We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 56 Rochester hotels

Days Inn Rochester-Downtown

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Center St & First Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Rochester-Downtown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Rochester-Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #37 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
DONALDDUCKMD Battle Creek, Michigan
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    96
    86
    65
    54
See reviews for
86
55
50
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars NEW

The personnel at the front desk were very friendly, courteous and genuine in their desire to provide a solution and answer every question. The building is getting up there in years. The absence of a continental breakfast, even if it were limited to simply coffee, juice and pastry/muffins is a big drawback in your site's appeal to travelers

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you were able to enjoy your time with us. I do agree that offering a breakfast would be great for our guests however with a restaurant on site we are not allowed to provide anything more than coffee for breakfast. Our restaurant does provide very delicious food though... More 

Osceola County, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No thermostat, very cold. Rooms are very old and out dated. Was scared to use the shower. No breakfast. the only good thing about this place is that it is across the street from the mayo clinic which is were we had to go.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. Since our building was built in 1919 our rooms are old and do contain old fixtures which are still operational. I am sorry you had such a negative experience with us but I do want to thank you for giving us a chance. More 

Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very old building that should be torn down and re-built. The check-in staff was most concerned with stressing the $100 fine for smoking in the room. She could have been a lot friendlier. I selected Days Inn to get the Wyndham Rewards, but they would not give them to me because I had booked the room through... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Gerry. I am sorry to hear that your time with us was less than enjoyable. Our front desk staff member was correct when she said our Wyndham Rewards would not work with an Expedia reservation. Unfortunately Wyndham does not consider Expedia and other 3rd party site reservations as qualifying reservations to earn points for your Wyndham Rewards. I do... More 

Tomahawk, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very old hotel, needs upgrades in rooms, they really need new linens too! It is located across from Mayo, much cheaper than other hotels in vicinity,and these are the only reasons we stay there. If you are picky about new linens, new beds, new anything.....don't stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the honest feedback. Good news is we are planning on updating all of our comforters within the next 3 months! I do hope you will continue to stay with us as you visit the Mayo clinic because we are working to update the rooms and trying to keep a fresh, clean appearance. More 

Rochester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location and friendliness of staff is very important. We stay here when my husband has medical appointments at Mayo Clinic. I feel safe staying here when my husband has had to be in the hospital.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind review. It makes me very happy that you can feel safe staying at our hotel. We try to take great care of our guests and your review confirms that we are doing our job right. We hope to see you and your husband when you return to Mayo again. In the meantime I hope... More 

Great Falls, Montana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms may not be grand, the people that work there were absolutely wonderful. I didn't need to worry about anything, everythin,every store, including the Mayo,Gonda building is All with in Haltung distance.i was with them 5 days, they are extremly accomidating. When I come back to Minnesota Again I'll be at the Days Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jami, Thank you so much for you review. I am very delighted to hear how pleased you are with our staff and location as well. We are very glad to have you as a guest and will be more than happy to welcome you back in the future! More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed multiple times at the Rochester-Downtown property and have had no complaints. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the service staff is always pleasant. Best deal in Rochester, directly across from Mayo.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Rochester-Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Rosemary, Thank you so much for the review! Since you are a return guest it is great to hear that everything you mentioned is consistent with each stay you experience. We will be sure to try our best to keep providing you a satisfying stay each time you return! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Rochester-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rochester-Downtown

Address: Center St & First Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rochester-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Rochester-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rochester-Downtown Hotel Rochester
Rochester Days Inn
Days Inn Rochester Mn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay