We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2715 Long Lake Rd, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    17
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
17
12
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Blue Grass, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My husband booked us a nice queen double room for my son's hockey tournament. The room was clean, people working the front desk were friendly and breakfast was good and served at a fabulous time 6-10...which worked great for our rink times in the mornings. Our bathroom was a little small but it was clean. The only downfall was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder Junction, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Somewhat older property has been kept in good repair and kept clean. Average bed (king) but provided good sleep. My room was quiet and appointed as one would expect at this price point. Breakfast was above average, with a good selection of items. A bit of new room decor and perhaps a pillow top bed and this hotel could score... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the best hotel I could find at a very cheap price that included breakfast. The desk person was kind and friendly when we checked in around midnight. She didn't seem like she didn't want to be there but was actually rather patient and helpful. I didn't know my license plate so I had to run back and checked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear Hermanx09, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. It is great to hear you were satisfied with our room and with the service at the front desk. We are proud of our staff and we appreciate your kind feedback. On the other hand, I am really sorry that the bathroom as well as the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a good place to stay if you aren't looking for anything more than a quality hotel. The hotel offers a fitness center and free continental breakfast and a classic holiday inn express room that more than meets the needs. However the view outside the window is of a commercial business / shipping district with office building and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear Nick H, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the fitness center and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

When I travel for business I usually stay at HI Express hotels. This is location is probably an older hotel that was rebranded. It was a two queen bed room that seemed like it was packed with furniture. It had a small frig and microwave , two beds, the TV stand/dresser, two stuffed chairs and a round table. It would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Hi GoWithTheFlow1203, Thanks so much for your comments. Glad to hear our location was convenient for you. I do apologize for any inconvenience the HVAC may have caused you and lack of outlets. I can assure you these comments will be passed along to see what we can do to improve that. Thanks again, and we hope to see you... More 

Hancock, Mi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed here on March 20 - 21, 2015. The property looks appealing from the outside. Room was comfortable. From encounters with the staff, the only one that was friendly was the overnight desk clerk. Everyone else, from the person who checked us in, to the gentleman who was switching out the trash, to the housekeepers seemed to not care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear about the poor service you received from most of our staff. We take all of the comments seriously as they are our best tools for improvement. I can assure you these comments will be passed along to our front desk staff and housekeeping... More 

Travelers are raving about these Roseville hotels

Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Very nice king room, staff was very helpful, I liked the location, very good breakfast, rate was great. Was easy to find, the location was central for the business I had there. Very comfy bed & choice of pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nevis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here because the room was quiet, clean and well maintained. We especially appreciated the map they provide with all the local restaurants and shopping well marked. It made life much easier for us. The water could have been a little hotter but the staff was very friendly and helpful. very good breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Not a bad hotel, clean but a little aging. My bathroom was in need of being remodeled. Tub had a whirlpool but was stained as well as the ceiling. Room had plenty of room, good wi-fi connection and had plenty of speed for working. Breakfast in the morning had good variety of hot and cold foods as well as coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Not knowing the area, I relied on the Holiday Inn website to book this hotel. The website sure made the hotel out to be a really great place to stay. What a disappointment. When we arrived I noticed that this hotel was located in an industrial area. As a Priority Club member I was given a room on the backside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this review

Dear Frobyne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments from your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep because of the truck noise. I do apologize that it was not a quiet night of rest for you. We do our best to accommodate our valued IHG Reward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay