We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Roseville hotels

Super 8 Roseville MN

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2401 Prior Ave N, I-35 W & Hwy 36, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Super 8 Roseville / St Paul)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Roseville MN to your Saves list
Super 8 Roseville MN
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
56%
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Roseville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014
Mehern0shD Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    1
    1
    9
See reviews for
4
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful, We stayed in room no 245.which was comfortable. No regrets.. Check in and check out was done professionaly. Driver who picked me up from greyhound bus station was good too,

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8roseville7, Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post such kind words. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Such words encourage us to keep up the hard work to keep up to our standards and make sure our guests enjoy the most from their stay. Thank You again for your feedback and we hope to... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We were there with our sons and family's we were totally 10 of us. We had a great time and the breakfast was fantastic.The only complaint is pillows were flat and uncomfortable.certainly a great room for such price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8roseville7, General Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post such kind words. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Such words encourage us to keep up the hard work to keep up to our standards so our guests get the maximum value for their money. Thank You again for your feedback and we hope to serve... More

Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We decided to go to the back to the 50's show on our way back to Pennsylvania from the L.A. Roadster show. We had traveled cross country for over 2 weeks and spent every night in hotels. The most we had paid previously to this stay anywhere was in Ontario California at a Fairfield Inn with a full hot breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
super8roseville7, General Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We have investigated further into this matter and have taken care of this issue. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. If there's anything better we could do for you, feel free to contact us via phone at 651-636-8888 or email us at super8.roseville@live.com. More

Travelers are raving about these Roseville hotels

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

By far the worst ever hotel I have seen. Check in was a nightmare, got charged 4 times for my room. Window was broke and wide open on the extremely rainy day, needeless to say the floor and bed were wet. Fridge was so dirty and grimey, the desk chair was on the bed, the shower was dirty. Decided since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

this place really needs some work. Alright location and friendly enough staff but there were so many gross things going on here. Cigarette butts in the elevator, crackers just like crushed into the carpet in the stairwell and hallway, musty smokey smell. The refrigerator in our room looked like somebody had tried to break into it with a crowbar. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
super8roseville7, General Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies about your stay experience. We strive hard to make sure we are keeping up to our standards and as a part of that, we will investigate further into this matter. In addition, we may contact you to offer the best possible solution. If you need to provide any additional information regarding the same,... More

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here 1 night. I rate this place a 1 because there is not a lower rating offered. The place is extremely filthy everywhere - rooms, bathrooms, lobby and the area where you are to have breakfast is disgusting. I overheard the manager telling people the place is clean but it's not. I am objective of the places I visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
super8roseville7, Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking time to bring this to our attention. We will investigate further into this matter and will contact you to offer the best possible solution. We strive hard to make sure our guests are getting the maximum value for their money. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had. You are more than... More

1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here last weekend for the Back to the 50s car show. This place looks decent as you pull up, but DON'T BE FOOLED!! I had already set my expectations low since this was a Super 8, but I had not set them low enough. This place is not worth your hard-earned dollar. The only nice thing about this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
super8roseville7, General Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Hello Pa V, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I would like to apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. We are extremely proactive when it comes to pest control and we have several preventative room inspections per month. Unfortunately, We have not had any similar complaints. bed... More

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I was hesitant to to stay here based on a couple of reviews, but when I arrived I was greeted by the friendliest staff. The Manager was very pleasant and professional. On Sunday upon checking out I over heard a guest speaking to the gal at Front desk about a few issues she was very attentive and showed great concern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8roseville7, General Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Hello Cinde1957, Thank you for taking the time to stop by our page and review your experience. I am happy that the staff exceeded your expectations. I was happy to see you were able to enjoy your stay on a weekend that was hectic throughout the city. We look forward to you staying with us again! Khan More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We came for the Back To The 50s weekend. We were greeted by very busy staff who seemed a bit unprepared For the busy weekend ahead but were polite and attentive to our requests. The housekeeping staff were friendly. The rooms were comfortable for our needs for the weekend. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub as it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8roseville7, General Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Dear Trisha P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. In regards to some of the other items you mentioned, I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and ownership. I would like to note that we have a very committed ownership... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The staff here is fiendly and provides great customer service.The manager is hoapitable and will not kick you out right at checkout,As long as you explain your situation he will let you stay longer than you are suppose to(which says a lot about a hotel) and they will make sure the shuttle gets you to where you need to go.They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8roseville7, General Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Dear limpilegs, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. All our staff were so pleased to read your comment, our whole team are really proud of our hotel and pride themselves on their customer service levels and it is always rewarding to see our guests recognizing this. Your comments are highly valuable to us and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Roseville MN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Roseville MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roseville MN

Address: 2401 Prior Ave N, I-35 W & Hwy 36, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Super 8 Roseville / St Paul)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roseville MN 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Roseville MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roseville / St Paul Hotel Roseville

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Roseville with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
180

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Roseville MN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer