We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway

2.0 of 5 106 SE 21st Street, 21st Street & Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    63
    53
    18
    14
See reviews for
54
35
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway
See the most recent reviews
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Laundry room filthy Carpet in room dirty needs shampooed plumbing in sink slow to drain toilet hard to flush also consider bath met in tub and or hold on rail for handicap......said enough what more do I say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm5137, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway, responded to this review

Dear Milburn J, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we were not up to the mark in cleanliness and this week we will work on training all our cleaning staff that it is not repeated again. Thank you once again. More

Rochester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I took my wife to the Mayo Clinic in August 2014. My wife made reservations at this motel. We had no idea how long we would be there (as most people don't at their first appointment at the amazing Mayo Clinic). The motel had few amenities, but I figured we wouldn't be there that much. Figured it would be mostly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm5137, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway, responded to this review

Dear Kory D, sorry for messing up your billing. We have since reviewed the charges and refunded $21 plus tax back onto you credit card. We should have caught this during the check out. As far as the charging credit card goes, our system is setup to charge any balance that is due for 7 days. This is an automatic... More

La Salle, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean. The staff was polite, service was good. It is old. It looks as though it's been sort of remodeled fairly recently, new bedding, pictures on the walls, etc. I did think it was rather loud. My room was near the stairway and door to the side parking lot. I could hear people coming and going all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm5137, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway, responded to this review

Dear TheBackyardTourist, Thank you for your review. We had some problems the week you stayed about noise. It was caused by a group that was staying with us. Needless to say, we had to ask them to leave after just a few nights of stay. Hope to serve you in future. Chirag Patel More

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I have stayed here for the past 4 years and it is a nice place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel may not be a Hilton but it is clean and quiet. The price may seem high but this was during Gold Rush days and a lot of people in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guttenberg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very nice room. We stay same time evey year. Breakfast is actually getting better. More variety.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway

Address: 106 SE 21st Street, 21st Street & Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway Hotel Rochester
Rochester Super Eight
Rochester Super 8

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay