We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    156
    119
    56
    44
See reviews for
76
105
27
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (444)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to this hotel a week ago and said we may be a little loud due to prom , and they said it wouldn't be a problem, they deal with proms all the time. So we booked a room . BIGGEST MISTAKE. We got to the hotel around 1 o clock , other guests came after us,. And we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Charasita C, Thank you for writing us a review; we truly appreciate all of the reviews we receive. I most sincerely apologize for any miscommunication, discontentment and frustration surrounding your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza St. Paul-Riverfront hotel, soon to be the InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront hotel. I will be sharing your words with multiple department... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is undergoing a transformation and they are handling it well. Great upgrades. Rooms are very very comfortable. Access to convention center is a lovely walk. And the food is great here, I use room service a lot.....good healthy menu

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Susan F, Thank you for your time and words; we always welcome guest reviews here at the Crowne Plaza St. Paul-Riverfront, soon to be an InterContinental hotel. It is quite delightful to read your words and I will be sharing your review with colleagues throughout the day. Again thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you... More 

Shorewood, MN.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is undergoing renovations. There was some noise associated with that but not overly bothersome. The location is ideal for attending a Minnesota Wild hockey game or other activities at the Xcel Energy Center, a very short walk. My room was one of the ones that had already been renovated. It was very nicely updated. The bed and pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings RedHeadScuba, We are extremely thankful for your detailed review. This allows us to pinpoint workable opportunities within our processes and services. As you had mentioned we are undergoing renovations in order to become an InterContinental hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. I do sincerely apologize for any discontentment during your stay. I am also pleased to read... More 

Luck, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are clear signs of ongoing construction, but - for me - noise was not one of them. I had a great stay in a very comfortable room overlooking the river and downtown St. Paul. The location is very convenient to a number of sites. I will be staying here again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings OutofLuck, It is exceptionally pleasing to read your words.Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. As you had mentioned we are undergoing renovations in order to re-launch as an InterContinental hotel, which is still within the IHG family of brands. I will be sharing your words with colleagues this morning during our daily managers meeting.... More 

Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Apparently this hotel is going to turn into an Omni once the renovations are done. Beware booking until you find out about the construction progress. The noise starts about 8am. On top of that, they tested the fire alarm 3 separate times the same morning that I was awakened by the construction noise. It seems that I had one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings OnTour77, Thank you for your words and for your time in writing us a review. I apologize for the frustrations experienced during your stay here in Saint Paul. I will be conveying this review, via face-to-face meetings, with department heads and staff members. The lights, you will happy to read, are being replaced because of the same issues you... More 

Iron River, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The location of this hotel is great. It appears once done with renovations, it could look nice. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The lobby, etc. seemed clean. However, the hotel fell short on a few fronts. First, check-in. We arrived at 3 pm on a Friday. There were staff everywhere/a large luncheon was just wrapping up. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings NorthernWisconsin, Thank you for your time in writing us a review. I have discussed all of the above details with multiple department heads as well as staff members within the departments mentioned. Some of the noted workable opportunities are, as you have written, due to the renovation process. I do most sincerely apologize for any miscommunication(s), frustration, and discontentment... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The room I was stayed in was a corner room, with a beautiful view. It was good I had the windows, as I could not figure out how to turn on 3 of the 5 lamps, and the room was very dark (the walls are black!) The bathroom update is beautiful and sparkling clean. The staff was very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Cathy D, I would like to begin by thanking you for your time in writing us a review. As you have stated, we are currently undergoing renovations so as to become an InterContinental Hotel. As a part of this transitions, our fitness-center is moving to a much larger and totally renovated space. I apologize that the experience you had... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed for a couple of nights and the hotel is less than I anticipated. The location is right along the river, but it is not really the best location in St. Paul. It seems like everything is 3-5 blocks away. The room was nice and clean, but I was on the 4th floor with no real view. the biggest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings D_123_B, We here at the Crowne Plaza St. Paul—Riverfront, soon to be an InterContinental, thank you for your review. Each review we receive allows us to pinpoint our workable opportunities. As you had mentioned we are undergoing renovations in order to become an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family. I do apologize for any miscommunications, frustration, and discontentment... More 

Bogota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I spent almost 2 months in this hotel and I have the following points: - I had some issues at the hotel and one front desk manager named Jonhathan just told me to leave the hotel if I want, he was really rude and I never got solutions from him -Is really well located near to the Rice Park, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Vane627, Thank you for your time and words regarding your most recent stay here in Saint Paul. It is truly disheartening to read a review such as the above. I most sincerely apologize for, what seemed, to be missed opportunities during your stay. Please accept my deepest apologies for the miscommunication(s), frustrations, and discontentment during your stay. I will... More 

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The front desk service was very friendly and the man who was provided our valet parking was great. The room is clean and modern furniture. I love that they have a kurig in every room. Yes they are under renovations but I wouldn't take away from this very beautiful hotel. I always love staying in IHG properties, never dissapointed. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Jeannette_Hickey, We here at the Crowne Plaza St. Paul-Riverfront thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all of our guest reviews because they provide quick and honest feedback. I am pleased to read that your most recent experience was delightful. As you had mentioned we are undergoing renovation in order to become an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities