We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Saint Cloud hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Hotel amenities
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jhkadlec Maple Lake
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    37
    19
    11
See reviews for
61
19
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW

It would have been nice to have some indication from the website that our romantic jacuzzi suite would be attached to a gymnasium FULL of noisy kids until 11:30 pm. It sounded like they were IN our hotel room. The walls were paper thin; we could hear everything the neighbors next door were saying. There were people walking their dogs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Audra C., I am sorry you experienced noise and a smokey room during your recent stay with us. I am sure it was disappointing. We appreciate your valuable comments and I hope you will contact me if you would like to further discuss your stay. Sincerely, Beth A More 

Maple Lake
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time - tons to do for any size groups/families or friends - great bar with live music ! Excellent food - great staff - the beds are so comfy it was hard to leave ! Easy access to other places to eat or hang out !

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and valuable input. We just finished replacing mattresses and I am so happy you found them to be comfortable. Thank you and have a great day. Beth A More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here since the roads were bad, and I had a class in town the next day anyhow..so it worked out well. Overall, the place is nice, but some things are due for updating. Beds / pillows were fairly nice. TV's were pretty new LG LCD's. Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke - not terrible, but enough to notice it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments are most helpful and will be directed to the correct management staff. We appreciate your business and hope you will feel free to call the hotel directly, if you would like to further discuss your stay. Best Regards, Beth A 320-253-9000 More 

Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was surprised at the size of the place. 2 indoor pools, game room, volleyball and basketball. Obviously families welcome. Stayed in a suite. Good size, full fridge w freezer, microwave, sink and counter. Stall shower was too narrow. Beds ok. Heater only in bedroom so I had to crank it up to keep living room warm. When is 5 degrees,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for you valuable input regarding your recent family gathering with us. We appreciate you have stayed 26 years with us! Please feel free to call me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay. Sincerely, Beth A 320-253-9000 More 

Shoreview, Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We just completed our 26th year of family and friends gathering together. This year we had a small group, only 44 people: 3 generations! The Holiday Inn & Suites St. Cloud is a great place to gather: volleyball courts, a 1/2 basketball court, ping pong, slides, video games, 3 pools and 2 hot tubs. I make our reservations 50 weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable input regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do have some smoking rooms that were converted to non smoking rooms last June but the only rooms listed for renting through the hotel or online are single queen smoking rooms. We are addressing the smoke smell in the non smoking room you rented. I am... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The hot tub was very dirty and i got an infection from it. The pools were freezing and i couldn't get past my knees, only smoking rooms not anywhere near the pools,Will never stay there again, the bed was dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel after your recent stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. I am so sorry for the poor experience you had at our hotel. If you are willing to further discuss your stay with me, I would greatly appreciate it. Sincerely, Beth A 320-253-9000 More 

Maplewood, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I have stayed here twice now. It is the perfect place for teams to play because of the HUGE areas for kids to be. There are 2 pools plus activities for young kids along with a climbing structure. There is an area with 2 volleyball courts and 2 basketball hoops for shooting. Plenty of video games and ping pong. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy you and your family enjoyed the amenities and your entire stay! Thank you, Beth A More 

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This hotel has 2 pools 2 hot tubes a sauna 2 volleyball courts, 2 half basketball courts and games It seems like they have gotten rid of a lot of games, it would be nice if they brought back some of the non-claw games. The prices of the claw games have gone up but they are easier than most so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback as it helps us to make a better hotel for all our guests. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Sincerely, Beth A Guest Services Manager 320-253-9000 More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This hotel has everything a family could want for a get away, we thought this would be the perfect place. We were so disappointed, when we checked in, we could not get into our room until 630pm (Check in was at 4). When you are only staying 1 night that is a huge deal. We arrived at 315 and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

David F. I am so sorry you were disappointed in your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our hotel for all our guests. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to call me at the hotel. I would be happy to speak to you. Beth A... More 

Milroy, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Amenities were average - my daughter, granddaughter, and myself stayed one night. Nice bed that fit the 3 of us nicely! Quiet room with one queen. Television had great assortment of channels. Pool and kids area, although we didn't use, looked fantastic. I would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at out hotel. I am happy you had a comfortable room. Please keep us in mind for your future stays: come back and enjoy our pools and other amenities. Sincerely, Beth A Guest Services Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay