We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Fourth Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-1066
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Angie S Duluth, Minnesota
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    186
    106
    58
    31
    11
See reviews for
97
46
13
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Duluth, Minnesota
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very nice clean, updated hotel with great views of the river. I had a room with a king size bed, it was so comfortable! I also liked the spaciousness of the room, which included a sitting chair with ottoman and a kitchenette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your bed accommodations to exceed your expectations! WE are always happy to hear how our guests stays went and I thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay was. More 

st paul mn, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the room was fabulous one king bed very comfortable a fold out couch bar fridge sink main level and right on the river with a great view first night i opened all the windows and fell asleep to the sounds of the river. awesome FYI room 146

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved your guest room. We hope to see you again during your next travels through St. Cloud. More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very professional staff. Our second stay at this hotel; Both stays were very enoyable. Great location close to food and shopping. The pool area and restaurant were both excellent. Overall our family had a very positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Fantastic!!! More 

MT Pleasant Iowa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Parking was poor - the building was a maze poorly laid out with our room on the second floor and the elevator out of service. There was no breakfast provided which we are used to as regular Best Western visitors. Plus it was higher priced than most other Best Westerns. We would not go back there again. This does not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not find your stay to be satisfactory. If you would like to personally discuss your stay I am more than happy to listen. We are always here to make sure our guests feel like our property is a home away from home.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose to stay at the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn because of its location. We had a wedding in St. Joseph & the reception was at the Convention Center in St. Cloud. The Center is right next door to the Kelly Inn and connected for walking. Our room overlooked the river. It was very clean and very spacious. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I'm thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is convenient, clean and a good value on the banks of the Mississippi River. There is a restaurant on site and it is within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and parks. Although I only stayed one night, it was a very comfortable and restful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was. More 

Adrian, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was a very nice stay. We were in town for our grand daughters wedding. We stayed June 12th - June 13th. We had a beautiful view of the Mississippi River from our room. The only complaint we have is we were unable to find a handicap parking stall the 1st night. They were very nice at check-in & check-out. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was. More 

Surprise, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent gathering place. The meeting rooms were very comfortable and had excellent features. Parking was very good and close to the rooms.. We had an excellent place at the poolside to have our luncheons.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your event accommodations to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you along the way for any future stays or events. More 

Avon, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in to rest on our drive to California. Ron at the counter was friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower!! While we didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool or hot tub, they looked clean and refreshing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found Ron to be most helpful. I am very proud of all of my Front Desk Crew and I will be sure to pass along your positive thoughts to Ron. More 

Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very comfortable with sofa, which makes for more comfortable TV watching. Didn't take time to enjoy the pool or fitness center. Food was good at Green Mill Pizza connected to the hotel. I'm assuming they provided the food for our lunches and banquet, as well. Very nicely done! Liked the smaller lunches!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

THRILLED! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the catering through Sterling Catering and Events - Green Mill Restaurant. We always appreciate our guests feedback and thank you for taking time to let us know how your experience was with us. I invite you to come back and visit us again on your next travels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay