We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Hotel amenities
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013
2013hutchinson Hutchinson, Minnesota
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    47
    42
    22
    15
See reviews for
69
21
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Hutchinson, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have not been here since rooms were remodeled. Very nicely done, more modern in appearance. Room comfortable. Bed wonderful. Hospitality great. Meal in am was good. Staff helpful and courteous. Alot to do for families. Nice get away

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will chosse to stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Beth A More 

MN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice, clean room. No breakfast unless you pay extra. Much better condition than neighboring chain motels, but at leat $30 more per night. Rollaway was very uncomfortable. Conference food was nothing special but nicely presented. Charged a lot for bar service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We value your input. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly. Sincerely, Beth Adamek Guest Services Manager More 

Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding reception with a few friends. Months before I had tried to get in touch with their guest service rep who helps book multiple rooms and after several calls were she was not in and several messages she never returned I gave up and decided to find another hotel for us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at out hotel. We appreciate your comments. Please contact me directly, if you would like to further discuss your stay. Sincerely, Beth A More 

Battle Creek, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, TV's were great, 2 flat screens in the suite, and it was a short but nice stay. The room was a suite, was nice, clean, and roomy. They had a great pizza deal, very low cost and a lot of good food. I know that I'm repeating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the many ammenities we have to offer. We value your comments and hope you will come back to see us in the future. Sincerely, Beth A. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here overnight for a mini vacation/ school shopping trip. There are two big pools, a kiddie pool, two hot tubs, volleyball and badminton courts, basketball areas, and tons of arcade like games. All of our kids enjoyed it (ages 18-10). Our room wasn't the best I've stayed in, but very comfortable. The only downfall was that no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the many amenities the hotel has to offer and our Legends Bar and Grill! Because we are a full service hotel with two restaurants on sight, we do not offer a continental breakfast. However, we do offer fresh, made to order breakfasts off the menu in... More 

Herington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and nice place to stay, Plenty places to eat within walking distance. You can not hear the kids in the pool from your room. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all my needs. I stayed there Monday - Friday and the building was always clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind as your lodging choice the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Beth A More 

Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel room had new décor, fridge didn't work that well in the room. Bathroom is on the smaller side. Not much help with finding your room, or information to find where you were going. Seemed to be a party central more then anything. Lots of partys going on with doors being left wide open and people stumbling out into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed the amenitoes and I apologize for the problems you experienced and welcome you to call me personally if you would like to further discuss your stay as we value your comments and feed back. Sincerely, Beth A More 

Irvington, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a fair stay that could use some upgrades and some additional cleaning. Staff is very helpful and willing to accommodate. Nice pool and area for kids and family. Downstairs also has good food, makes it nice, not to have to leave the hotel. Good central location to get to many places. Access to many places within walking distances.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the restaurant and all the ammenities. We appreciate your comments as they help us to make a better hotel for all our guests. Please come see us again sometime! Sincerely, Beth A More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We picked this place even after reading a few of the most recent reviews. This place is clean and comfortable. We asked for a crib and it was brought to our room right away although it was missing its sheet that was soon fixed with a phone call. They were very fast and friendly with the shuttle service to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the many ammenities our hotel had to offer. We value your comments and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Beth A More 

Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The front desk at this hotel were very rude. There were two staff members and only two guests checking in. Both the front desk staff made us the guest feel like we were an inconvenience. When asking where the room was located, eyes were rolled, then told incorrectly, had to drag bags though the conference area. We also asked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the poor experience you had at our hotel during your recent stay. The Customer Service you described certainly does not meet our standards or the Holiday Inn brands. I am also sorry your air conditioning unit was not funtioning and that your room had an odor. I am sure your experiences during your stay was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#5 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay