We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 St Paul I-94

1739 Old Hudson Road, Saint Paul, MN 55106 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Was the grossest motel I have EVER stayed at in my entire life - no exaggeration. DO NOT STAY HERE! I repeat, DO NOT waste your money staying at this hotel. The floors of our room were disgusting having never seen a vacuum. The bathroom was appalling with poop covering the toilet. There were buckets, tools, and dirty rags scattering... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesa C
Geronimo S, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Lesa C. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. We've been working hard on getting whole building clean... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Do not stay here! Bed covers had cigarette burns in them, staff not real friendly. Repeatedly had to ask for new room keys which didnt work despite paying for multiple nights. Will never go back here.

Helpful?
Thank CarFerryNut85
Geronimo S, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Horrible. Didn't stay. Unsafe. Has a night window to outside for check in. Bunch of guys hanging at desk inside. Not a place for woman alone to stay. Had to get out of reservation. Operator at Travel Advisor was not helpful in finding alternative housing.

Helpful?
Thank Ann L
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured that our guest is safe and we are very attentive... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

The lobby smelled like pot and as we walked to our room the carpets in the hallway were stained and filthy. It smelled like vomit. We got to our room and the door was open which was creepy. I opened the door carefully, not knowing if we were in the wrong room, but checking our keys, it was in fact... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Date 10-19-2015 Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. Let me personally apologize and assure you that is not the service or product we deem... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever been in. Horrible neighborhood, sketchy building. Walk inside and see what looked like a drug deal going on between the front desk clerk and some guy. Go upstairs and enter our room and it smells disgusting. Stains all over the floor (look like blood), urine stains on bed sheets, ciggarette holes in... More 

Helpful?
Thank beklin97
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. My goal is to make sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We specifically reserved two side by side rooms 2-3 weeks a head of time. When the time came, we checked in at 3pm, the time we were told can can check in. Came in at 3pm, the person at the service desk told us our rooms weren't ready... We paid on the spot and received our receipts.... but the information... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 123anonymous001
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. My goal is to make sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied... More 

Kasson, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

All these 1 star ratings you see are not exaggerations. In fact, if you see anything other than a 1 star rating it is a bogus review. We checked into our room to find blood stained blankets and an absolutely disgusting dirty bathroom. We told the front desk that there was no way we could stay at this motel. They... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank goldsmith50
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kruzich Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I truly apologize for the misunderstanding and I have refunded $77.88 back to the Expedia... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

I booking on Tuesday August 4, they did not have a non smoking room so I have to take the 3rd floor that smell like weed so badly that I start coughing right away,next night I have a roach running around the dresser. I called the front desk and the person who answer the phone said she was sorry and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank erika a
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Ms. Erika Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have a Contract with Terminix that allows us to call them to the property with... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Well I got a really good rate on our stay. But when we got there you could tell I got a deal. Getting a good deal is not always a good thing. When we pulled up to the front door the cleaning people were outside the front door popping pills that they were sharing. Went into hotel to check in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bttrflycoons
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The entire staff when we stayed was so friendly and so very helpful. The desk clerk was very personable and sweet. The room was very clean. Our only complaint was that we had to swipe the key card 3 times for it to work.

Helpful?
1 Thank MNcouple58
Sarah W, Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely Ebony... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Paul
7.7 mi away
Days Inn St Paul - Minneapolis - Midway
3.3 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#2 of 15 in Saint Paul
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area)
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitol Ridge
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay