We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud

2.5 of 5 4120 2nd Street South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
8
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always stay at a Marriott chain hotel. This Fairfield Inn as well as a few others have been surprisingly comfortable. Hotel was very clean and the staff very nice and attentive. Location was very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Easy check in. Good location. Renovated hotel with Marriott emblem Cons: Someone tried to enter the room at midnight. They unlocked the door. Got caught be the latch the left. Still trying to understand this. Breakfast is okay. Fairfield sign not on at night. Somewhat hard to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear D R, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and quick check in process. However, I'm very sorry to hear that someone attempted to enter your room. As guest safety is our top priority, I assure you I will be looking into this further. I hope you... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

As I have come to expect great things from the Marriott chain of properties...this hotel did not disappoint. Smooth check in and a very nice clean, spacious room. The complimentary breakfast was good, but was glad to drive one block south to the Starbucks. Only caution: my mattress was waaaaay too soft and squishy for my liking....prefer a more solid,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

Typical Fairfield Inn. Front desk staff efficient and okay, but not real friendly. I had requested a room on a high floor and that was honored. Bed comfortable and room quite clean- thanks to good Housekeeping. Bedding and comforters new and of a high quality. Nice variety of food at the breakfast, but the milk in the carton I opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Motion22, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud. I'm glad that you enjoyed a clean room and comfortable bed. However, I apologize that our complimentary breakfast was less than satisfactory. I have shared your comments with my breakfast staff to ensure that a similar incident does not happen... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this property in June and while the staff was very courteous and friendly, the room was incredibly small and smelled moldy, like the air conditioning/ventilation system needed a good cleaning. The property was an older renovated property, which accounted for the room size (and probably the odors). Luggage carts were impossible to locate (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Slsm2657, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud. I'm glad that you found our staff to be courteous and friendly. I apologize that the rest of your stay was less than satisfactory. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that if... More 

Saint Paul, MN
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
70 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After reading the earlier reviews I was a bit concerned about noise, but during my one night there, a Saturday, I'm pleased to report it was quiet. A small child who was not happy walked down the hall in front of my room with an adult and the noise of his displeasure was as clear as if the child were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Paltz, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

For a recent trip with a friend who is asthmatic and severely allergic to feathers, I booked two rooms at the Fairfield Inn in St. Cloud by calling the reservations phone number on the Fairfield web site. I did not use their online reservations form, because it was critically important that someone at Fairfield confirm they could ensure a feather-free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Susan L, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the negative experience that you had at our hotel. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional service to our guests. I know you believe you booked your rooms through our hotel's website, but due to the number of third party services available, sometimes it can be confusing... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
264 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Check in was fine and efficient and the lobby was attractive. The room was smallish and there were very few places to set your luggage and we had to ask for a luggage stand to be brought to the room as there wasn't one in our room. The room had a slightly different design that made the entry area feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hancock, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The room was comfortable as well as the bed. Front desk clerks were friendly. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and sausage. Motel is older but very clean. Our room was very clean. Parking lot is tight but sufficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stay in hotels frequently: 150+ nights per year. While I appreciate good service, something extraordinary happened at this hotel. A hotel that can think about what guests want to this degree is somewhere I can recommend without hesitation, and will stay at again when in St. Cloud. When I arrived at this hotel, the car thermometer indicated the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear CJKatl, Thank you so very much for your kind review. I'm happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations, and make your day a little brighter. Please come back and see us soon at the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud. Kind thanks, Laura W. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 4120 2nd Street South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Cloud
Fairfield Inn Saint Cloud
Fairfield Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay