We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Saint Cloud hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Hotel amenities
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DebbieMorse Shoreview, Minnesota
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
61
17
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Shoreview, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just completed our 26th year of family and friends gathering together. This year we had a small group, only 44 people: 3 generations! The Holiday Inn & Suites St. Cloud is a great place to gather: volleyball courts, a 1/2 basketball court, ping pong, slides, video games, 3 pools and 2 hot tubs. I make our reservations 50 weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable input regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do have some smoking rooms that were converted to non smoking rooms last June but the only rooms listed for renting through the hotel or online are single queen smoking rooms. We are addressing the smoke smell in the non smoking room you rented. I am... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hot tub was very dirty and i got an infection from it. The pools were freezing and i couldn't get past my knees, only smoking rooms not anywhere near the pools,Will never stay there again, the bed was dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel after your recent stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. I am so sorry for the poor experience you had at our hotel. If you are willing to further discuss your stay with me, I would greatly appreciate it. Sincerely, Beth A 320-253-9000 More 

Maplewood, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice now. It is the perfect place for teams to play because of the HUGE areas for kids to be. There are 2 pools plus activities for young kids along with a climbing structure. There is an area with 2 volleyball courts and 2 basketball hoops for shooting. Plenty of video games and ping pong. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy you and your family enjoyed the amenities and your entire stay! Thank you, Beth A More 

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has 2 pools 2 hot tubes a sauna 2 volleyball courts, 2 half basketball courts and games It seems like they have gotten rid of a lot of games, it would be nice if they brought back some of the non-claw games. The prices of the claw games have gone up but they are easier than most so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback as it helps us to make a better hotel for all our guests. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Sincerely, Beth A Guest Services Manager 320-253-9000 More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has everything a family could want for a get away, we thought this would be the perfect place. We were so disappointed, when we checked in, we could not get into our room until 630pm (Check in was at 4). When you are only staying 1 night that is a huge deal. We arrived at 315 and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

David F. I am so sorry you were disappointed in your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our hotel for all our guests. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to call me at the hotel. I would be happy to speak to you. Beth A... More 

Milroy, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Amenities were average - my daughter, granddaughter, and myself stayed one night. Nice bed that fit the 3 of us nicely! Quiet room with one queen. Television had great assortment of channels. Pool and kids area, although we didn't use, looked fantastic. I would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at out hotel. I am happy you had a comfortable room. Please keep us in mind for your future stays: come back and enjoy our pools and other amenities. Sincerely, Beth A Guest Services Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I called Alex from banquet 4 times before I got a hold of him. He gave me general information and when I called to confirm he again never called back. We wanted to have our kids party there but I guess we will go some place else that calls back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent experience with our hotel. I apologize someone did not get back to you sooner. Alex will be calling you to confirm the birthday party you booked on December 11th for Jan. 25th. Thank you, Beth A Guest Services Manager More 

Osakis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Very quiet, Great beds. The rooms were very comfy and clean. The only reason I didn't give an excellent rating was because ----The front desk gal seemed like she didn't really want to be there. --altho it was a hike to the room from the parking lot door-no matter what door you went thru.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and input. Please keep us in mind for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Beth A Guest Services Manager More 

Lydd, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and had an OK time. As stated by others, it's a bit dated but none the less clean. The staff were friendly, the breakfast hit the spot although the service was a little slow. Unlike other "suite" in the area, it has its own bar. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy you found friendly service and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments! Beth A. Guest Services Manager More 

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed here midweek for business. I hadn't stayed in this hotel since my kids participated in a hockey tournament in St. Cloud 15 years ago. Sadly it didn't look much different. It looks old and tired....and not very clean. (I found the previous occupants vitamins on the bathroom counter.) After I checked out, I realized that I had left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the experience you had at out hotel during your recent stay with us. We are currently replacing the carpet in all public areas and making other ongoing improvements to the hotel. I am sorry no one from the housekeeping dept. has returned your call regarding your earrings. Please contact me, directly at the hotel so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 75 So 37th Ave, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay