We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Saint James hotels

Super 8 - St. James

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1210 Heckman Court, Saint James, MN 56081
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 - St. James to your Saves list
Super 8 - St. James
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saint James
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John G Colfax Wi
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
9
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The motel was super easy to find, very well kept and warm during very cold weather. Featured a pool and morning breakfast with close by eating establishments as well. Very reasonably priced, a caring staff, and we definitely will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela R, General Manager at Super 8 - St. James, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We also appreciate you taking the time to write the review and sharing your great experience with others. We invite you back to stay with us again. More

charlotte amalie
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Stranded here unexpectedly when the roads closed due to blizzard conditions. Lucky to get one of the last rooms. Clean and comfortable and a great value. The front desk was helpful and courteous. Compared to the last horrid super8 I stayed in (Norfolk, ne) this is a 5 star resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela R, General Manager at Super 8 - St. James, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during the recent blizzard. Thank you for your kind comments about our St. James Super 8. We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable with helpful staff. We welcome you back to stay with us again. More

Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel customer service was awful. They put me at the furthest room possible and only 3 other people were at the hotel from what I could tell. The room was not stellar to be nice about it. WOn't stay there again!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela R, General Manager at Super 8 - St. James, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time Dean, to share your experience and honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your less than exceptional experience at our hotel. What you described is definitely not our standard of service and we will use your feedback to follow up with our team and address the issues you mentioned. It is our goal... More

chicago
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed here multiple times. This place is clean and comfortable. However, the room (127) I stayed in this time needs a few repairs. The bathroom tile is broken and moves when walked on. The highway noise was very loud in this room, I do not recall hearing the highway that clearly on prior trips. It appears they will... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela R, General Manager at Super 8 - St. James, responded to this review

Nikki, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your last stay with us. We are so happy that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Again thank you for your review, we have looked into the maintenance issues you brought to our attention. We strive to make every guest experience a pleasant one, and... More

Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James
Madelia Hotel 4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews Holiday Inn New Ulm 3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
View all 1 hotels in Saint James, ranked by popularity

Been to Super 8 - St. James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - St. James

Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. James Hotel
Super 8 Motel - St. James Hotel Saint James
Super 8 Saint James
Super Eight Saint James
Saint James Super Eight
Saint James Super 8
Address: 1210 Heckman Court, Saint James, MN 56081
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint James
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saint James
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - St. James 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 St. James hotel is located off Minnesota Highway 60, just minutes from downtown. Enjoy close proximity to area attractions and activities, including swimming, fishing, golfing and biking.Our pet-friendly St. James, MN, hotel offers convenient amenities that will save you valuable time. Connect to free Wi-Fi in the privacy of your hotel room or in our business center. Our comfortable rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Enjoy access to guest laundry facilities, heated indoor pool, spa and outdoor patio. If you need to unwind after a long drive, book one of our Jacuzzi or fireplace suites. We also provide handicapped-accessible rooms and free large-vehicle parking. Begin your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, then grab a coffee for the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 - St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - St. James, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.