We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2814 43rd St. NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015
Gail R Box Elder, South Dakota
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
12
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Box Elder, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

7 day stay, The front desk people (I think I have bothered them all at least once-ha!) are wonderful! Very nice. Our room is as expected but cleaner & quieter than most we have stayed at. I don't believe they have the government people in this one like some we have stayed at. I haven't seen one bug or spider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the clean room you stayed in, the comfortable bed and pillows, our grab-and-go breakfast and the guest laundry facility. It is truly wonderful to read positive comments like yours. I will be sure to share your positive remarks with the rest of our... More 

Altoona, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Just needed a place to stay quick to visit family in the hospital, this was a good deal via Hotwire and a place to lay my head. Didn't need the kitchenette for just two nights but looked like it was useful.My main guide for any hotel is bathroom cleanliness, which this bathroom was very clean. Room was clean overall but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It is great that you were able to get away to visit family members Rochester. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our free Wi- Fi and Grab-and-Go Breakfast left something to be... More 

Decatur
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We have stayed at this location 10 to 20 nights per year for about the past 10 years to visit family in Rochester. No more. If we have to cut a few nights to afford something a bit more expensive, we will. Was not impressed with front desk. They were too busy doing laundry or other tasks. We were greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I spend three to four months at a time in extended stay hotels every year. This hotel has new mattress and TV's it is due a renovation but for the cost and OUTSTANDING service. I would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable and great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the our new mattresses and TVs. We are in line for a full renovation coming this year and we are extremely excited. We are so glad to read that you received such outstanding... More 

Preston, MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This was my review via their survey process: I have stayed at this location 100 nights or more since 2008. This one stands out as lacking its usual luster. A panel was missing from the elevator ceiling. Paper, unprofessional signs were up telling people to take their trash to the trash room rather than leaving it in the hall. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that this time we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize for the slow check in with our night staff. Each of our team are reviewed and hired with qualifications to give... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Dealing with Mayo Clinic health issues we were pleased to have a motel that had a short drive and easy access to the clinic. Scott at the front desk helped with great service. This was a quality stay while in Rochester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Embarrass, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We chose this hotel mostly for the price and I guess you get what you pay for. However, after taxes we still paid $100 and call me old fashioned but that isn't that cheap. They state "Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery." We got the refrigerator, stovetop, microwave but nothing else! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCrosse, WI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I have been staying at the two Rochester, MN extended stays approximately 6 weekend nights per year. I stayed at this North side one a couple days ago. The hotel is easy to find. The rooms were 'clean', although as noted on another review the carpet is a little stained looking and cupboard,counters and refrig slightly worn. Everything work well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Algona, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

A unexpected stay at mayo clinic my wife and myself need a place to stay and we already had friends at the hotel. The price is a good value when you figure you get a kitchen with the room. You can get a mayo price if you let them know at reservation time. Our fiends are at the hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice review. We always do our best to give a good value for both our short and long term guests. I'm so pleased to hear that that you were able to make our hotel a home away from home for you and your wife.... More 

Fukushima, Japan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Extended Stay America is what Hotwire often gives me when I'm shopping for value. Except for some hallway carpet stains, this one seemed new, but the Rochester native who checked me in said it was built in 2001. The front desk operation is well organized. Room assignments, paperwork, and card keys are prepared ahead of the 3 pm check-in time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be well-organized and that your check-in went quickly. As well, I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question