We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Hotel amenities
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
GaryMinnesota Minnesota
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    38
    19
    11
See reviews for
62
19
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place has been here for years, but has been updated in areas...Check in went smooth and the girls at the front desk seemed very HAPPY!!! Room clean and bathroom updated with GREAT water pressure ... Beds was updated and plenty of pillows..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family has stayed here for years, and we've always had a good stay. Our most recent stay was one of the first times we visited on a weekend (we stayed Saturday & Sunday night). We expected a busy Saturday night, and we never really felt overwhelmed with the amount of people. Sunday night we practically had the place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Jason T, I am so happy you and your family enjoyed our hotel and all our amenities! We truly value your comments and hope you will keep us in mind for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Beth A More 

Breezy Point, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a recent conference I was attending. The conference center itself is nice, organized and clean. The amenities were average to above average on the conference end. Parking just plainly stinks, it doesn't seem they're set up well to host the conference numbers. The hotel room we below average. The room was kind of clean but just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Andy G., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We truly value your comments. We have recently replaced the mattresses in our guest rooms so I am happy your enjoyed the beds. Up grading is an ongoing process so your comments are helpful as we prioritize projects. If there is anything... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It would have been nice to have some indication from the website that our romantic jacuzzi suite would be attached to a gymnasium FULL of noisy kids until 11:30 pm. It sounded like they were IN our hotel room. The walls were paper thin; we could hear everything the neighbors next door were saying. There were people walking their dogs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Audra C., I am sorry you experienced noise and a smokey room during your recent stay with us. I am sure it was disappointing. We appreciate your valuable comments and I hope you will contact me if you would like to further discuss your stay. Sincerely, Beth A More 

Maple Lake
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Had a great time - tons to do for any size groups/families or friends - great bar with live music ! Excellent food - great staff - the beds are so comfy it was hard to leave ! Easy access to other places to eat or hang out !

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and valuable input. We just finished replacing mattresses and I am so happy you found them to be comfortable. Thank you and have a great day. Beth A More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed here since the roads were bad, and I had a class in town the next day anyhow..so it worked out well. Overall, the place is nice, but some things are due for updating. Beds / pillows were fairly nice. TV's were pretty new LG LCD's. Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke - not terrible, but enough to notice it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments are most helpful and will be directed to the correct management staff. We appreciate your business and hope you will feel free to call the hotel directly, if you would like to further discuss your stay. Best Regards, Beth A 320-253-9000 More 

Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Was surprised at the size of the place. 2 indoor pools, game room, volleyball and basketball. Obviously families welcome. Stayed in a suite. Good size, full fridge w freezer, microwave, sink and counter. Stall shower was too narrow. Beds ok. Heater only in bedroom so I had to crank it up to keep living room warm. When is 5 degrees,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for you valuable input regarding your recent family gathering with us. We appreciate you have stayed 26 years with us! Please feel free to call me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay. Sincerely, Beth A 320-253-9000 More 

Shoreview, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We just completed our 26th year of family and friends gathering together. This year we had a small group, only 44 people: 3 generations! The Holiday Inn & Suites St. Cloud is a great place to gather: volleyball courts, a 1/2 basketball court, ping pong, slides, video games, 3 pools and 2 hot tubs. I make our reservations 50 weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable input regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do have some smoking rooms that were converted to non smoking rooms last June but the only rooms listed for renting through the hotel or online are single queen smoking rooms. We are addressing the smoke smell in the non smoking room you rented. I am... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The hot tub was very dirty and i got an infection from it. The pools were freezing and i couldn't get past my knees, only smoking rooms not anywhere near the pools,Will never stay there again, the bed was dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel after your recent stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. I am so sorry for the poor experience you had at our hotel. If you are willing to further discuss your stay with me, I would greatly appreciate it. Sincerely, Beth A 320-253-9000 More 

Maplewood, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I have stayed here twice now. It is the perfect place for teams to play because of the HUGE areas for kids to be. There are 2 pools plus activities for young kids along with a climbing structure. There is an area with 2 volleyball courts and 2 basketball hoops for shooting. Plenty of video games and ping pong. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy you and your family enjoyed the amenities and your entire stay! Thank you, Beth A More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question