We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4323 Highway 52 N.W. Frontage Rd., Rochester, MN 55901-4154
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    29
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
40
17
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN
See the most recent reviews
Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past, and have always been extremely happy with the cleanliness and the staff. Granted, it is under renovation now...but to me that doesn't excuse dirty blankets on the bed, popcorn from a prior guest on the floor; a heater that didn't function correctly, and dirty floor (black behind the toilet)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester and for being a loyal guest of ours. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your previous stays. Please accept my apologies that your last visit was less than exceptional. I have spoken with my staff about the... More 

Saint Cloud
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Nice clean rooms, staff great, near the medical facilities but far enough out from the center of town. Overall, the hotel was a nice place to stay...the breakfast items were fresh and wide choice to satify eny person...cereals, to eggs and sausages, waffels and yogurt.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This hotel is very clean. At check-in I was there about 10 o'clock at night, the girl working was very friendly very helpful. They have cookies upon arrival. The room was very clean. There is a shuttle to the Mayo clinic, which I didn't use, so I am not sure how that works. I did use the gym, there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The hotel had excellent, knowledgeable staff. The manager was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, pool was clean and relaxing. They had a hot delicious breakfast each day with milks, juices and fruit available. Also they have complimentary coffee available all the time. Very worth the money-also you can join Club Carlson to get your rooms reduced... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Great place to stay. Top notch cleanliness. Excellent, nutritious breakfast choices and fresh fruit throughout the day. Courteous and prompt shuttle service. Small pool and exercise room. Desk service good. Computer with internet access in lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Easy access to freeway but quiet. Nice amenities - very clean. A friend and I stayed there while we were attending Gold Rush Days in Oronoco, just up Highway 52. We thought the front desk team was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very nice, clean hotel with nice beds, a good powerful shower, good internet hookup, and a good breakfast (although it would have been nice if eggs had been provided in addition to waffles and more fruit should have been provided). The check in experience went well. The only negative is that the price spent ($125 plus taxes) was higher than... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suamico, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at the hotel because of a family member being hospitalized at St. Mary's Hospital. Things did not start out too well because when we got to our room it had not been cleaned from the previous people that used it. The desk person was apologetic and found us another room. The breakfast was delicious with different hot items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stay here whenever we have an appointment with Mayo Clinic. It's very comfortable, has amenities we appreciate, it's clean, and the staff members are very helpful. Breakfast is typical, there's variety for cold and/or hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mankato, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We got the wrong room, and it was not even corrected before we got there, the breakfast was below par, all white breads and donuts, nothing too healthy or fresh. Ran out of food items, and took forever to refill them. The only positive was the wrong room we got was very clean. The staff seemed to be very unprofessional.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN, responded to this review

Dear Laura J, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We always do our best to accommodate our guest's requests, but unfortunately this time we came up short. I'm also sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We do offer multiple... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question