We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport

7320 Airport View Dr. SW, Rochester, MN 55902
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
DotClare Austin, Minnesota
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    17
    7
    9
    8
See reviews for
32
12
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Austin, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here the night before flying out of the Rochester airport on an early flight. We were able to use their park and fly for an exceptional value. The service was superb, as was the room, breakfast, and shuttle to the airport. We were able to enjoy a restful night before our travel day. We even... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear DotClare: Thank you very much for staying with us prior to your flight. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Saint Paul
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Heater didn't work in first room so we were moved. Overall our room was clean and fairly well maintained. The carpets in the public areas were really dirty, mostly food/chip crumbs. It was never addressed. They were there when we arrived and when we left. All the carpets were like that. One issue was our kids were being too noisy.... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tim C: Thank you for having your basketball team stay with us during your time in Rochester. I apologize that part of your stay was difficult over the weekend. I understand that management is aware of the situation. Thank you again for having your team stay with us. Deb Knox More 

Apple Valley, MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We had a great stay at this hotel recently. The rooms are clean, the rates are reasonable, the continental breakfast is great. All of the hotel staff are very nice & very professional. I recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear MrsGator: Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to others. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Deb Knox More 

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We had a wedding across the street at the event center so this hotel was nice and close and the only hotel within walking distance for that matter. Simple hotel and clean, breakfast was decent for a hotel breakfast. Only disappointment was there were no ads or coupons in the free newspaper provided. Our room was right off the elevator... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Frogger22: Thank you for staying with us again and for writing another review. We are very glad to hear that your second stay with us was a better one. We hope that you will consider staying with us again should you attend another wedding at the Event Center. Deb Knox More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I would not stay here again if it was free. The TV was broken, the phone was broken, the light next to the bed was broken, the tub had hair in it and the room was very hot even after I turned off the heater. The door to the room would not latch and anyone walking by could just push... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear TA Member: I am so sorry about the experience that you had while staying with us. This is unacceptable and not our standard. I have emailed our General Manager so that he is aware of the situation. Again, I am very sorry about your experience. Deb Knox More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Having stayed at 4 different hotels during recent trips to Mayo Clinic I discovered that AmericInn had some advantages over the others. It is the closest hotel to the airport which means their shuttle will pick you up and drop you off for free. This saves $15 upon arrival and $20 when it is time to leave. The hotel itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joe C: Thank you very much for trying out our hotel after the other 4 that you experienced. we are glad that you have now found your choice in lodging. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Deb Knox More 

Pukwana, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We have stayed two different times while taking my wife to the Mayo Clinic. Once with friends and once ourselves. Great service both time. They have excellent staff and shuttle service. Great breakfast even at 5:30 am.. Will be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ron W: Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Deb Knox More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Second time staying at this hotel, even happier with our stay this time than last! Ground Round next door was okay food, but a wonderful atmosphere to relax after a long day at Mayo! Free drink cards made it even better! When we checked in we checked in on the time for breakfast, we were told 6-10, we had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear torrerizor: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again. We are very glad that we were able to accommodate your needs during your early morning schedule. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Deb Knox More 

Lake Norden, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed here passing through with a late night arrival. We arrived at the hotel after midnight for a quick couple hours of sleep before we headed out again. The front staff was inviting and the check in was quick and efficient (I reserved online a couple days ahead of time). The back door was not working so we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear becky b: Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were passing through Rochester. We are glad that you had a good night's sleep. We apologize for the garbage truck. We have recently switched providers, so hopefully, this has cured the 5am pick up. We hope that should you travel through Rochester again, you will choose our hotel. Deb... More 

St Paul
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The bldg. is old: carpets are worn, color scheme is dirty brown and brown. The drab appearance suggests grubbiness. The heater did not shut off. I unplugged it. Even with the temp. at 10 degrees the hotel was quite warm.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear J7223TKjanes: Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Deb Knox More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question