We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    169
    131
    62
    46
See reviews for
84
123
29
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (486)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At the end of a long moving trip to St. Paul, this hotel was a good selection. Although it is in the middle of downtown St. Paul, it is located next to a park overlooking the Missisipi river. There is a renovation going on, but this did not affect our sleep quality or the lobby appearance. Very polite employees. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Paokara1940, Thank you for writing us a review and welcome to Saint Paul. We are pleased to read that your experience with us met your expectations for the brand. We are indeed finishing our total renovation to become an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We hosted a wedding reception this past weekend in the grand ballroom. Not only was the newly renovated space beautiful, the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating, especially the Director of Catering, Molly Bauer. She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for our event. Also, many of our guests raved about the food. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Marry Jo S, Thank you for your review, it is pleasing to read about your experience here at our Hotel. I will make sure that Molly and staff are made aware of your kind words. We always strive for service excellence and when everything falls nicely into place the outcome can be magnificent. Thank you again and we hope... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is crap. Rooms are nothing but closets. Hotel garage is an extra $18.00 a day for parking and you better hope you do t have a truck or SUV. Height limit is 5'9''. Not drink machines in hotel. If you want a drink you have to purchase it from the bar. Can of Coke $2.40. Old hotel that needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Henrysm, We thank you for your review and feedback. As you had mentioned we are indeed nearing the end of our total renovation in order to launch as an InterContinental Hotel; still within the IHG family of brands. I do apologize for any frustrations leading to discontentment during and surrounding your stay here in Saint Paul, Minnesota. I will... More 

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had good & bad. Positive note; nice location...once all the downtown construction is done! Room was very nice, with a wonderful view, front desk staff was very nice/courteous/prompt. They should ask if guests are parking in the city owned ramp. If you are, you can come & go for $18.00, otherwise it will be much pricier, if you leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Gwen108, We thank you for your review and we always appreciate feedback from our guests. Once renovations are complete we will be launching as an InterContinental Hotel; still within the IHG family of brands. We do apologize for the inconvenience of our renovations, we understand that, at times, it can be cumbersome. We are working diligently to provide our... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not as promised. We called reservation and booked an Executive King. Reservations said the room was over 300 sq ft and we had access to an Executive Lounge. When we checked in, we were met with a Front Desk person name Chao. No service attitude at all. He said the rooms were basically the same and he did not know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Rosemary K, We thank you for your review; we always welcome feedback from our guests. We do apologize for any miscommunication leading to frustration(s) and ultimately causing discontentment during your stay. I will discussing your experience with the appropriate directors, managers, and staff members. Thank you again for your review and our most sincere apologies. Kindly, Ian H More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ignoring the construction, we loved this hotel for our weekend getaway in St. Paul. Our room had a king bed and huge windows over looking the river and downtown St Paul. The hotel outside is a bit dated, but the interior is being worked on currently and the room was spacious and modern with a beautiful walk in glass shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Issac S, We thank you for your review and are pleased to read that your stay here was enjoyable. We strive to provide a service which meets each guests' needs/wants. As you have written our views of the river are some of the best in the Twin Cities and we are excited that you were able to enjoy one... More 

Midwest
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As many recent reviewers can relate, the Crowne Plaza Riverfront St. Paul is under renovation and this can cause some minor inconvenience. Currently the entrance from the parking garage into the building is being redone, which makes for an unsightly arrival. I did, however, manage to find the desk and get checked-in with ease. The renovations mentioned are in preparation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Irishred77, Thank you for writing us a review. I will be sharing your words with Department Heads, Managers, and Staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience, leading to frustration, thus culminating into general discontentment. Once renovations are complete we will be launching as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. We have been, and are, working... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for a friends wedding. When I booked the room the lady told me I would receive a suite for the price that the hotel was quoting for a regular room, for the discount of the room block. She said your room would be large, have a great view of the Mississippi River from an upper floor, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Lizzie, Thank you for your reviews on Google +, TripAdvisor, Yelp, and IHG review. As mentioned prior, we have begun the process of correcting the listed items mentioned in your review(s). We take all of our reviews to heart and work diligently to follow through. Some items take time to be ordered and/or delivered due to the quantities needed.... More 

Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is lots of construction and they are redoing everything so we got a good deal. They handed us a parking pass for their garage and never mentioned that they were charging us 18.00 a night for it! To make matters worse the garage is a nightmare to get into or leave with low pipes and tiny ramps , many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Karingoway, Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay with us here in Saint Paul. We do apologize for any frustration(s) during and surround your stay. There are a few other parking option, which are attached closely via the skyway. Again our apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you for your time and feedback. Kindest regards, Ian H. More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have had several opportunities to stay at this property. I am never disappointed. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and if requested one can have a room with a view of the mighty Mississippi. This is a great location when visiting the MN Irish Fair in St. Paul.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings LCMey, We thank you for writing us a review. Views can definitely be spectacular of the river from our Hotel and we are pleased to read that you were able to enjoy a room of your choosing. We always strive to provide a service which meets our guests' expectations. Again, thank you for your review. Kindest regards, Ian H. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

420 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (287)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (113)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.2 mi away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#1 of 17 in Saint Paul
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#2 of 17 in Saint Paul
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#7 of 17 in Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitol Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay