We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Rochester

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Rochester
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    288
    95
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
162
86
45
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Gladbrook, Iowa 50635, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been patients at Mayo Clinic quite regularly recently. When we walk into the Hampton, we are greeted as if we were the only clients that day. We enjoy a soup supper. Beautiful, comfortable room (same one as usual which we like!)and a geat night's sleep. Then we have a delicious breakfast in the lobby and board the shuttle... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If I owned an aging motel in Rochester that was not within walking distance of Mayo, I would train my staff to give superior service and to keep the facility immaculate. Instead, the service here was just OK, the motel smelled stale, the carpets were dirty, layers of dust were between the TV console and wardrobe, new soap was left... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband took me down to Rochester from NE MN for an appointment. Not sure if we would be there one night or three, I wanted to stay at a Hampton, as we are HHonors members and always love our Hamptons. This hotel is on the list to be updated, but in the meantime, last week we enjoyed three days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPRING HILL, KS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is second trip to the Hampton in Rochester we were going to Mayo, they have a shuttle between motel and Mayo, this was very helpful, Cliff was the driver he was an excellent employee giving us great information. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everybody was friendly and helpful at this Hampton Inn. Breakfast, which is served from 6 to 10 am, was very good. Many choices like robust coffee, fruit, eggs, sausages, waffles with the works, oatmeal, yogurt etc. will start your day off right. also a good location if you are in Rochester for medical reasons. Shuttle takes you directly to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here one night and were fairly disappointed. First, my kids only have 1 requirement for a hotel - it has to have a pool. When I looked here on Trip Advisor, there was no picture of the hotel in the profile, only a picture of the indoor pool. My kids were sold. However, when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our hotel. I apologize for the maintenance issue we had with our pool on the date of your stay. Occasionally issues arise which force us to drain the pool completely; upon refilling the pool there was an issue with a valve causing it to take much... More 

Stillwater, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice workout room, clean, good options quiet rooms breakfast was pretty good parking easy I forgot my toothbrush and staff accommodated with a spare elevator is small, there was some water in it from the pool area, otherwise it was fine

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We rely on guests feedback to improve upon our products and services. I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy our workout room while you were on site. We hope to see you again the next time to travel to Rochester for business!! More 

Thiensville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While visiting Chatfield, MN for Western Days, we stayed at the Hampton Inn Rochester, just 18 miles apart. The hotel room was comfy and spacious. The kids as well as the adults enjoyed the pool area. The buffet breakfast had a nice variety of food items and great coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were checking out Western Days in Chatfield. I love our breakfast options as well, and I am happy to see you could have a fun time relaxing in our pool area!!! We'll see you next time! Thank you! More 

Lino Lakes, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our entire fast pitch team stayed her for ASA Nationals, it was a great choice. The hotel staff made sure we were well taken care of. The pool was open all night, which made it even more fun for us & all the kids! The breakfast was delicious & there were several food choices. The rooms were very clean &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us!! I am happy that your entire team enjoyed our property!! I agree with you that it is great to have the option to swim all night long- or just gather amongst each other to wind down for the night! Thank you for letting others know about your stay! More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel needs to be updated. It is clean but worn out. There are no microwaves in the rooms. Only one in the entire hotel is by the swimming pool. Front desk staff is very pleasant and helpful. Took the shuttle to Mayo, don't recommend! Take a cab, $12 is worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I completely agree-we are in need of renovations. We are getting our wish granted within the next year! We can't wait to see what our guests think of the updates! I am sorry you didn't have a good experience with our shuttle service. We try to work it in to everyone's schedule... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#10 of 58 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay