We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahler Apache

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1517 16th Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902 (Formerly Ramada Rochester)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kahler Apache
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kahler Apache
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    44
    55
    30
    18
See reviews for
111
11
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Hastings, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our bedding had BLOOD on it! Clearly the bedding had not been changed. The shower curtain had mold on the bottom. The shuttle service is not continuous. It runs on an hourly schedule with a 3 hr break in the middle of the day. If you are a Mayo patient, this might be difficult and include an enormous amount of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The water park area is surprisingly well maintained and relatively clean (main pool needed a good cleaning to remove hard water build-up around edge). The hotel ballroom service/food/staff is excellent. The hotel itself is VERY dirty. Sheets and shower curtain were stained, needed to be replaced badly. Carpet is so dirty we always kept shoes on, cringed when things accidentally... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. The property has recently been acquired by new owners and the new management is very concerned about providing a great guest experience for our guests. Please check in with us in the near future, and we are very hopeful that you will find that we have taken your suggestions to heart. More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel gives the appearance of being neglected. While it on first blush appears to be nice, it absolutely does not measure up to the internet ads. It is also dirty. There was mold on the curtains in our room and there was so much build-up on the tiles of the pool that people could "carve" their initials in it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We have certainly taken your suggestions to heart. A focus of our efforts is the housekeeping aspects of our rooms and pool area, and we are hopeful this will be visibly apparent to our guests in the future. More 

Winona, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and bedding was damp and the wall paper was peeling. The pool was nice but just because there is one slide that does not make it a water park. We would not stay here again . for the rate of $85 this room was more of a $40 motel room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. The property has recently been acquired by new owners and the new management is very concerned about providing a great guest experience for our guests. This includes some ongoing work in the areas mentioned in your post. Please check in with us in the near future, and we are very hopeful that you give us... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay for the most part but it was obviously not clean. Stains on the bed spreads and around toilet had not been cleaned. Carpets in hallways very stained. We checked out at 8:30 and the pool area still had dirty tables with food on them from the night before. The main reason this hotel is busy is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. The new management is very concerned about providing a great guest experience for our guests, in particular the public areas. Since your stay, we have added more staff to the repair and housekeeping areas. Please check in with us again, and we are very hopeful that you give us another chance. More 

Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall this was a great place to stay for the price. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. I went to them a couple of times for requests and they were always helpful. My concerns is the breakfast was the same things every day. They never changed it up in two weeks. The egg omelettes were probably something frozen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. As noted in other responses, the property has been acquired by new owners. We on the new management team,are very concerned about providing a great guest experience for our guests. This includes additional staff being hired in the time since your post. post. Please check in with us in the near future, and give us... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about our upcoming stay at Kahler Apache. When we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly worker at the front desk. We were able to check in slightly before 3, which was a huge help to us as we had an appointment at Mayo at 4. The lobby was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. As noted in other responses, the property has been acquired by new owners. We on the new management team,are very concerned about providing a great guest experience for our guests. This includes additional staff being hired in the time since your post. post. Please check in with us in the near future, and give us... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was fairly clean and the water park area was nice, however, we wished it stayed opened longer than 9:00 pm, especially on the weekends. We were supposed to get a room with pool view (was stated on the on-line reservations), but we did not. Room was fairly clean but they didn't replenish towels, coffee, etc. until we made several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. We on the management team, care deeply about providing a great experience for the value. Please check in with us in the near future, and hopefully give us another chance to deliver good service to you and your guests. . More 

Saint Francis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Pool - play area is one of the best things this hotel has to offer.. Also not too far from Mayo clinics, and Saint Mary's hospital. I also recommend the wildwood restaurant behind the hotel. Always very good!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a decent hotel - however advertised as a Waterpark & the waterslide has limited hours. Our 1st night here we had a larger room with a bar - not a chair in the room . The 3rd night in a different room was promised a cot & when we once more asked for it in the evening was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.8 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#22 of 57 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#30 of 57 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
GuestHouse International Inn & Suites Rochester
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay