We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Roseville hotels

Super 8 Roseville MN

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2401 Prior Ave N, I-35 W & Hwy 36, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Super 8 Roseville / St Paul)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Roseville MN to your Saves list
Super 8 Roseville MN
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Roseville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mehern0shD Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    1
    1
    9
See reviews for
5
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful, We stayed in room no 245.which was comfortable. No regrets.. Check in and check out was done professionaly. Driver who picked me up from greyhound bus station was good too,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This one was better than average. Nothing special, but certainly well maintained, reasonably comfortable and in a good location, right by a shopping center. Rooms were a bit noisy due to thin walls which were typical of when the hotel was built

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there with our sons and family's we were totally 10 of us. We had a great time and the breakfast was fantastic.The only complaint is pillows were flat and uncomfortable.certainly a great room for such price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to go to the back to the 50's show on our way back to Pennsylvania from the L.A. Roadster show. We had traveled cross country for over 2 weeks and spent every night in hotels. The most we had paid previously to this stay anywhere was in Ontario California at a Fairfield Inn with a full hot breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By far the worst ever hotel I have seen. Check in was a nightmare, got charged 4 times for my room. Window was broke and wide open on the extremely rainy day, needeless to say the floor and bed were wet. Fridge was so dirty and grimey, the desk chair was on the bed, the shower was dirty. Decided since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this place really needs some work. Alright location and friendly enough staff but there were so many gross things going on here. Cigarette butts in the elevator, crackers just like crushed into the carpet in the stairwell and hallway, musty smokey smell. The refrigerator in our room looked like somebody had tried to break into it with a crowbar. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night. I rate this place a 1 because there is not a lower rating offered. The place is extremely filthy everywhere - rooms, bathrooms, lobby and the area where you are to have breakfast is disgusting. I overheard the manager telling people the place is clean but it's not. I am objective of the places I visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last weekend for the Back to the 50s car show. This place looks decent as you pull up, but DON'T BE FOOLED!! I had already set my expectations low since this was a Super 8, but I had not set them low enough. This place is not worth your hard-earned dollar. The only nice thing about this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
super8roseville7, General Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Hello Pa V, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I would like to apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. We are extremely proactive when it comes to pest control and we have several preventative room inspections per month. Unfortunately, We have not had any similar complaints. bed... More

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was hesitant to to stay here based on a couple of reviews, but when I arrived I was greeted by the friendliest staff. The Manager was very pleasant and professional. On Sunday upon checking out I over heard a guest speaking to the gal at Front desk about a few issues she was very attentive and showed great concern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8roseville7, General Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Hello Cinde1957, Thank you for taking the time to stop by our page and review your experience. I am happy that the staff exceeded your expectations. I was happy to see you were able to enjoy your stay on a weekend that was hectic throughout the city. We look forward to you staying with us again! Khan More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came for the Back To The 50s weekend. We were greeted by very busy staff who seemed a bit unprepared For the busy weekend ahead but were polite and attentive to our requests. The housekeeping staff were friendly. The rooms were comfortable for our needs for the weekend. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub as it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8roseville7, General Manager at Super 8 Roseville MN, responded to this review

Dear Trisha P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. In regards to some of the other items you mentioned, I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and ownership. I would like to note that we have a very committed ownership... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Roseville MN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Roseville MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roseville MN

Address: 2401 Prior Ave N, I-35 W & Hwy 36, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Super 8 Roseville / St Paul)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roseville MN 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Roseville MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roseville / St Paul Hotel Roseville

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
180

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer