendly, and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to serve you again soon! Brian More 

Ames, IA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient in downtown St Paul, plenty of good restaurants, easy to get around. Room was good and service was very fine. We were there for Fleetwood Mac concert at Xcel Center and found places to eat and reasonable parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Charles! Glad we added to your fun weekend! Brian More 

Willmar,MN
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off, parking is $15/night. The check in process took forever (25 minutes), then they booked us in the wrong room. Once we got that straightened out we had missed our dinner reservations. To top off this terrible experience we learned they have no hot tub! So if you want to soak in a nice hot tub after travel, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn't up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. Especially the hot water issue. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

AI was in town to see the BlackHawks play the Minnesota wild on 1/8/15. The hotel bar was a lot of fun after the game patronized by a lot of hockey fans of both teams partying in late evening hours. I would avoid Mickey's diner a few blocks away from the hotel. The place didn't look too sanitary and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks Michael! Brian More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for our wedding along with wedding party. The hotel is descent, but the Rival House Bar inside the hotel was great, the games in the back were perfect for a large group. Also, the food was pretty good, my only request is that being a Diamond Hilton Member I thought we would have been upgraded to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, the little thing do make a difference. Brian More 

Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in to room 1769 at first. Beds very small thru only have double beds no queens. The heating unit kicked in and it sounded like a bomb went off. Rattled very loud and we called down to change rooms. Then we were given room 1064. The room smells like stale smoke. I went down and told clerk who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn't up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Attended a wedding in downtown St Paul and needed a room close to the venue. Doubletree was the place. Made an early reservations for the Saturday night stay and got a pretty good rate. Its a downtown hotel so it doesn't have the easy access as more suburban hotels, but nothing that we couldn't manage. A host of one ways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Randy Thank you for your 5 star rating! I will pass on your comments to the staff. It was our pleasure to serve you. Brian More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Address: 411 Minnesota Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Hotel Saint Paul
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Paul
Hilton Saint Paul
Saint Paul Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Paul

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay