We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Saint Paul hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Saint Paul
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011
NurseJanIAm Oakland, California
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    142
    111
    55
    42
See reviews for
74
94
26
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 via mobile

Pros: The hotel is okay--the room was clean and the service was friendly. There are nice restaurants within walking distance and the views of the river were nice. Cons: It's a minor thing, but I pulled back the curtain in my room and noticed that there was duct tape lining the edges of the window. Tacky!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IL
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
83 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My stay here was average, but there were two things that brought down my overall feelings about the hotel. One was the AC / fan in the room, it sounded like a helicopter and the only option was to turn it off and have no AC at all. My biggest complaint was with the "hostess" in the Club Level suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Algonquin, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011 via mobile

This hotel was showing its age. I stayed in room 1823 which was a corner room with a river and city view. View was nice and room was ok. There was water damage under the window which they repaired by taping the wall paper back together. The carpet was worn and stretched but the bedding was nice and the TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend and enjoyed the surronding atmosphere. They are across the street from the Mississippi River and you can go for a stroll in a park along the riverfront. They are also a couple of blocks from a short pedestrian mall with dining. It a nice way to feel the urban atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Thru Expedia, we got a great price (package with airfare and rental car) and a corner room on a high-floor with river-view. The hotel is older and all, but the view, far up and down the Mississippi River, is so great... that, and the huge room with 2 double beds that allowed us to re-pack camp bags and sort laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenison, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

All was good. It was clean and they were very accommodating. The biggest disappointment was the cost for parking - $17 - a day, and for larger vehicles you had to walk 4 blocks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Either I am extremely unlucky or this hotel just smokes, literally. I checked in today, for 3 different rooms. All of them smell like smoking lounge in the airport. Ironically, I was told at the front desk this hotel is a non-smoking hotel. I have never had any experience like that anywhere ever before. And I'm sure that I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPplayer1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your feedback in your review. The staff is correct in saying that we are a non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately we had a few guests that had smoked in some of our rooms. Once we are notified that there is a smoke smell in the room our policy is to take... More 

St. Paul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were there for a pageant and all I can say is never ever stay there! First of all, the bathroom shower had mold growing in the grout. Secondly, there are only 3 elevators and we had to wait for 45 minutes to get one. We stayed for 2 nights and the second night we had a tight deadline for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPplayer1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your expirence at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the lack of service we provided to you and your family. We take pride in the service that we give and we have taken this review and discussed it at your weekly staff meetings and will use this... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

The hotel is nothing to fancy. Pretty average. The staff could have been friendlier; I felt like a bit of an inconvenience to them. The room was nice and was equipped with a huge flat screen TV and a lovely view of the Mississippi. Again, nice, but nothing too fancy. The area around the hotel was a ghost town. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPplayer1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. As a hotel we value all feedback given, positive and negative, we use these reviews as a training tool to better our staff. I have discussed this review at our staff meeting with all of our managers, have have taken action steps to make sure this does... More 

Eau Claire WI
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is my second visit to Crowne Plaza Riverfront. Both were business trips. CP has everything for the business traveler. The location is right on the riverfront in downtown St. Paul, which is a beautiful city to walk. Supurb service by the staff, very good food in the restaurant. Rooms are clean and have all the expected amenities. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

Address: 11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Saint Paul
Saint Paul Crowne Plaza

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay