We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Saint Paul hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Saint Paul
A recent review
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    115
    96
    42
    38
See reviews for
63
78
24
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do begin. For this price the flaws jumped out right away. Really overpriced. NO Pool/jacuzzi yet when we checked in we were given card with pool information. We even asked before seeing card "What time does pool close?" "10 pm" we were told. Despite fact that THERE IS NO POOL! What is that? Went down to jacuzzi after long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly NOT recommended (at least until the moment the reconstruction ends)! Reasons: 1) Very old environment in lobby, rooms, bathrooms, elevators, pool (BTW pool is without changing rooms and recreation area) etc. Reconstruction and renovation is currently going on, but in spite the "excuse board" in lobby which says that reconstruction starts at 9 am, workers start to produce noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Timur, we appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback. Is everything squared away with your bill? If a mistake happens on our end, we do not want you to be paying for it, and I want to make sure everything has been taken care of properly on our end. We do apologize for the construction and for... More

Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are confident that once the renovations are complete, this will be a very highly-rated hotel in downtown St. Paul. The location is outstanding, with sweeping views of the Mississippi River and great cityscapes from the higher floors. We found the staff to be especially friendly and helpful; a bit better than average, in our view. Especially welcome and friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to show us your support. We're very excited about the renovations, and are eager for them to be complete. I'm glad that you all had a pleasant stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our place. Sincerely, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com General Manager More

Frederic, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the most disappointing stay I have ever had.. I have stayed in budget hotels with more features..Room was less than average. No amentities Parking was not included in the overpriced fees. The friendliest employees were the parking attendants. One bartender during St Paddy's and a Wild game (joke) I will simply tell you that I will never stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Dixon, it's a shame to hear that we let you down on multiple accounts during your stay. Pleasant and attentive service should be visible in all departments, and we want to apologize if you experienced otherwise. What features did you feel that we were lacking? What in particular did you not like about your room? We're always looking to keep... More

Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, this property is being remodeled and they are working all over. With that in mind, we knew about the remodel but chose to stay and do not regret it at all. Right away, the lady at check in was very, very helpful and courteous. She informed us in great detail about the skywalk system and many dining options. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Not to worry, the layout of the remodeled rooms will make much more sense -- we look forward to having you back so that you can see all of the improvements firsthand. Thank you for your nice review! Until next time, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com General Manager More

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived on a Saturday about 6pm. We found out that the St Pat's parade had just ended. There were few guests in the lobby. A drunk guy stepped in front of me and asked if there were rooms for the night and was told they were full. We got checked in and I explained I had 2 reservations back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Trish, I apologize that it was not made more clear from the start that we are in the midst of some huge renovations, but as you mentioned, we work to try and keep this from hindering our guests experience. Additionally, it sounds like we got off to a poor start. I am not quite sure what happened at the front... More

Thunder Bay, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

A great hotel, the room was nice and clean, we loved the skywalk to the excel center make sure you get a map of skywalk when you check in. the kids loved the pool area and the restaurant was great too with nice serving sizes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay over here -- thanks for sharing, Melissa. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you and your family are in St. Paul. Sincerely, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com (651) 605-0175 General Manager More

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed there for the High School Hockey Tournament. We paid $200/night. The lobby is nice. The service at the front desk was ok. No big smile and welcome. They got their job done and sent you up to the room. There is a remodel going on, as you can tell from all the replies of hotel staff to people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

I appreciate you sharing this review. Having read it through a few times, it's clear there are some things you think we excel at, and some areas that you feel need improvement. I'm not here to disagree with you, because, in fact, I agree. That's exactly why we're in the process of sweeping renovations, and our service is getting better... More

Minneapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Riverfront when we attended the Redbull Crashed Ice event and for the price it was a real disappointment. The carpet and furnishing are from back in the 1980s, the staff was not very knowlegeble about surounding bars and resteraunts. When we asked the bell hop for a cab he had to ask his management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

You're right, we're in the process of making some big changes around here that will put us in the "Luxury" category -- including a complete overhaul of all of the rooms. Those 1980s furnishings are on their way out. I want to apologize for your disappointing experience, though. Typically our staff is very attentive and knowledgeable about what's going on... More

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed for three nights at the St. Paul Crowne Plaza in November 2013 on a business trip. The room was recently renovated, very clean and had a beautiful view of the Mississippi river. The staff was very professional and the Lobby quite elegant and business friendly. Location is very good at walking distance from restaurants, bars and pharmacies. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing, Marco. You summed us up quite nicely, and it sounds like you really enjoyed your stay. Next time you're in St. Paul, we hope you think to join us again. Take care, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com General Manager More

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Saint Paul
Saint Paul Crowne Plaza
Address: 11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated atop the bluffs of the Mississippi River in downtown Saint Paul, the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Paul-Riverfront is one of the top greater Minneapolis hotels for Minnesota vacations or business travel. Relax in comfortable accommodations while enjoying unrivaled access to the best of the Twin Cities. At Crowne Plaza, guests can enjoy a 24-hour business service, free wireless high speed internet access in rooms and throughout event space, three restaurants, and indoor pool, plus fitness and leisure facilities.Long a favorite venue for meeting planners and conference attendees among greater Minneapolis convention hotels, the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Paul-Riverfront offers an attentive catering staff and over 50,000 sq. ft. of elegant event space.Our St. Paul, downtown hotel is convenient to: Saint Paul RiverCentre Convention Center, Xcel Energy Center Arena, Mall of America, Minnesota Children's Museum, Minnesota State Capitol, Minnesota History Center, Science Museum of Minnesota, Ordway Center for the Performing Arts, Como Zoo and Conservatory, Minnesota Zoo, Target Center, Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.