We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Cloud Campground & RV Park

2491 - 2nd Street SE, Saint Cloud, MN 56304
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St. Cloud Campground  & RV Park
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Stayed one night here and it was the Saturday night of the Labor Day weekend so was very busy. We were in site #3 In a full hookup for our trailer. It was very hot and we noticed that the tent trailer next to us had their A/C blasting and they were absent. We turned our A/C on and after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
Green Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This is the second time we stayed here. Last time we stayed was last fall and the campground was pretty empty. They year there are a few more campers, but it still does not feel crowded. We were greeted at the front office by a friendly lady. Check-in was quick and easy, even if the credit card machine was broke.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed at this campground for our family reunion. Reserved several sites all together 11 months in advance, then were split up upon arrival which was disappointing. When my husband and I checked in, we were charged for 2 additional people that would be staying with us (my sister and her husband). I asked if my sister would need to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal B
StCloudCampground, General Manager at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

Your group did catch our staff off guard. We are a beautiful campground located in central Minnesota who typically have families and RVers stay with us to enjoy the beauty and quiet of our location. We were not ready for such a large group of people who wanted nothing to do with the safety rules,had no concern for other campers... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Cloud hotels

Slayton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

It could have been a great experience!! It's a lovely location and a well-kept campground. We were so excited for our family reunion!! Unfortunately, the staff was disorganized from the minute we arrived to the time we left. They chose not to confirm the campsites and changed reunion members' sites so we were separated. They asked many people to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrendafromMN
StCloudCampground, General Manager at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

Your group did catch our staff off guard. We are a beautiful campground located in central Minnesota who typically have families and RVers stay with us to enjoy the beauty and quiet of our location. We were not ready for such a large group of people who wanted nothing to do with the safety rules,had no concern for other campers... More 

Fergus Falls
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We were there at the end of September, 2014. Heated pool had been closed down for the season, so we were unable to make use of that amenity. The campground is well-kept, and the bathrooms and showers are clean. The campsites are average size: not large, but not so you're jammed in elbow to elbow either. It is only a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
StCloudCampground, Owner at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

When we booked our sites we were told that we could have the sites we requested. We arrived and were told that he gave them to his regular customers. One of our guys had to leave and have his unit repaired. The site was filled with another RV. When we called our guy and asked if he gave up his... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott M
StCloudCampground, Owner at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

We are still confused on this individual's issue. He was confused and did not want a resolution. His friend left and never came back, but always had a site. We offered to refund his credit card just to smooth things over but he demanded a CASH refund. We tried to tell him that we have to issue a refund to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Absolutely horrible place. We set up a reunion there and were told that there was no charge for people that did not use the pool as several had trailers and motor homes which paid for their spaces. They lied as they charged everyone that came in. Then at 10:00 they told everyone they had to leave. Even those that had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valley T
StCloudCampground, Owner at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

We routinely host large groups and have done so for many years. Our quite time and visitor check out is 10:00 PM. We do enforce it and seem to have angered this family reunion group by asking people who were not staying here to leave at that time. This is a pretty standard policy and it helps us maintain our... More 

Ventura, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This campground is clean and well laid out. The sites had lots of space between them, most of them shaded. Friendly staff. Restrooms were clean, but the showers could use more lighting. It is in a good location, far enough from highway noise, but near to shopping in St. Cloud. The town of Sartell is also just a few minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boatwhisperer
StCloudCampground, Owner at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Our secluded location prevents us from being able to get cable TV/internet. Therefore we have to settle with antenna TV (Some people get upwards of 45 channels) and over-the-air internet. Admittedly the internet can be spotty when it rains heavily and is the reason we do not charge a fee to use it. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We made a last minute decision to stay in St. Cloud and found a great RV Campground gem. Park is clean, well groomed, varied size spaces, pool, store, rec room, individual bathrooms. Hosts take you to spot and were very helpful. Good Sam discount. 2 miles from downtown St. Cloud but you feel like you are in the country. Would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dadickster
StCloudCampground, Owner at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My family and I spent two nights at this wonderful RV park while in town for a family wedding. I was incredibly impressed with every aspect of this RV park / campground. First, it was very easy to get to and close to town. Target was only about 1.5 miles away, for example. The park was nearly hidden from the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank econometricsquant
StCloudCampground, Owner at St. Cloud Campground & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#6 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Cloud
Courtyard by Marriott St. Cloud
#12 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities