We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Saint Paul hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Saint Paul
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dutch400years
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    142
    109
    55
    42
See reviews for
74
92
26
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (410)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a couple nights in October to attend a concert at the Xcel Energy Center. The hotel is very conveniently located but is undergoing a renovation. Unfortunately, we were in one of the rooms that had not been renovated yet -- but we still paid quite a bit per night for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elko, Minnesota, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The lobby was in total chaos, they called it construction. Maybe they should consider firing that contractor. The room looked like a crime scene, with stains on the floor that made it look like a murder had taken place recently. There were also lumps from something they carpeted over. The telephone line looked like a mouse had been chewing it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed @ the Crowne Plaza Riverfront recently. ALL of the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The riverfront view was wonderful. The restaurant was great and the drinks in the bar were fabulous. Our room was very comfortable with sort of a tiny bathroom but it suited our needs. Even though it is undergoing renovation right now we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

That’s a home run! Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view and the room and the restaurant. It’s also encouraging to hear that the renovations didn’t get in your way. You can expect even better of us when the hotel is back to 100%. Looking forward to having you back! Take care, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com (651) 605-0175 General Manager More

Robbinsdale, Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

great hotel stayed in room 1903 great room and what a view. the valet parking was awesome and so was the bellman only disappointment was there is no pool loved being able to use the skyway to go to the xcel energy center for the motley crue concert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

We hope you had a great time at the concert, Mike! I'm happy to hear that the valet and bellman were on point, and that you enjoyed the room and view. Unfortunately, our pool is closed due to the upgrading process we're going through. I hope you'll consider us again for your next visit. Take care, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com (651)... More

Genoa, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza. The suite I received was spacious, bed comfortable, and impeccably clean. The staff is welcoming and friendly and the management staff is very friendly and helpful as well. I can't wait to see the lobby when it's complete. This hotel will be beautiful when it's all done. Thank you Crowne... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank YOU for staying with us, Amy! Your review really brought a smile to my face. We love it when a guest has a fantastic stay with us, and of course, we're eager to get the hotel up and running at 100%, too -- you're right, it's going to look gorgeous! We hope you'll come back the next time you're... More

New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for one night in July and was pleased with the staff and the room was comfortable. Nice view over the river but St Paul is quite a deserted city. Made it a little uncomfortable walking back at night - and I live in NYC! The bellman was fabulous - I wish I remembered his name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

We'll be sure to pass your comments along to our bellman. I'm sure he'll be happy to know that he made your stay better. Sorry that you found St. Paul to be a little deserted! It's definitely no NYC, but it has its own unique charm. We hope you'll keep us in mind for your next stay! Take care, Tim... More

Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have time, walk over the Wabasha Avenue Bridge directly in front of the hotel and stroll around Harriet Island Park. It's an urban gem. Our room had a beautiful view of the river, but the soundproofing with the room next door could have been better. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Great to see that you were able to explore our beautiful city, Larry. Harriet Island Park is definitely a gem. Thank you for your feedback about the soundproofing and veneer. We'll definitely check through our records to make sure that the room you stayed in is fixed up. We hope you had a great stay with us, and of course,... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights for our anniversary and requested a renovated king room with a city view with the breakfast package. When we checked in I asked about parking and the guy at the front desk told us it was right around the corner and that it was $18/day with in and out privileges. What he neglected to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this comprehensive review. I really appreciate the information you've given me here. Your stay with us should be better than okay -- it should be great. The most prominent problem here seems to be the keycard issue. You're absolutely right. Both keycards should have been given to you right away to avoid... More

Sacramento, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just - no. Do not waste your money. This hotel, which is "under renovation" needs so much improvement that it is difficult to begin. While staff is pleasant, their service is so poor that it seems as if they expect to be let go the next day. Rooms are dirty and half-used shampoos etc. are left for new guests. Lamps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Alex, Thank you for feedback. When you stay with us, you should expect great service, clean rooms, and convenient facilities. I'm sorry your stay was disappointing and will share your comments with the team. We're working on ironing out the kinks as we renovate and rebrand to an InterContinental and hope you'll give us another chance. Take care, Tim Blaschke... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was concerned with some of the reviews, but I had a great, remodeled room (1616). Comfortable bed, wonderful bath towels and a sample of spa creams for relaxation. Shower head had different settings from light rain to massage. Also a great view of the river. The food as part of the conference was very good. The staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Consider my day made! Thank you so much. It means a lot to hear back from a guest letting us know that the remodeling suits their taste. I really hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you're in St. Paul! Take care, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com (651) 605-0175 General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

Address: 11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Saint Paul
Saint Paul Crowne Plaza

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay