We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 56 Rochester hotels

Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2814 43rd St. NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Rochester - North to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
5startatse1starbudge Altoona, Wisconsin
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
12
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Altoona, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Just needed a place to stay quick to visit family in the hospital, this was a good deal via Hotwire and a place to lay my head. Didn't need the kitchenette for just two nights but looked like it was useful.My main guide for any hotel is bathroom cleanliness, which this bathroom was very clean. Room was clean overall but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We have stayed at this location 10 to 20 nights per year for about the past 10 years to visit family in Rochester. No more. If we have to cut a few nights to afford something a bit more expensive, we will. Was not impressed with front desk. They were too busy doing laundry or other tasks. We were greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I spend three to four months at a time in extended stay hotels every year. This hotel has new mattress and TV's it is due a renovation but for the cost and OUTSTANDING service. I would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable and great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the our new mattresses and TVs. We are in line for a full renovation coming this year and we are extremely excited. We are so glad to read that you received such outstanding... More 

Preston, MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This was my review via their survey process: I have stayed at this location 100 nights or more since 2008. This one stands out as lacking its usual luster. A panel was missing from the elevator ceiling. Paper, unprofessional signs were up telling people to take their trash to the trash room rather than leaving it in the hall. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that this time we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize for the slow check in with our night staff. Each of our team are reviewed and hired with qualifications to give... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Dealing with Mayo Clinic health issues we were pleased to have a motel that had a short drive and easy access to the clinic. Scott at the front desk helped with great service. This was a quality stay while in Rochester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Embarrass, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We chose this hotel mostly for the price and I guess you get what you pay for. However, after taxes we still paid $100 and call me old fashioned but that isn't that cheap. They state "Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery." We got the refrigerator, stovetop, microwave but nothing else! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCrosse, WI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I have been staying at the two Rochester, MN extended stays approximately 6 weekend nights per year. I stayed at this North side one a couple days ago. The hotel is easy to find. The rooms were 'clean', although as noted on another review the carpet is a little stained looking and cupboard,counters and refrig slightly worn. Everything work well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Algona, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

A unexpected stay at mayo clinic my wife and myself need a place to stay and we already had friends at the hotel. The price is a good value when you figure you get a kitchen with the room. You can get a mayo price if you let them know at reservation time. Our fiends are at the hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice review. We always do our best to give a good value for both our short and long term guests. I'm so pleased to hear that that you were able to make our hotel a home away from home for you and your wife.... More 

Fukushima, Japan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Extended Stay America is what Hotwire often gives me when I'm shopping for value. Except for some hallway carpet stains, this one seemed new, but the Rochester native who checked me in said it was built in 2001. The front desk operation is well organized. Room assignments, paperwork, and card keys are prepared ahead of the 3 pm check-in time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be well-organized and that your check-in went quickly. As well, I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was the only hotel I could find for a last minute reservation and I wouldn't have chosen it if there were any other options. Be aware that this a smoking hotel which you can smell right away upon entering. I was told that my room was non smoking but it definitely had a bad odor to it. Everything in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Address: 2814 43rd St. NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - North 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Rochester
Extended Stay Rochester

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay