We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2715 Long Lake Rd, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
16
11
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I travel for business I usually stay at HI Express hotels. This is location is probably an older hotel that was rebranded. It was a two queen bed room that seemed like it was packed with furniture. It had a small frig and microwave , two beds, the TV stand/dresser, two stuffed chairs and a round table. It would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Hi GoWithTheFlow1203, Thanks so much for your comments. Glad to hear our location was convenient for you. I do apologize for any inconvenience the HVAC may have caused you and lack of outlets. I can assure you these comments will be passed along to see what we can do to improve that. Thanks again, and we hope to see you... More 

Hancock, Mi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on March 20 - 21, 2015. The property looks appealing from the outside. Room was comfortable. From encounters with the staff, the only one that was friendly was the overnight desk clerk. Everyone else, from the person who checked us in, to the gentleman who was switching out the trash, to the housekeepers seemed to not care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear about the poor service you received from most of our staff. We take all of the comments seriously as they are our best tools for improvement. I can assure you these comments will be passed along to our front desk staff and housekeeping... More 

Albert Lea, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Very nice king room, staff was very helpful, I liked the location, very good breakfast, rate was great. Was easy to find, the location was central for the business I had there. Very comfy bed & choice of pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nevis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here because the room was quiet, clean and well maintained. We especially appreciated the map they provide with all the local restaurants and shopping well marked. It made life much easier for us. The water could have been a little hotter but the staff was very friendly and helpful. very good breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Not a bad hotel, clean but a little aging. My bathroom was in need of being remodeled. Tub had a whirlpool but was stained as well as the ceiling. Room had plenty of room, good wi-fi connection and had plenty of speed for working. Breakfast in the morning had good variety of hot and cold foods as well as coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Not knowing the area, I relied on the Holiday Inn website to book this hotel. The website sure made the hotel out to be a really great place to stay. What a disappointment. When we arrived I noticed that this hotel was located in an industrial area. As a Priority Club member I was given a room on the backside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear Frobyne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments from your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep because of the truck noise. I do apologize that it was not a quiet night of rest for you. We do our best to accommodate our valued IHG Reward... More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I ordered a king accessible room to be shared by two adults and a child. I called ahead to confirm the reservation and that it was a king bed, and would it have a pull out or roll away available for the child, and was told no. I said as long as we had a king bed we would make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear Mimi48Minneapolis_Mn, Thank you for the review. We take all comments and feedback very seriously as they are our best tool to improve ourselves. I sincerely apologize for our mistake in your room type. And am sorry we were unable to fulfill your room type until the next day. Again, thank you for your comments and while we understand that... More 

North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Due to an awful experience I had to book a reservation at this hotel at the last minute..I am a frequent stay at the HIEX when traveling..I was not to please with the location of this hotel and the staff was not mean or nasty but not very engaging as the typical HIEX staff..The room was decent and we enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear L2Johnson, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear your stay was not up to our normal high standards of service, but glad you still enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you on short notice. Thanks again for the review! More 

Decorah, Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Room nice, clean, about like it should be . Not inexpensive. Breakfast - sausage cold, egg/cheese omelet dry & tasteless, waffles out of a machine - put your plate down and they plop out the end of a machine - what a fricking joke! Came out luke warm. I eat at Chickasha Holiday at least once a year, so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear DaveFmIA, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that our breakfast was not hot when you had it. We strive to provide a hot, delicious breakfast each morning to our valued guests. These comments will be passed along to our breakfast attendants to ensure this does not happen... More 

Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I read the reviews and I was a little concerned but this HIE is close to the Minnesota State Fairgrounds and we were attending the BMW MOA Rally and wanted to be close. The customer service is outstanding. Monica and Rachel took care of our room needs quickly and efficiently. The housekeeping staff did a great job with our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question