We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2814 43rd St. NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Rochester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Theresa S
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    20
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
12
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had very, very good service at this hotel. They were extremely friendly, caring, helpful, and accommodating. After checking out and leaving we discovered we had accidentally left some items behind. We called the front desk and the items were waiting for us at the front desk when we returned for them. The hotel also is conveniently located. We definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service received by front desk receptionist named Vanna. She is very helpful, friendly & receives everyone with smile. During my stay, Vanna helped me to print, scan & fax documents at free of cost. Rooms are spacious, clean. I decided to stay in this hotel in my every visit. Thanks Subba Meka

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We stayed here for 1 week while in Rochester. We chose this Extended Stay because of its location and the price, which at the moment was unbeatable. The people at the front desk were nice and we had a handicapped-accessible room that had a very wide bathroom. The bed was okay but the pillows were just very, very bad. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that our pillows and towels were not satisfactory. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we will aim to replace our linens and towels more often to ensure quality moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us... More 

Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

7 day stay, The front desk people (I think I have bothered them all at least once-ha!) are wonderful! Very nice. Our room is as expected but cleaner & quieter than most we have stayed at. I don't believe they have the government people in this one like some we have stayed at. I haven't seen one bug or spider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the clean room you stayed in, the comfortable bed and pillows, our grab-and-go breakfast and the guest laundry facility. It is truly wonderful to read positive comments like yours. I will be sure to share your positive remarks with the rest of our... More 

Altoona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Just needed a place to stay quick to visit family in the hospital, this was a good deal via Hotwire and a place to lay my head. Didn't need the kitchenette for just two nights but looked like it was useful.My main guide for any hotel is bathroom cleanliness, which this bathroom was very clean. Room was clean overall but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It is great that you were able to get away to visit family members Rochester. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our free Wi- Fi and Grab-and-Go Breakfast left something to be... More 

Decatur
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We have stayed at this location 10 to 20 nights per year for about the past 10 years to visit family in Rochester. No more. If we have to cut a few nights to afford something a bit more expensive, we will. Was not impressed with front desk. They were too busy doing laundry or other tasks. We were greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I spend three to four months at a time in extended stay hotels every year. This hotel has new mattress and TV's it is due a renovation but for the cost and OUTSTANDING service. I would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable and great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the our new mattresses and TVs. We are in line for a full renovation coming this year and we are extremely excited. We are so glad to read that you received such outstanding... More 

Preston, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This was my review via their survey process: I have stayed at this location 100 nights or more since 2008. This one stands out as lacking its usual luster. A panel was missing from the elevator ceiling. Paper, unprofessional signs were up telling people to take their trash to the trash room rather than leaving it in the hall. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that this time we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize for the slow check in with our night staff. Each of our team are reviewed and hired with qualifications to give... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Dealing with Mayo Clinic health issues we were pleased to have a motel that had a short drive and easy access to the clinic. Scott at the front desk helped with great service. This was a quality stay while in Rochester.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Embarrass, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We chose this hotel mostly for the price and I guess you get what you pay for. However, after taxes we still paid $100 and call me old fashioned but that isn't that cheap. They state "Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery." We got the refrigerator, stovetop, microwave but nothing else! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
2.9 mi away
GuestHouse International Inn & Suites Rochester
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?