We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Rochester

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Rochester
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    89
    22
    8
    0
See reviews for
142
80
40
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service at this hotel is top-notch. The shuttle runs all day and even after hours you can make special arrangement to get transported to and from Mayo Clinic. excellent, friendly, kind service when people need it the most. I wouldn't stay anywhere else whether it's a Mayo appointment or other.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little pricier than the other nearby hotels but their Mayo Clinic bus does run on the 1/2 hr and goes straight to the clinic with no extra stops on the way. Very comfortable beds, which are hard to find. Very clean and accommodated my need to have a chemical and fragrance free room. Clean linens and towels washed in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback about your stay. We try our best to accommodate those who have sensitivities to fragrances and foods. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy the beds and our shuttle service. Something to look forward to if you are returning to Rochester in the future is all of our guest rooms will be... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to this hotel for a sports tournament. We had group pricing which didn't appear to he a great savings. The teams rooms were speak out all over the hotel and we ended up have a adjoining room with another sports team which was unfortunate since they enjoyed knocking and trying to unlock the door until 10pm. Pretty loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay in January. When hosting larger groups amongst Mayo Clinic patients we do our best to arrange people throughout the hotel. Sometimes patients have to stay longer than anticipated which sometimes can put a kink in our plans. We normally have security on site during busy weekends to help control the noise levels.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Inn was recommended by a friend and exceeded our expectations. It was comfortable, extremely clean and only minutes to the Mayo Clinic. A shuttle bus to/from the Clinic ran every half hour and was always on schedule. The "on the house" soup suppers were more than adequate when we didn't feel like going out to a restaurant. Friendly, accommodating... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank your friends for recommending us! I believe our shuttle service is one of the best in Rochester. With it running every half hour it is easy to get back and forth from Mayo without dealing with parking. We look forward to your return. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hampton Inn in Rochester has the best ~ most welcoming staff! Loved how they made us all feel so at home. The rooms were great, we did have trouble sleeping due to a hard bed, but that is with most hotels! I wish we had gotten a temperpedic bed! The hot breakfast in am was nice. Having a pool &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. From the pool/whirlpool to the staff it is a great place to stay! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff! We look forward to your return! More 

Lancaster, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located near RST airport. It took 10minutes by car from the airport. The shuttle service is also available. But I had a rental car. I had a good sleep. The room was very clean. I enjoyed taking hot bath at the room. Lodging price was reasonable. I will stay here when I come here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us this past week. I also like our closeness to the airport and to nearby restaurants. We are appreciative of the kind words about our hotel and look forward to the next time you have to come to Rochester. Thank you for choosing our hotel! More 

Gladbrook, Iowa 50635, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampton South in Rochester, MN is the finest facility where we could stay. The staff, facility, and cleanliness is second to NONE! The provide excellent service in a very friendly manner. We love the great breakfast, the greetings from the staff, the confortable shuttle every half hour to and from the from the Mayo Clinic, and the great soup provided... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I am so happy that you continue to enjoy your visits at our hotel. I agree with you that our staff is second to NONE!! We love to hear what our guests have to say about us, and I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. I look forward to your return! More 

Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was of a good standard although the air con units in the room and in the corridor were quite noisy. Breakfast was quite basic but my expectation were not too high for this type of hotel. The staff I always found polite and very helpful. I'd choose this hotel again. There are a few restaurants nearby which were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our property. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return. I apologize for the loudness of our air units. We are updating them to newer models as they die out on us that are much quieter. I will share the kind words about our staff with the... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I gave this place a rave review in December, and as I stated, we returned this week. Every one of the employees in this facility was friendly and helpful. They were well-hired and well-trained. The room was clean and compact. The food service was well above average. Breakfast had a large and delicious selection. They serve what could be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I am so happy you have returned, and that we have exceeded your expectations again. I love everything that you do; the soup, shuttle service, breakfast, and the staff. I will be sure to share your kindness with the rest of the staff. As for the snow raking- it has been a tradition since the hotel opened in 1994- we... More 

St. Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The staff was the best I have experienced at a hotel in years. The room was clean. The comfortor and sheets on the bed were fresh and soft. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was good and staff seemed happy to help us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us a few weeks ago. Our staff is among the best in Rochester, and I will be sure to share your comments with them. I also enjoy our Cloud 9 bedding. It is soft, clean, and fresh- I sleep better here than at home. We look forward to your return trip to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question