We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 St Paul I-94

1739 Old Hudson Road, Saint Paul, MN 55106 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    18
    31
    40
    87
See reviews for
61
31
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Kasson, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All these 1 star ratings you see are not exaggerations. In fact, if you see anything other than a 1 star rating it is a bogus review. We checked into our room to find blood stained blankets and an absolutely disgusting dirty bathroom. We told the front desk that there was no way we could stay at this motel. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kruzich Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I truly apologize for the misunderstanding and I have refunded $77.88 back to the Expedia... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booking on Tuesday August 4, they did not have a non smoking room so I have to take the 3rd floor that smell like weed so badly that I start coughing right away,next night I have a roach running around the dresser. I called the front desk and the person who answer the phone said she was sorry and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Ms. Erika Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have a Contract with Terminix that allows us to call them to the property with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Paul hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Well I got a really good rate on our stay. But when we got there you could tell I got a deal. Getting a good deal is not always a good thing. When we pulled up to the front door the cleaning people were outside the front door popping pills that they were sharing. Went into hotel to check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The entire staff when we stayed was so friendly and so very helpful. The desk clerk was very personable and sweet. The room was very clean. Our only complaint was that we had to swipe the key card 3 times for it to work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah W, Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely Ebony... More 

Voiceunderground
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I've done a few reviews on here over the years, and I've done alot of travel over the years. All over the world, and as long as we are in a first or even a second world country, nobody will show me the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The worst place I've ever stayed is anonymous and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah W, Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. I will surly share the review with the rest of the staff.... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

After 13 hours on the road we were exhausted. Had to stop somewhere, and this was the first pet-friendly somewhere we could find. The motel was noisy, dirty, and uncomfortable, and yes I know that you get what you pay for. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah W, Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. We are making changes here at this location so that our guest... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This place is horrible. Dirty and it smells disgusting! Room had bunch of little things like light switch or sink broken! Old and nasty! And the carpet looks like it has never been cleaned! Bathroom tub -you don't even want to step in it! Will never stay at this hotel company again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Our team is taking the necessary steps to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible. We are also happy to say that we will be undergoing renovations soon. We strive to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we hope you will give... More 

plymouth, mi
Level Contributor
123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was my second stay at this property and probably my last. The rooms aren't terrible. They're clean enough. Simple, minimal amenities, all that. You'll get some sleep and not wake up too skeeved out. First issue was check in. It was 2:30pm and the guy wouldn't let us check in. I know 3pm is the check in time, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah W, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Early check ins are upon availability from the night before. If we have rooms available before check in at 3 pm we do allow guests to check in early. We now have an updated security... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Paul
7.7 mi away
Days Inn St Paul - Minneapolis - Midway
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitol Ridge
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#7 of 17 in Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay