We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 56 Rochester hotels

Days Inn Rochester-Downtown

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Center St & First Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Rochester-Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Rochester-Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
haroldk412 Rochester, Minnesota
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    95
    83
    64
    51
See reviews for
84
54
47
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location, perfect, room, perfect, front desk personnel, perfect, parking perfect. What more can I say!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phillips
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very close to Mayo clinic.....nice location......free parking.....easy to find the only bad thing was they charge $25.00 for pets

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Hi & thank you for your review. I am glad that you and your pet were able to enjoy your stay with us. We are very pet friendly here and always love to sneak them a treat if they are allowed one. The pet fee is for a good reason. Because our guests are primarily Mayo Clinic patients we have... More 

Delafield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room tiny, couldn't move, freezing cold, had blankets on windows and electric heater and didn't sleep at all. Lady not helpful at all. No other room offered. Price was $10 more than we paid for full size room, pool, spa, a full continental breakfast, large rooms, ref, micro & 2 queen beds. Plus shuttle so didn't have to pay for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, if you are looking for a modern, high end, and roomy, this hotel is not for you. It is cheap and convenient. There are great places to eat close and of course Mayo is right next door. I really like this place, but I prefer price location over size/modernity/high end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Hello & thank you for your review! I agree with your review 100%. We will see you if you are scheduled to return to the Rochester area. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was placed in a room with NO heat and a bathroom so small, I had to stand sideways to use the sink and don't get me started on how impossible it was to use the toilet. After freezing for two hours I called the front desk who sent up a maid who asked me if I'd like a space... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

I apologize for your stay with us. I know our rooms can get a little chilly and it becomes tricky to regulate temperature when people are not familiar with radiator heat. You were here when the weather was unbearably cold and unfortunately our radiator heat is not the best heat source for our corner rooms when the temperature lingers around... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I stay at the Days Inn Downtown for the conveneince, more for your $, clean and efficient service. Staff is helpful and caring. With Medical problems, Days Inn has given me the relaxing ability to stay close to the Mayo Clinic, free parking and restaurant on the premises. Everything you need!!!! Stay with confidence!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Hello & thank you for your review! That was a very kind and we are so thankful you enjoy your stays in Rochester with us. It is reassuring that we make your visit to Mayo Clinic a little bit more relaxing because no visit to Mayo is every really relaxing. We can’t wait to see you again when you return. More 

Odell, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The room was horrible and looked run down, besides being too small for two adults. Additionally, the bathroom was in need of major repair with the tub actually peeling. This was my worse stay at a days inn.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The sizes of our rooms vary so we have other options that may have felt more comfortable to you to fit two adults. Our tubs are currently undergoing renovations floor by floor because we do recognize that there has been some visible wear in the past. I hope... More 

Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

This hotel is not what the web site represents, the room is right out of the 60,s two full beds with old and soft mattresses. A double room is two little rooms with a pass thru door. Carpets dirty, bathroom dirty, it is a place to stay but I would never stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our mattresses are less than 10 years old per Days Inn standards and have been passed by inspection. One of the things that make our hotel unique is the design of the rooms. Our rooms are rarely laid out the exact same. The room you stayed in is a great example. We have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Rochester-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rochester-Downtown

Address: Center St & First Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rochester-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Rochester-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rochester-Downtown Hotel Rochester
Rochester Days Inn
Days Inn Rochester Mn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay