We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
55 Wood Lake Dr SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Rochester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
1201jim
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    28
    10
    12
    7
See reviews for
26
15
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had some concerns about staying here but when I got here all great. I got a call asking if I needed dishes before I arrived. I was welcomed and everyone I met was very nice and helpful. I would stay here anytime I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were going to stay at this hotel as the one we usually stay at was booked. I made a reservation for a 2 day stay over a month ahead of our arrival. Upon arrival for our stay the hotel staff told us there were no rooms. I mentioned our confirmation number, but there were not even remotely interested in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

In a pinch the Extended Stay America will do. My girlfriend and I ended up here through an online booking site that uses blind booking until you pay. You get a bed, shower, TV, internet, and other basics. However the means they are delivered are almost clinical, and at the least lacks a sense of being welcoming. The decor from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This hotel is a pretty good place for the price. We stayed 5 nights to be a patient at Mayo Clinic, and I have to say we were pleased overall. Staff was nice, would stay there again, if need be. The room and hotel done us well for our entire stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I stayed at the hotel for one night this week when I was in town for a job interview. I changed rooms three times, and each room was dirtier than the next. The room I finally settled in after a long day of travel had dirty sheets, dirty towels, hairs and stains in both the shower and the sink. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we sincerely apologize that we failed to communicate our amenities during check-in and that you experienced cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we will be undergoing a renovation this fall and will be hiring... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed there four nights while visiting the Mayo Clinic and I can't say enough about it. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The room was very clean. They have a shuttle to the clinic that runs every hour free of charge. We will definitely stay again for any return trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
usa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This was a great hotel to stay at for a trip to the Mayo Clinc. Very helpful and very friendly! A great kitchen to cook and a full size refrigerator and freezer. The breakfast was grab and go - just something quick to have on the FREE shuttle to Mayos. Thank you so much for making our stay a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that we could make your stay a little bit better and that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We had to travel to the Mayo Clinic in Rochester and chose to stay at this hotel. At the last minute notice, we had to leave out a day early and arrive there one day before our reservation. Jayla and the staff there accomodated us and immediately made us feel at home. I have no complaints at all. Where I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the service provided by our great staff. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I'm happy that we succeeded in that mission. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope that you will stay... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The hotel was nice when you walked into the lobby. However room did not have any pots or pans, silverware, glasses or eating utensils. When we finally received glasses they were plastic. Couldn't cook the entire time we were there because no pots or utensils so had to eat out every night. When we asked for toilet paper could only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Overall, this wasn't a bad place to spend a night. Not overly comfortable, but I was just looking for a place to crash while visiting someone in the hospital. The front desk service was friendly. Hotel is tough to get to, need GPS to find your way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
4.0 mi away
GuestHouse International Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#30 of 57 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
1.1 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#35 of 57 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay