We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014
heamars Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    253
    237
    74
    23
    10
See reviews for
184
109
98
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (597)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Nice hotel in a newer section of town. We had reservations and check in was friendly and problem free. We had a single king and it was well laid out, having the tv wall mounted gave extra space. The room was clean and everything in the room worked as it should. We had a good quiet sleep and the continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Heamars, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your stay. We welcome all feedback and love reading what our guests have to say about us. I'm glad to read your stay was good and we have a nice hotel. More 

Minnewaukan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We were in Rochester so my husband could have a check up at the Mayo Clinic. Call the Rochester Microtel directly instead of making your reservation online. The Mayo Clinic rate is better during the week and you can only receive that if you call them directly. We were allowed to switch to the better rate. We have stayed here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth.H., Thank you so much for the nice review. I'm happy to read you liked our suite, it does have allot more room for your comfort. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Dubuque
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Once again we were treated to an excellent experience. Hot coffee and tea 24 hours a day was very welcome as the Minnesota winter is setting in. Warm greetings from the staff go us settled in quickly. Hot food on the breakfast buffet got us topped off for the day at Mayo. The shuttle was once again on time. And... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Williebugdubuque, I always love your wording it's right up there with a hot cup of coco. Thank you again for your review. I'm glad you keep coming back here when you have to visit Rochester. We hope to see you soon and take care. More 

Fulton, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The price is GREAT, but if you are travelling for Mayo then CALL IN YOUR RESERVATION, you get a great deal, also you get a better deal when booked ahead and for multiple nights. It is very clean, modern, and a good hotel. Has fitness and laundry. Here are my complaints just a heads up, the shuttle service is AWESOME... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Amanda P, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm sorry about the shuttle and someone should have put a microwave that worked in your room for you the night the other quit working. I will talk to my staff about this. I really hope you give us a second chance. More 

Walker
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My only negative comment is very minor. It appears there used to be a king sized bed in that room and when it was replaced by a queen the night stand wasn't moved so you couldn't have a night stand within reach on both sides of the bed. The employees were all polite and professional and I would stay there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear David F, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our property and your stay. I'm glad to read you found my staff to be polite and professional. We hope to see you in the future More 

Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I was lied to just so they could make the sale. I had to stay for 3-5 days as I was coming from out of state to seek medical care from the Mayo Clinic. I was told to book for 3 days and if I needed to add more days it would be "NO PROBLEM" I needed to add 1... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear JS Bravo, I'm sorry to read you felt that way. We never guarantee anything but the room and dates you reserved for. We tell people when they call to make a reservation to book for the most days they might need and check out when they can, that way they have a room for the time period they need. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Room was very clean and furnished well. We were there to visit the Mayo clinic so location was great. Really did not get to sample the breakfast as my husband had to fast. The clerks at the desk let me watch the tv in the cafe (Dancing with the Stars) so my husband could rest. Really thought they were so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear GrumpeDale, If there is a next time I hope you finally get to try the breakfast. Thank you for the pleasant review and nice comments. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient to Mayo Alzheimer disease research center. Stayed here twice in past few years. Rooms are pretty micro, but have all that's needed. Clean and well maintained, friendly staff. Bed was comfortable. Don't really know what else to say!

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Susan S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so glad you found it to be clean and friendly. We all hope to see you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
3.6 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#30 of 57 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
2.8 mi away
GuestHouse International Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay