We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Rochester hotels

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4323 Highway 52 N.W. Frontage Rd., Rochester, MN 55901-4154
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #27 of 53 hotels in Rochester
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014
Mikreyn Willmar, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
24
12
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN
See the most recent reviews
Willmar, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed for business here and the although the location is handy and Broadway Pizza is across the street. The room was average and not that it was disappointing but nothing above average. The room was clean but due to cold weather it was very dry in our room. The internet was a kind of slow but workable. The breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN, responded to this review

Dear Mikreyn, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot, complimentary breakfast. I want to apologize that the rest of your stay was just average. We pride ourselves on impressing our guests, and it appears we let you down. It is my hope that you will allow... More

Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staff is very respectful and willing to go out of their way to help you with anything you need. In the lobby and on the shuttle, you notice the staff acknowledging many returning guests and inquiring into how they are doing. The cleaning staff are very kind and want to help with anything they can. The General Manager will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Really liked the location as it was close to family. It was clean, the beds great, and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. The whirlpool was down though. There was a loud sound that would come and go during the evening. It sounded like a big generator or another piece of equipment outside of the suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I only stayed here for one night but found this hotel to be very nice, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast selection was good. I would stay here with my family in the future. Staff members were always available and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Collins, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This facility is badly in need of some "country care". There was a time when this chain would have been our 1st choice. However, over the years the competition has left them in the dust of a badly rutted country road. Lack of cleanliness of the room was most disappointing. In addition, to a badly stained bathroom, the TV program... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is a powerful training tool and without it we could not get better. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the experience you had with the cleanliness of your room. I also want to apologize for the lack of assistance... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Our opinion is the hotel is in need of better management. We stayed two nights and our beds were not fixed and coffee was not replenished in the room. Our biggest disappointment was the breakfast room. It was very small and unorganized. The employee in charge of it was not friendly and appeared to be overwhelmed by her responsibilities. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is a powerful training tool and without it we could not get better. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the experience you had during our breakfast hours. I also want to apologize that your beds were not made and... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

After staying the previous night at an overpriced hotel that was terrible, we hoped for the best with this one. We were not disappointed. The welcoming decor and staff were all that hotels should be. The hotel is 3/4 newly renovated. We requested a corner room on an upper floor by an exit, and received exactly that. Unfortunately, in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
38 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Although the Country Inn is not in the heart of Rochester, they provide shuttle service into downtown area & Mayo facilities as well. Rooms are adaquate and comfortable. Breakfast is standard - nothing special. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, We are happy to see you were pleased with your stay at the Country Inn and Suites. We are glad you enjoyed our complementary shuttle to the downtown area. Hopefully next time you stay we can change your mind and make the breakfast special. Thanks for the review, Jeff Amundson General Manager More

nebraska/cabo rojo
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Country Inn & Suites is my favorite motel. It is a Carlson chain out of Minneapolis. I was in Rochester for a physical at Mayo. I did have a brief scare at check-in. My name was not in the computer and they had no available rooms. It turned out that the person I spoke with to make the reservation had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Very quiet, comfortable rooms. Outstanding free hot breakfast. Pool area was exceptionally clear and well maintained. I made a mistake with my online reservation, completely my fault. The manager spent over 30 minutes on the phone to make certain I was not doubled billed. The staff were all very welcoming and determined to see that guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN

Address: 4323 Highway 52 N.W. Frontage Rd., Rochester, MN 55901-4154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Country Inn And Suites Rochester
Country Inn Rochester
Rochester Country Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#21 Business Hotel in Rochester
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Rochester, MN hotel offers all the essential modern amenities for your relaxing stay near the Mayo Clinic, University of Minnesota Rochester and IBM Rochester headquarters. The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN offers free shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic in downtown Rochester as well as the IBM headquarters and the Rochester International Airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

See which rooms travelers prefer