We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    166
    130
    57
    46
See reviews for
80
119
29
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Fresno, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was under construction but once its done, it will be even nicer. The restaurant and bar is being expanded and the rooms are nice. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was a lot of things within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR/Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings c0sm0321, We are exceedingly pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay. Our renovations are nearing completion, but we are glad to read that you had an opportunity to experience what is already complete. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best... More 

Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a wedding. My room was lovely, great view, good value. However, there was a good bit of confusion in securing handicapped rooms for my parents. The front desk clerk told us that no adjoining handicapped rooms were available, then sent us to rooms that were not really handicapped accessible or adjoining. Then she found two adjoining handicapped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR/Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings B F, We always appreciate reviews from our guests after a stay. We do most sincerely apologize for any miscommunication, frustration, and discontentment during your stay; due to the noted happening(s). We always strive to accommodate our guest's needs when we can. I am pleased to read that there were aspects of your stay which met your expectations. Thank... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We traveled to St. Paul for a wedding in July and this was the cheaper of the 2 hotels with rooms set aside for out of town guests. location was great. Easy walk to lots of restaurants and museums. Across the street was a St. Paul rent a bike station. And something very important to us...breakfast cafe in lobby served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Bev M, Thank you for writing us a review and choosing us as your Saint Paul Hotel. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay. Once renovations are complete we will be launching as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are very kind and welcoming but the rooms are less than appointed ( broken handle on cabinet and footprint on bath door) small, and lack a feeling of "Crown Plaza." Reported these to staff but they were never fixed or removed during my stay of 3 nights. Location is wonderful for biking around the city and sight seeing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings MSMAC20152015, We always appreciate feedback from our guests and are disheartened to read that you had experience discontentment due to the above noted reasons. I will be discussing this with our Director of Rooms as well as our Front Desk Manager. I do apologize for your experiences and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Best regards,... More 

Coxsackie, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here two nights on the 18th floor overlooking the river. Staff was always helpful, rooms, clean and well maintained. Especially liked the two power bars integrated into the headboards with a USB port in each for easy charging. Restaurant in lobby is no great shakes but again, the property is in the midst of reflagging. Free wi-fi that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings BobPhibbs, We always appreciate guest reviews and feedback after a stay. We are pleased to read your experience met your expectations for the brand. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Ian H. More 

Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even considering the hotel is undergoing renovation, it still leaves much to be desired. The room we had looked nothing like the photo on the hotel web site. It was extremely small and dark due to what I think is the new decor package. There was only a place to place one suitcase so mine ended up on the floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings PJL_SC, We thank you for your review and feedback regarding your most recent stay. We do apologize for any discontentment due to recent and/or on-going renovations. We are working to complete the needed renovations in order to meet IHG standards for becoming an InterContinental Hotel. We are pleased to read that our staff-members provided a level of service which... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying here this week for business and it is one of the nicest downtown hotels that we have stayed in for any city. We have a beautiful 16th floor corner room with a nice view of the cty and the Mississippi River. The room is spacious, huge walk-in shower, all beautiful updated fixtures, big plush towels, charging stations all over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR / Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings xoDeafDog2, Thank you for writing us such a wonderful review; we have been working diligently to uphold our guests' expectations during this transitional period. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant experience while visiting Saint Paul, MN. Once renovations are complete we will be re-branding as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands.... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have family in the area, and when my husband and I visit, which we do annually/ 2x a yr for the past four years, we will stay here, due to the location and beautiful scenery. Overall, we've had positive experiences, with the exception of one horrendous night. Yes, the hotel is being renovated, and will be re-branding. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR/Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Chandra X, Thank you for choosing us as your Hotel in Saint Paul, MN. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Once renovations are complete we will be re-launching as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. I do apologize for any inconveniences in the past and hope that our continued efforts in service excellence have... More 

Princeton, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We understood that the hotel was under renovation, and due to the reasonable price, we did not have a problem with that, but… Housekeeping skipped our room on our first day, despite the fact that we were out of it from 10:45am to 2:00pm and 2:45pm to 5:00pm. The Do Not Disturb sign WAS NOT on the door while we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Digital PR/Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings, We here at the Crowne Plaza Saint Paul Riverfront thank you for your review and feedback. I do apologize for any inconvenience the renovations have/had cause during and surrounding your stay. I will be discussing the mentioned points above with our Housekeeping Manager as well as our Director of Rooms. We are working diligently to uphold the service expectations... More 

North Branch, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on the Fourth of July. Even though there was plenty of road construction on adjacent streets (par for the course for July in Minnesota), it didn't detract from our ability to navigate our way there. Beautiful renovation of this property. Although we didn't dine here, the staff (and we mean EVERYONE we came in contact with) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian H, Digital PR/Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Lee Ann E, Thank you for your review; we always appreciate our guests' feedback. It is wonderful to read about such a positive experience. We always aim to provide a brand exceptional experience for all of our guests. Once renovations are complete we will launch as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.2 mi away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#1 of 17 in Saint Paul
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#2 of 17 in Saint Paul
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 17 in Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitol Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay