We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Fourth Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-1066
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    177
    99
    55
    30
    11
See reviews for
93
43
11
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
McHenry, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Once again We had to travel to St. Cloud for our Daughter's College housing move. This was my 3rd stay at the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn. I continue to be impressed with the comforts of staying here. So easy to get to and around town. The Hotel is close to everything with plenty of restaurants & parks within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an excellent location for a conference large or small. I have been here for several conferences and have always enjoyed the hotel and the convenience of being connect to the St Cloud conference center.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagan, Mn
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were two comfortable chairs with footstools and a very comfortable king sized bed and a roomy desk. The bathroom was adequate, but the closet space and the little area with a tea/coffee pot were cramped, being just outside the bathroom. It was very handy to the conference rooms and the meals provided for the conference--lunch and dinner--were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maplewood, Minnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is missing some things that I'm used to, and has some things that I'm not used to. Judging from the 4's and 5's that this place gets, I guess that plenty of people would disagree with me. The first thing that really surprised me is that this place doesn't offer a free continental breakfast. It's been literally years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. It is always our hopes that our guests find the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn a home away from home. The Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud offers our guests the option of 18 various room styles,... More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in was quick & desk personnel friendly and helpful. Deluxe King Suite located at the end of the hall was blissfully quiet, spacious, extremely comfortable bed, and climate-control excellent! Housekeeping staff very pleasant. Meeting room was great, but having group meals poolside wasn't the best idea. It was humid, warm & reeked of chlorine, and the noise from kids in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time to let us know how we are doing. I am thrilled that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you found your accommodations great. I truly want to apologize for such a discrepancy regarding the catering and restaurant portion of your stay. Although the Green Mill Restaurant and Sterling Catering are separate... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good: cleanliness of room, microwave & refrigerator in room, location to meeting rooms, public rest room availability, overall decor of hotel. The staff was very good about meeting our AV needs as well as keeping us apprised of the situation when the tornado sirens went off. Not so good: The room was nice but with the occupancy rated for four... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. More 

Fargo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very helpful. I went to the bar/lounge for breakfast and it was gross! The eggs were rubbery and the carmel rolls were hard. The food I had at the banquest was cold and my steak was so over done I couldn't cut it with my knife.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent stay. I am glad that you had a positive experience with the hotel staff and accommodations. I am truly sorry that the restaurant left something to be desired. I have definitely passed along your review to the General Manager of the Green Mill. Again, thank you for taking time... More 

Arlington, MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good motel, Easy to get around and easy to get to the meeting rooms. Nice room on the 6th floor. Refrigerator had a box of breakfast sandwiches and a bag of burritos in it from the previous guest. KIND OF GROSS!. I didn't complain beside leaving the house keeping a note to remove it for the next guest that gets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I sincerely apologize that you had any housekeeping discrepancies during your recent stay. Please be assured that your situation has been passed along to the Executive Housekeeper so she is able to pass along the corrective information to her staff. We always encourage our guests to let the Front Desk Staff... More 

minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our first time staying at this hotel. It was for our daughters college graduation. We loved our room. It was very private and had 2 bathrooms that was a surprise cause it didn't say that on the internet. Staff was very pleasant. Wonderful pool. Green mill restaurant that was attached and was very reasonable and the waitress and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time to let us know how we are doing. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your accommodations to exceed your expectations. We truly strive to ensure each and every guest finds our property to be a home away from home on their travels through our wonderful city... More 

Kaneville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful Place to stay and close to SCSU. We have tried a couple other places in the area when we come to watch our son play football. This is by far our favorite place to stay.We will continue to stay here for the next 3 years.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

GO HUSKYS!!! We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you during your stay. We appreciate you and the loyalty that you show the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud. Being conveniently located just blocks away from St. Cloud State University, we are proud to support such a fine University along with its many students and parents.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay