We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Rochester hotels

Country Inn & Suites Rochester South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Wood Lake Drive SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Rochester South to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #28 of 53 hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014
J63P Salina, Kansas
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
11
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here in March 2014 for 8 days. Service was good, rooms were clean, and staff were very friendly. There is a morning breakfast, which was ok, typical motel breakfasts but a good selection of items were available. Beds were comfortable, shower water pressure was good, (a must for us) and overall a good experience for the price. Booked through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Rochester area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager More

Woodbury, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked a room for my family which has three children and myself. Upon booking I told them I needed a room that would accommodate five people. Upon check-in the room had a king bed and a pull out sleeper. Nonetheless, this room was all that they had. I requested extra blankets and pillows which were given. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am happy to hear that you and your family had a good stay with us. I would like to apologize that our suites do not have enough bed types for a larger family. I do... More

Wauconda, IL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nice hotel, great amenities. Weird getting to the hotel off the highway, but not a big deal. Great breakfast options. While the hotel was busy with many groups (most young kids), it didn't really have any negative impact on us. Was placed in an ADA room on 1st floor off lobby, which wouldn't have been my preference, but I slept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the bedding in your room. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring... More

Fountain City, WI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Used this location for an unexpected, bad-weather, stay without reservations. A phone call held the only room they had left which was a jacuzzi suite at a higher than avg. Rate. By the the time we arrived 30 minutes later, they recognized that they now had some lower cost rooms available and kindly offered one to us. The stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff and hot breakfast exceeded your expectations. We look forward to havikng you as our guest again if your travels... More

Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were here for six days. Donna at breakfast was great, as were Peter and Joseph behind the desk. (they were all nice, and professional...sorry I didn't get more names.) Breakfast was good with plenty of options and they use glass plates and real silverware....coffee, tea and cookies all the time. Small suite with two rooms, two TV's etc. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager More

Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a one day visit to Rochester that turned into two, but a room for a second night at my original hotel was not available. I did some searching and found the Country Inn & Suites South was available at an affordable rate. I had previously enjoyed Country Inn in other cities, so I jumped at the chance. I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were here. I apologize that our location is a bit difficult to get to with the road changes in our area. I do hope... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights this month during our visit to Mayo Clinic. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. It was nice to have an egg sandwich instead of the usually scrambled eggs that you get in a hotel. The peanut butter cookies offered were delicious! I won't admit to how many we ate. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Amanda provided great customer service. I will be sure to pass along your comments to her. We look forward to having... More

michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Country Inn and Suites Rochester South. We ended up here by accident as I was not paying attention when I booked the hotel for Rochester. We always stay at the one on highway 52. I was a bit concerned that this hotel would be too far out for us. It was a much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our guest rooms and overall hotel amenities met your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest again during your next... More

Plum City, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My friend chose this place to stay while visiting Rochester. It worked out very well. The rooms were very comfortable and so were the beds. The bathroom needed a little attention. The toilet had rust stains. The shower curtain was stained at the bottom. However, it was a clean room in spite of those flaws. What I noticed immediately when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize that the room did not smell clean and fresh upon arrival and that the bathroom was not cleaned thorouhly before your... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our first impression was okay until my daughter had this huge wad of hair come out of the bathtub when she turned on the water. It was disgusting! The carpet in the room was visibly dirty and really needed to be cleaned (not just vacuumed) so we didn't want to walk barefoot. And while the hotel was no smoking, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of the carpet in your room as well as the time it takes on the shuttle to get to... More

Been to Country Inn & Suites Rochester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Rochester South

Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester South
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South Hotel Rochester
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South Hotel
Country Inn Rochester
Rochester Country Inn
Address: 77 Wood Lake Drive SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Rochester South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Rochester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.