We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Saint Paul hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
52%
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Saint Paul
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
tookoolkahuna Honolulu, Hawaii
  • Overview
  • Reviews (381)
  • Photos (150)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (116)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    137
    99
    51
    41
See reviews for
71
85
25
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for about a week for business. The rooms recently renovated and nice, Spectacular view. Awesome front desk and housekeeping. Bar not so great allot of locals regulars who may drink a little too much.,.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The carpet had stains all over. The bathroom paint by the shower was bubbling and falling down with mold along the ceiling. The fan in the shower didn't work and when we got up there to find out why it was so full of mold and dirt. Both beds had blood on the bedspread. They kept telling us we are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 3 nights in this hotel that I would have never picked for myself based on Tripadvisor ratings. I was placed here for a conference. After the first night I went and spoke with the front desk manager and listed my issues. 1 - Pill on the floor when I first walked in 2- When I pulled out the coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unfortunattely I didn't stay at tis hotel, but I did attend a Conference there for several days. I had to leave my hotel due to an emergency, So when I was dropped off at the Crown Plaza by a police officer, I was crying and very disheveled. The valet immediately came to me and asked me what was wrong and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here on business a couple of nights. King bed with river view was excellent. Had room service for breakfast which was great! Had room service dinner one night with wild rice soup that was on the lukewarm side. Staff and check in service was great as well as the valet parking. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, Karen! We always want our guests to have a memorable experience, and it sounds like everything was spot on. I hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town for business, and if there's ever anything more we can do to make your stay even better,... More

San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this property is in some serious need of improvments--or better yet, a complete tear down. Parking lot appears to be falling apart, lobby has holes in the ceiling and over all this property is just weathered. I would certainly pass on this property and try something else. next business trip I will be staying in Minneapolis or the Saint Paul... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Auddy, when did you come and visit us? We are in the middle of doing some huge renovations, and so far, they are really looking great -- this will take us into the "luxury" category. Hope to hear back from you soon, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com (651) 605-0175 General Manager More

Düsseldorf
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the Crowne Plaza already several times and it was always "kind of okay". This time I stayed for 3 weeks, got a very small room although I asked for a big one, but it was nicely refurbished. That is the positive side of it. The negative sides are: Absolutely poor WIFI (not usable for work), the 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Florian, it sounds like we missed the mark on several different things, from the service in the room, to room key situation, and I would like to sincerely apologize. You have given us a lot to think about, and we look forward to continuing to try and make our guests' experiences as smooth as possible. Sincerely, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com (651)... More

Delafield, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night this last weekend in order to attend a wedding. We did not heed other reviews to stay somewhere else until renovation is complete- it's very good advise. We had 4 rooms, and only one was renovated. That one was nice; the other three were very "tired", as was lobby area and garage. Views were great. Staff friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

The renovations are moving along nicely, but it is quite a process. I wish we had left a better impression overall, but I appreciate you being honest. We would love for you to join us down the line when everything is in even better shape! Sincerely, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com (651) 605-0175 General Manager More

Austin, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently tagged along with my daughter who had to be in St. Paul for 4 days of training. I seen this as my opportunity to relax by the pool everyday and read a good book and just get some good quiet time. I was very surprised to learn upon checking in that the pool has been drained and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning something to us while you were here. I'm glad you ended up enjoying your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com (651) 605-0175 General Manager More

Chaska, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here the night we went to the Vikings game at tcf bank stadium. Clean rooms, close to the light rail, and right on the river. Cheaper than staying in Minneapolis and not so hectic downtown. Close to many nice restaurants, bike share, and bus routes as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, responded to this review

Convenience is key, and I'm glad that you were able to get around easily. I hope you had a good time at the Vikings game. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Tim Blaschke tblaschke@graveshospitalitystp.com (651) 605-0175 General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront

Address: 11 E Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Saint Paul
Saint Paul Crowne Plaza

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Paul with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated atop the bluffs of the Mississippi River in downtown Saint Paul, the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Paul-Riverfront is one of the top greater Minneapolis hotels for Minnesota vacations or business travel. Relax in comfortable accommodations while enjoying unrivaled access to the best of the Twin Cities. At Crowne Plaza, guests can enjoy a 24-hour business service, free wireless high speed internet access in rooms and throughout event space, three restaurants, and indoor pool, plus fitness and leisure facilities.Long a favorite venue for meeting planners and conference attendees among greater Minneapolis convention hotels, the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Paul-Riverfront offers an attentive catering staff and over 50,000 sq. ft. of elegant event space.Our St. Paul, downtown hotel is convenient to: Saint Paul RiverCentre Convention Center, Xcel Energy Center Arena, Mall of America, Minnesota Children's Museum, Minnesota State Capitol, Minnesota History Center, Science Museum of Minnesota, Ordway Center for the Performing Arts, Como Zoo and Conservatory, Minnesota Zoo, Target Center, Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
479

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel St Paul - Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer