We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Roseville hotels

Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2715 Long Lake Rd, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ByronS564 Davidsville, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
16
10
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Davidsville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad hotel, clean but a little aging. My bathroom was in need of being remodeled. Tub had a whirlpool but was stained as well as the ceiling. Room had plenty of room, good wi-fi connection and had plenty of speed for working. Breakfast in the morning had good variety of hot and cold foods as well as coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Not knowing the area, I relied on the Holiday Inn website to book this hotel. The website sure made the hotel out to be a really great place to stay. What a disappointment. When we arrived I noticed that this hotel was located in an industrial area. As a Priority Club member I was given a room on the backside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear Frobyne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments from your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep because of the truck noise. I do apologize that it was not a quiet night of rest for you. We do our best to accommodate our valued IHG Reward... More

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I ordered a king accessible room to be shared by two adults and a child. I called ahead to confirm the reservation and that it was a king bed, and would it have a pull out or roll away available for the child, and was told no. I said as long as we had a king bed we would make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear Mimi48Minneapolis_Mn, Thank you for the review. We take all comments and feedback very seriously as they are our best tool to improve ourselves. I sincerely apologize for our mistake in your room type. And am sorry we were unable to fulfill your room type until the next day. Again, thank you for your comments and while we understand that... More

North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Due to an awful experience I had to book a reservation at this hotel at the last minute..I am a frequent stay at the HIEX when traveling..I was not to please with the location of this hotel and the staff was not mean or nasty but not very engaging as the typical HIEX staff..The room was decent and we enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear L2Johnson, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear your stay was not up to our normal high standards of service, but glad you still enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you on short notice. Thanks again for the review! More

Decorah, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Room nice, clean, about like it should be . Not inexpensive. Breakfast - sausage cold, egg/cheese omelet dry & tasteless, waffles out of a machine - put your plate down and they plop out the end of a machine - what a fricking joke! Came out luke warm. I eat at Chickasha Holiday at least once a year, so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear DaveFmIA, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that our breakfast was not hot when you had it. We strive to provide a hot, delicious breakfast each morning to our valued guests. These comments will be passed along to our breakfast attendants to ensure this does not happen... More

Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I read the reviews and I was a little concerned but this HIE is close to the Minnesota State Fairgrounds and we were attending the BMW MOA Rally and wanted to be close. The customer service is outstanding. Monica and Rachel took care of our room needs quickly and efficiently. The housekeeping staff did a great job with our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall this hotel is clean but feels a bit dated compared with some of the more up to date HIE properties. It is located in an industrial area, so if you are not renting a car there are few walkable options; the hotel has a restaurant shuttle, but we did not make use of it so we can't give that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear mikediliberto, Thank you for sharing your experience online. Your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the hotel is very much appreciated. On the other hand, it is very troubling to read that your experience regarding the laundry facility, internet connectivity, and level of service received did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. We apologize for the inconvenience these aspects... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here for a week for business. Hotel staff was very friendly. Amenities met all of my needs and expectations. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and a good start to a busy day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This meets the normal standard of HIE although it is becoming a little dated. However the staff are friendly, helpful and the rooms are very clean. A pretty industrial setting but good restaurants near by. Wireless internet is poor and the price is quite high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Hi SPD2014, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback. We appreciate all comments. I am very pleased to hear the friendly comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. I am sorry to hear the internet service was poor. We are currently in the process of updating our internet provider to provide all... More

Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

we needed a wheelchair accessible room for a night, the room was okay, had a king bed with accessible bathroom but had a tub and the toilet was the right height but there was no grab bar on any side of toilet, it is a older building so space it tight in room, the door the the room was extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Hi Wayners_11, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We always appreciate the feedback to help us improve. I am sorry to hear you had difficulties maneuvering around our room in a wheelchair. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I can assure you, with our upcoming remodeling one focus will be on the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul

Address: 2715 Long Lake Rd, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul Hotel Roseville
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay