We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Rochester hotels

Hampton Inn Rochester

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mayo Clinic Rate
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Rochester to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rochester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Ranked #4 of 53 hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TheLiahona Lethbridge, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (290)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    66
    19
    8
    0
See reviews for
99
58
33
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped in for one night and didn't realize we didn't meet the age criteria. Everyone was over the age of 60 that we saw and our family of two kids and parents in their 40's stuck out like a sore thumb. The crowd at breakfast just stated when we entered the room...it was weird. On a more positive note... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know about your recent stay at our property. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your breakfast during your stay. Being that our hotel is in Rochester, MN home of the Mayo Clinic we are filled frequently with patients that are here for medical reasons. We have guests that are Mayo Clinic patients that have... More

Gardiner, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night during a trip out to Yellowstone. It was clean and comfortable. Front desk was friendly. Breakfast was good and well stocked. It was easy to find. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in Rochester! We are so appreciative of the kind words that you are sharing with others about our property. We hope to see you again soon! More

Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel didn't look very nice when pulling up, but it was great inside. Looked newly remodeled and everything was clean. We were there for a baseball tournament and you can reserve the front conference area, it was a great big open space with tons of seating and a large table for a group. The pool wasn't huge, but overall... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our property in Rochester. We were happy to be your host!! I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay, and that you will return to see us again! More

Plainfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We felt welcome and safe from the minute we arrived. The staff and other guests made us feel right at home. Breakfast is delicious and the shuttle service to Mayo Clinic and reliable with friendly drivers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I'm pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience while staying at our hotel! We are thankful for the kind review and hope to see you again soon the next time you have to visit Rochester, MN. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our property. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a bit of business and combined it with pleasure. Warm, helpful, friendly, comfortable stay. Would recommend this hotel for business, couples, family, friends or alone. Breakfast was relaxing and plenty of food. Took along an apple for the road.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about your stay. We pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful, and I am happy to see that your stay was both of those! We look forward to seeing you the next time you return to Rochester, MN. More

Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your typical Hampton but everything was a notch above the normal Hampton experience. Two or three desk clerks most of the day, very clean, included breakfast was very good and everything was fresh. Shuttle to Mayo every half hour. Close to restaurants and river park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the Mayo Clinic. We know it can be a stressful time, and we are happy that we could be your host in Rochester. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast is awful, the room smelled, and the air conditioner worked when it wanted to. Other than that, the stay was fine except that I was woken each morning to the sound of the people in the room above me stomping around.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were displeased with your stay at our property. The breakfast is a standard that we are required to serve by the Hampton brand, but I'm sorry if there was some items that you didn't enjoy. We try to have a variety of hot items, as well as, rolls, cereals, and breads so that at least... More

Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and the hotel has a nice family atmosphere. This is a smaller, more intimate hotel. We stayed here a total of 18 nights during a month of Mayo clinic visits. The shuttle was a great help. The only negative is that the rooms are small compared with the newer Hamptons. The hotel has been updated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you Catherine! I am glad you enjoyed your 18 day stay with us. We try to make our Mayo guest's stays as relaxing as possible, so they can focus on their appointments. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. If you return to Rochester for follow appointments, we hope to see you again! More

Dyersville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were passing through trying to find a place to stay. Some of the other hotels were all full, so stopped here. The outside did not impress, but thought since it was a Hampton it should be fine. When we walked in, I was pleased that it was more updated than the outside. The man at the desk said the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you took the chance to stay with us. Our exterior is slated for a renovation next spring, so we are looking forward to refreshing the 'face' of the hotel. In the meantime, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again sometime! More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed here recently for 17 days for my trip to Mayo Clinic. The facilities are perfectly clean and pleasant but the staff is really their best asset. My room was quiet and comfortable and the shuttle service is much more than just a taxi! I met people who have come to Mayo for many years who wouldn't stay anywhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Val, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our shuttle service to the clinic. Long-term clinic stays can be stressful, and we do our best to make your accommodations comfortable, so you can relax after a day of appointments. Thank you for the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Address: 1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester #2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester #5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer